Why do 80% of men change after marriage. (Page 3)

Date: 08-04-2011 11:24 am (13 years ago) | Author: coolaid
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- monday3 at 9-04-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bitte on  8-04-2011 12:40 PM
SOME MEN AND WOMEN CHANGE AFTER MARRIAGE. 50/50%
YOU DID A MISTAKE.MEN 30, WOMEN 70.THEY DO AN PAS
Posted: at 9-04-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- monday3 at 9-04-2011 10:54 PM (13 years ago)
NA MEN  4 ASK THIS KIND QUESTIONS NOT WOMEN.NA WOMEN CHANGIN BAD PAS.
Posted: at 9-04-2011 10:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 9-04-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago)
women change more than men, it's a fact.
Posted: at 9-04-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 9-04-2011 11:55 PM (13 years ago)
My dear i really think that this ur assertion should ve been the other way round. cos is women who usually change once they re bn officially announced as the wife..  women can conceal their characters and emotions far more than any man can..

So i would consider as stupid any woman who couldn't take her time to know who her man really is while courting.
to be candid with u men don't hide their true colors even while in courtship.  though they might lie when trying to get fresh with a woman just to impress her (again u can agree with me that you women re always the cause of that too, cos most of u pretends a lot and love to play hard to get and the poor guy would want to put himself into that particular level just to be accepted) but then, once u re his that's all.. no man can pretend for long to any woman he loves and want to marry unlike women..

So dear it's absolutely ur fault if u had just jumped into marriage with a man u didn't even know.... perhaps u were too anxious to get married or because the guy is well endowed in every sense so u didn't even bothered to find out one or two things about him before jumping into marriage....  look closely. 
Posted: at 9-04-2011 11:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 10-04-2011 12:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bitte on  8-04-2011 12:40 PM
SOME MEN AND WOMEN CHANGE AFTER MARRIAGE. 50/50%
Over time, everyone change after marriage- for good or for bad
Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KUDOS-GUTSY at 10-04-2011 02:40 AM (13 years ago)
MAKE I DANCE I DEY COME BACK Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeabedi at 10-04-2011 07:09 AM (13 years ago)
To start with, in our society going by moral values and not with the recent social trend, the man is the one who sees a lady and falls for her first,i believe he who has that power should spare himself the time to study her before asking her out[/color

i believe tht whn the man ask the lady out after studing her like u said, the lady shld take her time and study him secretly 2 before saying yes....
Posted: at 10-04-2011 07:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 10-04-2011 08:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hallyjaynee on  8-04-2011 11:24 AM
please this question goes to both guys and babes married or not, why is is that majority of men tend to only show their true colour after they are married. though the married ones should probably know better. To start with, in our society going by moral values and not with the recent social trend, the man is the one who sees a lady and falls for her first,i believe he who has that power should spare himself the time to study her before asking her out, that way she might not b conscious of the fact that someone is checking her out so she wouldnt have to act in her best behaviour in a bid to conceal her trueself.

Then by the time the man has finished all his background check and underground move he then makes the next necessary move or asking her out... thats an advantage to the man.

The lady on the other hand is being asked out, she knows nothing about you yet she accepts and gives you a trial, why don't you be as honest as possible to show her your true colours, why do you have to pretend to like or tolerate what in the real sense you wouldn't, remember that that image of yourself that you portray to her is what she's going to build her foundation of love upon.

Then finally after she has accepted you to spend the rest of her life with, then she finally gets to know the real you, which is or could be the opposite of what she saw.. in this instance tell me, how is sh e suppose to start all over again to get to know the real you?? when at that time she's supposed to be coping with the marriage institution and other hurdles of life which comes as a package with marriage.

please people help me out with answers........... coz someone here with me needs a life saving solution or opinion about that...

where do u get ur research from? the percentage of change (negatively) after marriage is against women.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 08:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 10-04-2011 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
please this question goes to both guys and babes married or not, why is is that majority of men tend to only show their true colour after they are married. though the married ones should probably know better. To start with, in our society going by moral values and not with the recent social trend, the man is the one who sees a lady and falls for her first,i believe he who has that power should spare himself the time to study her before asking her out, that way she might not b conscious of the fact that someone is checking her out so she wouldnt have to act in her best behaviour in a bid to conceal her trueself.

Then by the time the man has finished all his background check and underground move he then makes the next necessary move or asking her out... thats an advantage to the man.

