How can you get rid of a stalker? (Page 4)

Date: 06-04-2011 12:49 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  6-04-2011 02:03 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 01:11 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:05 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 12:54 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 12:53 PM
i think that is a mental case ooh its simply putting him in a psychiatric hospital

And what if u knew him b4,and that's not the case?

i am very sure its not normal,it must be a mental case, and mental problem can start anytime

IS NEVER A MENTAL PROBLEM, is a kinda obsessed thing in some people, they just can't help themselves but they keep trying and trying, hoping that the person will surely give up and accept them.  

I percially disagree on the above highlighted words in red.to my own understanding its some how the combination of mental disorder and obsession.cuz if the person finally approve his/her request truth me,he/she will keep on making life uncomfortable for the person involve.

Undecided

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:07 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 6-04-2011 02:08 PM (14 years ago)
Stalkers in da house............one tried in real life though but didnt hold on for long becos when my mind is made up about anything, I speak with so much passion and stress every word that you dont have a problem getting what am trying to say.........

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 6-04-2011 02:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 02:02 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:59 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:57 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:46 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:32 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:20 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:06 PM
i think that is a mental case ooh its simply putting him in a psychiatric hospital

i am very sure its not normal,it must be a mental case, and mental problem can start anytime

How can u stop all that, in a nice way, and for good?

i dont think it can best stopped ooh , mad people are not supposed to be left loose they should be locked u in psychiatric hospital where there are doctors to manage their illness cos i dont know any cure for madness

Come on!What if u know for sure that it's not a mad person, but just obsessed by u,as DK said?

i am sorry BS but i believe that kind of obsession is madness its hard to believe but it is definitely madness, then if u think the person is not mad but i cant feel save around such person make him your friend s he has yo around him he doesnt loose all

No,he's not insane for sure!
And it's not that u don't feel safe around him,but let's say u were in a relationship before, u call it a quit,
but he doesn't want to let go!?
Friendship is out of question!

i honestly dont know ooo mayb u have to continue the relationship  to save ur own life , cosi am sure those kind of people are dangerous

then u have to pray and fast about it cos only GOD can do the impossible

Thx!

you are welcome  , what can we do we r just humans sometimes we face problems that are bigger than us, like the lords prayer says LORD deliver us from all evil and lead us not into temptation

Correct, but some ppl can really make things hard on us!
Angry

yes now there is an african adage dat says its human being that make another human being bad , they can make someones life hell
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 02:04 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 02:00 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 01:58 PM
Some stalker will even hunt you in your dream world ... Pray you all out there don't get involve with a serious Male stalker, then u must agree by force  Grin Grin

Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

They're even ready to go anywhere with that person, school, shopping malls, You wakeup he wakeup. he will have time table for all your schedule, unless you nod yes to his proposals  Cheesy Grin Grin, Let me tell you one raw truth but very bad side of such people, if they're not succeeding they will start thinking bad what to do to their victim, Rape, kidnap and so on comes in...

Can you plz say something encouraging and not that ?
Come on!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 6-04-2011 02:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:58 PM
Quote from: blessedme on  6-04-2011 01:55 PM
if worse comes to worst i will just inform ma man and he will call them and talk to them
if they persist then they are pushing me to get d police involve

So it can't be solved with involving other ppl in this? Undecided
my dear i ve encounter some stalkers that goes as far as calling ma frnds and family members just to make sure they get me
most times i have to really hide by paying unwanted visits to ma frnds and maybe staying for months

there are some stalkers and wen i say stalkers i mean it
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 6-04-2011 02:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:56 PM
Quote from: kebella on  6-04-2011 01:54 PM
my 1cent i ve not meet a stalker or even a stalkler so i pass Cool

Lucky you! Smiley
But what if u would have been in such a situation?

then i wil handle him my way , i wil stalk to him that he wil never be comfortable lol

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:09 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 6-04-2011 02:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-04-2011 02:08 PM
Stalkers in da house............one tried in real life though but didnt hold on for long becos when my mind is made up about anything, I speak with so much passion and stress every word that you dont have a problem getting what am trying to say.........

DP dont pray to meet real stalker there is nothing u can tell him ooh he would stalk u for the rest of his life
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 6-04-2011 02:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 02:06 PM
Quote from: blessedme on  6-04-2011 02:03 PM
Some stalker will even hunt you in your dream world ... Pray you all out there don't get involve with a serious Male stalker, then u must agree by force  Grin Grin
My bf is one stalker any woman will never pray to meet.....he was stalking me for close to a year
and i had no choice than to say yessssssssssssssssssssssss

Hmmmmmm!
But what if,for example, u want to break up with him,but he doesn't want to let u go?

she hv to wait till he let go lol
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-04-2011 02:08 PM

I see,but I was referring, for ex.,at a person who was once dear to u,but from different reasons, u want to put an
end to any kind of relationship with that person, and u want to do it in a nice way,but he doesn't want to understand ?

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 6-04-2011 02:12 PM (14 years ago)
My bf is one stalker any woman will never pray to meet.....he was stalking me for close to a year

You see, this is exactly what i mean, Mostly male stalker's hardly give up, You see one year and still he keep hunting for u, There's always like 70% girls that will say Yes because of the pressure and uncomfortable life they will make u to be living, What i mean by dream worlds, is like you will get ready to go out somewhere, once you remember he will be around the corner waiting for u to start all the sermon all over, You will develop cold feet and so on. is not easy to let such person off the hook.

