Double Standard...........Your Take (Page 2)

Date: 11-04-2011 3:25 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 [2] 3 4
- Youngstoriez at 11-04-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-04-2011 03:51 PM
make i go takia of my children b4 they go astray
Posted: at 11-04-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 11-04-2011 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-04-2011 03:25 PM
A child is a product of two people - a man and a woman.

The upbringing of a child is supposed to be collective becos each party has a part to play to bring up a child well.

Now when a child turns out right, he or she is called the father's child.  In other words, the man takes the praises for raising up such a nice child.

But when a child turns our wrong, he or she is called the mother's child.  Here you find the father telling the mother, he/she is your child, no longer our child.

Now I have been wondering how come a bad child is always the mother's when it is both parties that were or are supposed to be involved in the upbringing of the child.

Yea yea, I know that the woman is the one mostly with the children (that is no longer the case in most homes these days when women also have to help to provide for the family) but I think that if a child turns out fine, both parents should take the praise and not just the man and if a child turns out wrong, both parents should take the blame.....It is time we stop the double standard...... Lips Sealed

Making use of that phrase has been not a thing of today, and i'm not seeing it stopping soonest, is happening around the globe ! I think is always like that because: First the man takes credit often as the bread winner and the HOD of the family, You will even see some people referring to a kid as been his father's resemblance, Have you ask why not the mother ? people are not seeing it as who brought/train up the child to adulthood, they're seeing who's the father, the major architect  of the child, is the father, if the father who got the raw material to produce the child is not praised, then something is wrong somewhere, it means the manager ( Been the Mother) of ( the kid ) produced product didn't take proper care of the said product ( The kid ) she will have some blames for sure.

Why is it that women often drag of the position of child bearing and taking care of child, They believe is their biggest asset in the family or relationship. So i think thats why the blames and praises goes like that.

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 11-04-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 11-04-2011 04:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 11-04-2011 03:48 PM
Quote from: trolling on 11-04-2011 03:45 PM
What does a man look like when they are commending his wife in the presence of him for his children when he is the head of the household,you still thinking like a tom boy.
Let him even look like a dummy...the fact is praises shud be given 2 the woman that has worked 2 mk sure that child brought honour 2 d family...n nt d man who sat watchin n doin nuffin.

My dear not only the mother buh both parents deserves all the  praises and blames IF the child turns out to be GOOD or d Opposite
Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 11-04-2011 03:52 PM
If the child turns out bad that means while the man was going into the fields to provide for the family,the wife was busy gossipping or watching nollywood lol.

Comot there jor..........most women now are joint breadwinners......so what do you say to dat?.

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 04:09 PM (13 years ago)
If the child turns out bad that means while the man was going into the fields to provide for the family,the wife was busy gossipping or watching nollywood lol.

now u got it wrong..
it is only a selfish man that allows his woman to be a full time house wife..
not in this day and age man!

do u think women dont go into the field?
so many always think its just the right of the woman to takia and watchover the kids..buh no..thats not it..
when ur child goes astray do not just put all the blame on her.. buh on urself(MAN) too. cos
i believe after ur field work u shld have time for ur kids and not just the Bar..
think right man...

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:09 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yukicares4u at 11-04-2011 04:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 11-04-2011 04:04 PM
Quote from: yukicares4u on 11-04-2011 03:48 PM
Quote from: trolling on 11-04-2011 03:45 PM
What does a man look like when they are commending his wife in the presence of him for his children when he is the head of the household,you still thinking like a tom boy.
Let him even look like a dummy...the fact is praises shud be given 2 the woman that has worked 2 mk sure that child brought honour 2 d family...n nt d man who sat watchin n doin nuffin.

My dear not only the mother buh both parents deserves all the  praises and blames IF the child turns out to be GOOD or d Opposite
yea @Missbarbie u re right...but pple shud stop puttin d blame soley on the WOMAN! whr was is written dat the woman shud tk the blame alone if a child goes bad? absolutely nowhere!
Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
Women  are trying their best

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 04:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-04-2011 04:09 PM

now u got it wrong..

so many always think its just the right of the woman to takia and watchover the kids..buh no..thats not it..
when ur child goes astray do not just put all the blame on her.. buh on urself(MAN) too. cos
i believe after ur field work u shld have time for ur kids and not just the Bar..
think right man...

Tell am jor.........as if he is not aware that most women are now working to help provide for the family.......Both parents have a part to play in the upbringing of a child and if the child turns wayward, both parents should take the knock..........

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 11-04-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
Passing and moving fast......Lol

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 11-04-2011 04:01 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 11-04-2011 03:25 PM
A child is a product of two people - a man and a woman.