The lady on the other hand is being asked out, she knows nothing about you yet she accepts and gives you a trial, why don't you be as honest as possible to show her your true colours, why do you have to pretend to like or tolerate what in the real sense you wouldn't, remember that that image of yourself that you portray to her is what she's going to build her foundation of love upon.

Then finally after she has accepted you to spend the rest of her life with, then she finally gets to know the real you, which is or could be the opposite of what she saw.. in this instance tell me, how is sh e suppose to start all over again to get to know the real you?? when at that time she's supposed to be coping with the marriage institution and other hurdles of life which comes as a package with marriage.

please people help me out with answers........... coz someone here with me needs a life saving solution or opinion about that...

where do u get ur research from? the percentage of change (negatively) after marriage is against women.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 10-04-2011 08:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 10-04-2011 08:16 AM

did*
Posted: at 10-04-2011 08:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pedos at 10-04-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
All u need is a RSV woman and there wunt be any reason 4 change
Posted: at 10-04-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- edwinchizi at 10-04-2011 01:49 PM (13 years ago)
whats the only constant thing in life bro... its something we got to live with and then find a way of getting around it
Posted: at 10-04-2011 01:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxray at 10-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  8-04-2011 12:26 PM
Men change after marriage for a number of different reasons.The main reason is bcz they r not satisfied with what they have.No matter how beautiful,forgiving,supporting or loving a man's wife is,he'll always feel as though he has missed d better bus.

Another reason for d changes in man after marriage is d marital contract.Once he obtains a woman's signature & her "I do", that is all he needs to feel secure that she can't get away & must deal with his many flaws & shortcomings.He may no longer feel d need to impress her,woo her,or even tell her he loves her once she's locked down for life.

Some men r emotional carpenters.They enjoy building d shelves of marriage,only to sit their wives on them while they go & work, hang out with their friends,or chase d better bus.These types like to know that they have a lady at home,but they don't put much effort into giving her a reason to stay there.

Men also enjoy the thrill of d chase.Once they obtain a woman's hand in marriage d chase pretty much ends.Sometimes d thrill ends as well.

Not  all man change in these ways after marriage.There still r a handful of chivalrious,loyal,attentive men out there.
It is also not only men who change after marriage.Women change as well.

supported you did your home work very well
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 10-04-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 10-04-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: maxray on 10-04-2011 02:17 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  8-04-2011 12:26 PM
Men change after marriage for a number of different reasons.The main reason is bcz they r not satisfied with what they have.No matter how beautiful,forgiving,supporting or loving a man's wife is,he'll always feel as though he has missed d better bus.

Another reason for d changes in man after marriage is d marital contract.Once he obtains a woman's signature & her "I do", that is all he needs to feel secure that she can't get away & must deal with his many flaws & shortcomings.He may no longer feel d need to impress her,woo her,or even tell her he loves her once she's locked down for life.

Some men r emotional carpenters.They enjoy building d shelves of marriage,only to sit their wives on them while they go & work, hang out with their friends,or chase d better bus.These types like to know that they have a lady at home,but they don't put much effort into giving her a reason to stay there.

Men also enjoy the thrill of d chase.Once they obtain a woman's hand in marriage d chase pretty much ends.Sometimes d thrill ends as well.

Not  all man change in these ways after marriage.There still r a handful of chivalrious,loyal,attentive men out there.
It is also not only men who change after marriage.Women change as well.

supported you did your home work very well

Gospel truth Wink 
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luv2bnafrica at 10-04-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago)
after the marriage is a mute point, both should discuss their likes and dislikes prior to the marriage, and expectations of each other
Posted: at 10-04-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 10-04-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
some men do change because thier wives pushed them to do so positively/nagetively
u can see in most early marriage , may be  u got to know each other recently b4 getting married,
its filled up wif pretencies,nd the real nature always comes out lather
for me its better u remains  nd shows what u made up of from the day one
 simple
Posted: at 10-04-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 10-04-2011 06:18 PM (13 years ago)
Maybe you change. but I cant change ok?
Posted: at 10-04-2011 06:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kylie at 10-04-2011 06:45 PM (13 years ago)
is 50-50 you change i change
tell her make she nor go get pb ooooooooooooo all in the name offfffffffffffffff
Posted: at 10-04-2011 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenolis at 10-04-2011 07:36 PM (13 years ago)
all is ..............
Posted: at 10-04-2011 07:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

3. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

4. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

5. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

9. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

10. HARDWORK PAYS; Lady Opens Own Shop After Years Of Hawking Chin Chin, Egg Rolls, Puff Puff

11. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

14. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

15. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

16. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

17. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

18. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

19. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office