Why do 80% of men change after marriage. (Page 2)

Date: 08-04-2011 11:24 am (13 years ago) | Author: coolaid
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- KUDOS-GUTSY at 8-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
@POSTYER YOU DEY VEX ABI YOUR MAN DISAPPOINTED YOU AFTER ALL THE PROMISES HE MADE TO YOU Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 8-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- trolling at 8-04-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
Then finally after she has accepted you to spend the rest of her life with, then she finally gets to know the real you, which is or could be the opposite of what she saw..
Who tell you say na woman dey accept man? the woman consents, agrees or yield's
to the man's request or proposal, how can a woman accept a man? Nonsense!!
Back to your question or topic, it's as simple as courting a man or woman before yall get married.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 8-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
brb,........................

Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 8-04-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 8-04-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Women change too!

Posted: at 8-04-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 8-04-2011 06:57 PM (13 years ago)
Poster, where do you get your figure from ? I don't think that figure is fair, it means only 20% of Men are just alright. I can tell you 100 reasons as well while women change after marriage as well.

Just know that it goes both ways and as people grow and advance daily, so characters, attitude, approach towards everything automatically is changing. But we only hope for a positive change in everything we do in life not the other way round.

Posted: at 8-04-2011 06:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 8-04-2011 07:02 PM (13 years ago)
Where is the source of this weird post?

Posted: at 8-04-2011 07:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- williams100 at 8-04-2011 08:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  8-04-2011 06:57 PM
Poster, where do you get your figure from ? I don't think that figure is fair, it means only 20% of Men are just alright. I can tell you 100 reasons as well while women change after marriage as well.

Just know that it goes both ways and as people grow and advance daily, so characters, attitude, approach towards everything automatically is changing. But we only hope for a positive change in everything we do in life not the other way round.

will stick to this your comment bro especially the one in red
Posted: at 8-04-2011 08:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trendytee at 8-04-2011 10:35 PM (13 years ago)
Do men really change? or do their priorities change. When a man gets married, his focus normally changes from "lover boy" to husband and this means he has to provide for the family. That's one of the major reasons
Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Trendytee at 8-04-2011 10:36 PM (13 years ago)
Do men really change? or do their priorities change. When a man gets married, his focus normally changes from "lover boy" to husband and this means he has to provide for the family. That's one of the major reasons
Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 8-04-2011 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  8-04-2011 06:44 PM
Women change too!

Wrong! It is Only Women dat Change, men Don't

Posted: at 8-04-2011 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 8-04-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  8-04-2011 11:34 PM
Quote from: xena15 on  8-04-2011 06:44 PM
Women change too!

Wrong! It is Only Women dat Change, men Don't

na who tell u say some men don't change huh?

@poster..is like you were sleping while writing this post.80% my ass

Posted: at 8-04-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ajento at 8-04-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
hallyjaynee my sis, am forced to say that it goes both ways. I can also argue that 100% of women change after marriage, but thats not the point. I think its a natural thing that people(men and women) unknowingly change over time and this could be attributed to many factors, age, life style, society, family responsibilities and more. Mind you, when a couple starts out the world to them seem perfect but when reallities of life(those factors) sets in, the unguarded are shaken to their core. I think it will be more helpful for people to first of all accept the fact that they have changed before saying that someone else has changed. Learning to tolorate and checking our excesses is the key.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 9-04-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
I am one man that got married to a women after we promised to sit together, assemble and pray over our monthly earnings and share responsibilities according to the level of income. Because she was an apprentice by then, it was easy for her to accept. While we struggled together and she started up a business place and her income became more than mine, tables changed and I was potrayed in her family as "choping" her money. She then went on to refute I hadn't the least coin in her business.

Tell me how could I not become change from  soft spoken to a hard spoken man on such?
Posted: at 9-04-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princess4jifs at 9-04-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
I REFUSE TOO CHANGE IN THE NAME OFFFF  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 9-04-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 9-04-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  8-04-2011 11:36 AM
same thing goes to the women. so wiat for d guys to giv u answers
Come on say something........

Posted: at 9-04-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 9-04-2011 05:35 PM (13 years ago)
about the change on the part of men i have not noticed , i just know after you get married u get to know these person more as u cant know everything during courtship , everyday of your lifes together u get to know each other more i wont call that change i will say undiscovered character during courtship

and when u r talking of change yes a major change happens to you when u have your first child before u were just living as a couple but now  u have to adjust to the new member of your nuclear family to create a home suitable for kids and a child friendly home , of course everyday of your life with a child u have to make certain changes and adjustment for the future and safety of your child, so this is where the major change comes in , its not so easy letting go so many things or having to do so many things but your child´s safety and future comes first.

thats all i have to say
Posted: at 9-04-2011 05:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- katung44 at 9-04-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
Marriage is never an issue to be tackled lightly. As sides the love the couple will definitely have for each other, discipline is another thing that is needed. The Man or woman is definitely going to change after a few years of marriage. Many people react to such changes differently (as infidelity which both parties are going to be guilty of will show). That is where the discipline comes in. He or she ( the husband or wife) may not be so hot looking, but morality demands that you don't hurt their feelings. I would be a little reluctant to agree with that figure of 80%. Most men just lack that discipline which is why they change. It's like giving a child a toy which he or she gets bored with only after a few minutes and the child will be looking for another thing of interest. A man who changes shortly after marriage forgot that his wife will not always be looking like a queen through d years of Marriage. He will need discipline to maintain his fidelity or he still has the nature of a child
Posted: at 9-04-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kush_360 at 9-04-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
i don't think there is nay body with suitable answer
Posted: at 9-04-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ebiskey at 9-04-2011 09:07 PM (13 years ago)
Only God knows.
Posted: at 9-04-2011 09:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 6