It's part of a woman's marriage vow to 'honour and obey'. Controlling your wife is one thing but being abusive is another thing. I think the question posed is ill-defined.
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-04-2011 11:14 AM Not all controlling men r bad,, besides many women need a man like dat. It's part of a woman's marriage vow to 'honour and obey'. Controlling your wife is one thing but being abusive is another thing. I think the question posed is ill-defined.
Why do Women Fail to Identify Controlling Men? ReplyThe controlling men, when approaching any women for the first time are very polite and charming-exactly opposite of what they actually are. They take all the precautions to hide their weak points and shower the women with love and gifts to win their hearts. Even the most intelligent and educated women are known to get deceived by such men. Another reason why some women keep tolerating controlling men is that they have an inferiority complex. These women think that they will not get another partner if they walk out of this relationship. This makes them to keep living with these controlling men. Some women are of the opinion that they would be able to improve the behavior of their partner over the period of time by making him aware of his mistakes and wrong deeds. Though this might be successful in some cases, it can fail terribly in some others, thus making the life of the woman even more difficult. There are many women who continue the relationship with bad men just because they 'still love him'. More on:
it's becos women think they can save/change men... Replyi think it's known from d beginning of d relationship if d person is abusive...most women just tend to overlook it or try to wish it away... nd i think abusive men seek out women they know are weak...
A controlling men, will get problem with your style of dressing. He/she will hang the phone on u at a slightest provocation. They r impatient. They wants to knw what u did all day. They pay attention to who is at the background while on the phone with u. They don't want u to stay close to your family. he/she will say "eehh...honey i don't want family wahala oh...let them mine their business while we mine ours" They always say, does it looks like i care? They r too proud Reply
passing ReplyWhat Are Friendz For ?
Quote from: oohio2007 on 11-04-2011 09:19 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 11-04-2011 11:35 AM He/she keeps track of your relationships. A controlling person will try to cause trouble between u & ur family or friends.This is in order to isolate u from others. Does the person ignore ur experience?Controllers attempt to define ur reality.If u say u're tired & d person says u're not, that's a good sign he or she is a controlling person. Notice people who get frustrated with normal questions.Controlling ppl often assume that they understand how u think, even when they actually don't.They may become frustrated because their constructed image of u is at odds with what u say. Be on d lookout for moodiness. Ppl with moody personalities r often unhappy with their own lives & try to improve their situation by controlling others. Be aware of people who don't seem to understand d word "no" & who will insist until they wear u down to make u give in. Consider if u r often expected to change ur plans for this person.Let's say u have ur day all planned out & then u receive a phone call from a friend,& u tell them ur plans.The person wants to join in with ur plans,with d exception that ur time doesn't work well for them,or maybe that isn't d place they want to go.The next thing that u know,ur plans have totally changed.U end up seeing a movie that u didn't care to see,at a time that u didn't really care to go. Listen for compliments.Often ppl with control issues r not very good at giving sincere compliments.They don't want u to feel good about yourself because it may take control & attention away from them. Be on d lookout for not only moodiness,but temper outbursts by d other person when u disagree with them or don't do exactly what they want u to do. In their minds,u r challenging their authority over u. But,keep in mind, just because someone is opinionated doesn't mean they r controlling. A good test to tell d difference between some1 who is just very opinionated or controlling is if they willingly accept or tolerate differences between u and them and don't try to change any part of ur core person or personality. If u really love this person things can be much more difficult.Most ppl who r controlling always throw in d argument the words "U r d problem" or U have a problem." Nothing is ever their fault. They always use words like " do this" ", "if u leave", "u need to...", etc. They can be very generous & seem to give u lots of things.So u always feel like u're benefiting from them in some way & so owe them something. They then use that obligation u feel towards them to control u. Hmmmmmmmm! QUITE REVEALING ![]() Live and let live!
Gr8 stuff BS Reply
some don't have love for her again but can't tell to go so they use the power to force her out Reply
Quote from: japhethjeff on 11-04-2011 11:50 PM Why do Women Fail to Identify Controlling Men? The controlling men, when approaching any women for the first time are very polite and charming-exactly opposite of what they actually are. They take all the precautions to hide their weak points and shower the women with love and gifts to win their hearts. Even the most intelligent and educated women are known to get deceived by such men. Another reason why some women keep tolerating controlling men is that they have an inferiority complex. These women think that they will not get another partner if they walk out of this relationship. This makes them to keep living with these controlling men. Some women are of the opinion that they would be able to improve the behavior of their partner over the period of time by making him aware of his mistakes and wrong deeds. Though this might be successful in some cases, it can fail terribly in some others, thus making the life of the woman even more difficult. There are many women who continue the relationship with bad men just because they 'still love him'. More on: Am loving this Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 11-04-2011 07:19 PM 1. What are the controlling men warning signs & symptoms or characteristics of the personality of controlling men.
2. Why do Women Fail to Identify Controlling Men? low self esteem, daddy issues to name a few cool Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Alright for the married men............passing Reply
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 12-04-2011 08:12 AM Gr8 stuff BS ![]() Live and let live!