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 02:08 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 02:02 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:59 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:57 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:46 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:32 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:20 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:06 PM

How can u stop all that, in a nice way, and for good?

i dont think it can best stopped ooh , mad people are not supposed to be left loose they should be locked u in psychiatric hospital where there are doctors to manage their illness cos i dont know any cure for madness

Come on!What if u know for sure that it's not a mad person, but just obsessed by u,as DK said?

i am sorry BS but i believe that kind of obsession is madness its hard to believe but it is definitely madness, then if u think the person is not mad but i cant feel save around such person make him your friend s he has yo around him he doesnt loose all

No,he's not insane for sure!
And it's not that u don't feel safe around him,but let's say u were in a relationship before, u call it a quit,
but he doesn't want to let go!?
Friendship is out of question!

i honestly dont know ooo mayb u have to continue the relationship  to save ur own life , cosi am sure those kind of people are dangerous

then u have to pray and fast about it cos only GOD can do the impossible

Thx!

you are welcome  , what can we do we r just humans sometimes we face problems that are bigger than us, like the lords prayer says LORD deliver us from all evil and lead us not into temptation

Correct, but some ppl can really make things hard on us!
Angry

yes now there is an african adage dat says its human being that make another human being bad , they can make someones life hell

Oh,yes!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 6-04-2011 02:13 PM (14 years ago)

Hmmmmmm!
But what if,for example, u want to break up with him,but he doesn't want to let u go?

see i ve dated this guy for close to 7yrs and he wouldnt allow any guy come close to me....sometimes he sieze ma fones and pick ma calls etc and for these reason i ve call off d r/ship for many times but he just wouldnt lemme be...instead he promise to kill/cause havoc on ma wedding day to any other man....
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  6-04-2011 02:09 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:58 PM
Quote from: blessedme on  6-04-2011 01:55 PM
if worse comes to worst i will just inform ma man and he will call them and talk to them
if they persist then they are pushing me to get d police involve

So it can't be solved without involving other ppl in this? Undecided
my dear i ve encounter some stalkers that goes as far as calling ma frnds and family members just to make sure they get me
most times i have to really hide by paying unwanted visits to ma frnds and maybe staying for months

there are some stalkers and wen i say stalkers i mean it

I see

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 6-04-2011 02:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  6-04-2011 02:11 PM

Hmmmmmm!

Exactly!!!!!!!! Cheesy Grin
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  6-04-2011 02:09 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:56 PM
Quote from: kebella on  6-04-2011 01:54 PM
my 1cent i ve not meet a stalker or even a stalkler so i pass Cool

Lucky you! Smiley
But what if u would have been in such a situation?

then i wil handle him my way , i wil stalk to him that he wil never be comfortable lol

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
You know what? In some situations that can may work!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 6-04-2011 02:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:55 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  6-04-2011 01:51 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 12:49 PM
The thing that separates a stalker from a silly moonstruck pest intent on following u around ,is that the stalker is firmly fixated on u, whether out of a perverted kind of love or out of hatred for u.He may be a former intimate partner or he may be an erotomaniac, but either way,he believes that he is hopelessly in love with u (yes, he: there are four times as many male stalkers as females; 8% of all women will, at sometime in their lives, be stalked by a male, whereas only 2% of men will be stalked by a women). And,even worse, he believes that, if u are not already in love with him, it is inevitable that u will fall in love with him.
Have u ever been in such a situation and how can u get rid of such a person, in a nice way(no police)?

oh! i thought you said, you love being stalk by someone that love you huh Huh? Huh? so why the change of mind?

Huh? Huh?
When I said that?
If u reffer at "types of men" topic,it's not the same at all!There it's about a person u have a relationship with and not the other way around!
Try to get my point!
Check my previous answers here!

yeah! i understand its difference.but my point is that,a stalker out of relationship will still be the same in relationship. meaning if he stalks you to a point you accept his proposal. believe it or not he will keep doing the same thing..in fact stalker is a sickness the only way to avoid such person is to report him/her to the authorities.
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  6-04-2011 02:11 PM

Hmmmmmm!

But u know that during that waiting her life will be full of wahala? Undecided

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:17 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chicanorose at 6-04-2011 02:17 PM (14 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 6-04-2011 02:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 02:12 PM

You see, this is exactly what i mean, Mostly male stalker's hardly give up, You see one year and still he keep hunting for u, There's always like 70% girls that will say Yes because of the pressure and uncomfortable life they will make u to be living, What i mean by dream worlds, is like you will get ready to go out somewhere, once you remember he will be around the corner waiting for u to start all the sermon all over, You will develop cold feet and so on. is not easy to let such person off the hook.
wat really baffle me at times is that i dont just know he knows all ma schedule.....he follows me everywhere like a fly
he has ma time table in his palm like i drafted it for him
Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:17 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 02:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  6-04-2011 02:13 PM

Hmmmmmm!

see i ve dated this guy for close to 7yrs and he wouldnt allow any guy come close to me....sometimes he sieze ma fones and pick ma calls etc and for these reason i ve call off d r/ship for many times but he just wouldnt lemme be...instead he promise to kill/cause havoc on ma wedding day to any other man....

Oh,imagine what kind of wahala!
That I was talking about!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 02:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22