The upbringing of a child is supposed to be collective becos each party has a part to play to bring up a child well.

Now when a child turns out right, he or she is called the father's child.  In other words, the man takes the praises for raising up such a nice child.

But when a child turns our wrong, he or she is called the mother's child.  Here you find the father telling the mother, he/she is your child, no longer our child.

Now I have been wondering how come a bad child is always the mother's when it is both parties that were or are supposed to be involved in the upbringing of the child.

Yea yea, I know that the woman is the one mostly with the children (that is no longer the case in most homes these days when women also have to help to provide for the family) but I think that if a child turns out fine, both parents should take the praise and not just the man and if a child turns out wrong, both parents should take the blame.....It is time we stop the double standard...... Lips Sealed

Making use of that phrase has been not a thing of today, and i'm not seeing it stopping soonest, is happening around the globe ! I think is always like that because: First the man takes credit often as the bread winner and the HOD of the family, You will even see some people referring to a kid as been his father's resemblance, Have you ask why not the mother ? people are not seeing it as who brought/train up the child to adulthood, they're seeing who's the father, the major architect  of the child, is the father, if the father who got the raw material to produce the child is not praised, then something is wrong somewhere, it means the manager ( Been the Mother) of ( the kid ) produced product didn't take proper care of the said product ( The kid ) she will have some blames for sure.

Why is it that women often drag of the position of child bearing and taking care of child, They believe is their biggest asset in the family or relationship. So i think thats why the blames and praises goes like that.

I see DK............but I am saying and I am sure my fellow women are with me on this: IF THE MAN MUST TAKE THE CREDIT, HE SHOULD ALSO TAKE THE BLAME........

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-04-2011 04:15 PM

now u got it wrong..

think right man...

Tell am jor.........as if he is not aware that most women are now working to help provide for the family.......Both parents have a part to play in the upbringing of a child and if the child turns wayward, both parents should take the knock..........

i never wanted to say something sha.. buh trolling bruzz my head with those words of hiss..
i am disapointed in him with such words.. in this day and age..haba..no naaaaaaa
men even if na 30mins with ur pikin sef.. they will feel loved..haba trollinggg.. say sometin berra naaaaaa

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
I dont get it sha......why wont someone accept failure when the person has failed?....

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-04-2011 04:25 PM

now u got it wrong..

think right man...

i never wanted to say something sha.. buh trolling bruzz my head with those words of hiss..
i am disapointed in him with such words.. in this day and age..haba..no naaaaaaa
men even if na 30mins with ur pikin sef.. they will feel loved..haba trollinggg.. say sometin berra naaaaaa

I am surprised that you were surprised at his response.....how come you expected something better from him?.......

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
Women do their best..buh the men  shld try and assist and oversee their childrens whereabout..
not just providing for the hoose buh also looking into ur childrens affairs..

In a home that both parents are spiritually ok.u cant see the man falling off track naaaaaa

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-04-2011 04:28 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-04-2011 04:25 PM

now u got it wrong..

think right man...

I am surprised that you were surprised at his response.....how come you expected something better from him?.......

la lolo..i no understand oooooo
does it mean that no other thing bearra than what he said could  come out from his mouth?

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiglamour4u at 11-04-2011 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
they would nt partake in the upbringing of the child when d child finally turns bad he or she becomes d mother's child. but if he or she turns out good bring in good money he is his child.

just last week my brother dat just graduated called my dad and when he wnts to relate it to my mum, he said my son called that he will be cming back dis weekend. na only him born d boy ni
Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 11-04-2011 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
bia sophie over to the other side
Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 11-04-2011 04:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-04-2011 04:30 PM
Women do their best..buh the men  shld try and assist and oversee their childrens whereabout..
not just providing for the hoose buh also looking into ur childrens affairs..

In a home that both parents are spiritually ok.u cant see the man falling off track naaaaaa

To be honest with you, Men have their roles to play when it comes to upbringing of a child/children, They got their own ways, as well as been impatient with what kids do, MEN get irritates easily from the way children behaves esp when they're not always around them, some attitudes from kids can trigger the man to react the way the woman will not even like, You will see the woman trying to protect the baby, because only her knows what the child could do at a particular time, for example Over crying kids or stubborn, Men hardly stand that, the next thing they will do is to raise the stick on that kid, not every mother likes to see her child beaten up. Some Men will even react and tell the woman to take her kid away before he will beat the kid.. you get what i mean. So is always the problem Men have with kids.. Impatient !!

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
u wan just take style style tell us say ya brother don GRAD naaaaaaaaaa Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-04-2011 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4