Contrlin type is nt ok,wen we r talkin abt contrl,we r talkin abt xcercisin power,authority n dominatin.which surpos nt to b find in relationship,relationship is a jorny of 2 pple which 1 of dem has 2 take d lead,n d best pson 2 take d lead is man.bcos is biblica aswel,man should nt ash on girls.always give dem chance 2 xpres n give der own opinion,2 god head r beta dan.luv is nt luv wen its not equal @ both side but luv is luv only wen equal @ both side.cheers. Reply
k ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Man will always want to be man no matter what, bt when it comes to abusing the privilege of being a man on your wife, i don't bid the ideal. But what of some women that take their man for granted, they need strong man to handle them really. Reply
i do agree me are bad news but not all,in my opinion this abuse happen mostly to those ladies who go for material things n are so selective when it comes to handsome-ness of there prefered husband to be.to men its more worse,1=if i was poor when i got married n got wealth later,then a second wife or a concubine will come to light n tht can cause abuse to my first wife whom i hv straggled with to get the wealth.2-if i was rich when i got married n my wife coming frm a poor background please fill the blank spaces----------------------------- for me if u got the idea Reply
Quote from: bittersweet on 11-04-2011 11:35 AM He/she keeps track of your relationships. A controlling person will try to cause trouble between u & ur family or friends.This is in order to isolate u from others. u are correct dear, i once fall a victim and it's only God dat saves me, though his nice and doesnt keep two women but,hnmmm it's more of been in a bondage. Does the person ignore ur experience?Controllers attempt to define ur reality.If u say u're tired & d person says u're not, that's a good sign he or she is a controlling person. Notice people who get frustrated with normal questions.Controlling ppl often assume that they understand how u think, even when they actually don't.They may become frustrated because their constructed image of u is at odds with what u say. Be on d lookout for moodiness. Ppl with moody personalities r often unhappy with their own lives & try to improve their situation by controlling others. Be aware of people who don't seem to understand d word "no" & who will insist until they wear u down to make u give in. Consider if u r often expected to change ur plans for this person.Let's say u have ur day all planned out & then u receive a phone call from a friend,& u tell them ur plans.The person wants to join in with ur plans,with d exception that ur time doesn't work well for them,or maybe that isn't d place they want to go.The next thing that u know,ur plans have totally changed.U end up seeing a movie that u didn't care to see,at a time that u didn't really care to go. Listen for compliments.Often ppl with control issues r not very good at giving sincere compliments.They don't want u to feel good about yourself because it may take control & attention away from them. Be on d lookout for not only moodiness,but temper outbursts by d other person when u disagree with them or don't do exactly what they want u to do. In their minds,u r challenging their authority over u. But,keep in mind, just because someone is opinionated doesn't mean they r controlling. A good test to tell d difference between some1 who is just very opinionated or controlling is if they willingly accept or tolerate differences between u and them and don't try to change any part of ur core person or personality. If u really love this person things can be much more difficult.Most ppl who r controlling always throw in d argument the words "U r d problem" or U have a problem." Nothing is ever their fault. They always use words like " do this" ", "if u leave", "u need to...", etc. They can be very generous & seem to give u lots of things.So u always feel like u're benefiting from them in some way & so owe them something. They then use that obligation u feel towards them to control u.
Quote from: kemoprosper on 14-04-2011 11:40 AM Quote from: bittersweet on 11-04-2011 11:35 AM He/she keeps track of your relationships. A controlling person will try to cause trouble between u & ur family or friends.This is in order to isolate u from others. u are correct dear, i once fall a victim and it's only God dat saves me, though his nice and doesnt keep two women but,hnmmm it's more of been in a bondage.Does the person ignore ur experience?Controllers attempt to define ur reality.If u say u're tired & d person says u're not, that's a good sign he or she is a controlling person. Notice people who get frustrated with normal questions.Controlling ppl often assume that they understand how u think, even when they actually don't.They may become frustrated because their constructed image of u is at odds with what u say. Be on d lookout for moodiness. Ppl with moody personalities r often unhappy with their own lives & try to improve their situation by controlling others. Be aware of people who don't seem to understand d word "no" & who will insist until they wear u down to make u give in. Consider if u r often expected to change ur plans for this person.Let's say u have ur day all planned out & then u receive a phone call from a friend,& u tell them ur plans.The person wants to join in with ur plans,with d exception that ur time doesn't work well for them,or maybe that isn't d place they want to go.The next thing that u know,ur plans have totally changed.U end up seeing a movie that u didn't care to see,at a time that u didn't really care to go. Listen for compliments.Often ppl with control issues r not very good at giving sincere compliments.They don't want u to feel good about yourself because it may take control & attention away from them. Be on d lookout for not only moodiness,but temper outbursts by d other person when u disagree with them or don't do exactly what they want u to do. In their minds,u r challenging their authority over u. But,keep in mind, just because someone is opinionated doesn't mean they r controlling. A good test to tell d difference between some1 who is just very opinionated or controlling is if they willingly accept or tolerate differences between u and them and don't try to change any part of ur core person or personality. If u really love this person things can be much more difficult.Most ppl who r controlling always throw in d argument the words "U r d problem" or U have a problem." Nothing is ever their fault. They always use words like " do this" ", "if u leave", "u need to...", etc. They can be very generous & seem to give u lots of things.So u always feel like u're benefiting from them in some way & so owe them something. They then use that obligation u feel towards them to control u. I see! Live and let live!
Hmmm no qualms sha. Reply
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention