Mistakes ppl make in the beginning of a new relationship! (Page 3)

Date: 11-05-2011 9:23 am (13 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 12
- tando at 11-05-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
cool
Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 11-05-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 11-05-2011 09:23 AM
Showering with gifts
Some ppl,usually men,may equate spending money on a woman with making her like him more. Showering ur partner with gifts in d first stages of a relationship won’t make him or her like  more or motivate him or her to keep u around. It suggests u have little else to offer other than what’s in ur chequing account.And even worse, they may begin to expect gifts all d time.
Wait for a milestone in ur relationship,such as an anniversary or birthday,b4 exchanging gifts.

Spending all ur free time together
There r 2 dangers with being needy or clingy in a relationship.First,u forgo ur social life,which u need to maintain for ur own well-being.We all need to have a healthy circle of friends for support & companionship.Second,u smother d other person’s own personal time,which may cause him or her to resent u.U'll end up getting sick of each other early on in d relationship. 

Meeting family & friends prematurely
 Meeting d other person’s friends and family is a rite of passage in any relationship. But,it could be a mistake to meet them before u know ur new partner well enough.Establish a comfortable,solid rapport with him or her first. Also,try to get to know those close to him or her by asking and talking about them.Then,when it's d right time,u'll know what to expect & u’ll be more at ease when u actually meet them.

Not coming clean about ur past
Whatever skeletons u’re hiding,they'll come out eventually. U should tell d other person about any addictions u had,if u've been married,and so on.Granted,all of this doesn’t have to be revealed all at once or all within d first few weeks of dating.When u feel like d relationship is getting serious,u should come out & be fully honest.

Avoiding Confrontation
Communication is d key to resolving those quarrels all lovers have.If u avoid talking about ur problems,they'll only get bigger.A small argument in d present is better than a painful fight later.Avoiding confrontation can also be taken as a sign of indifference towards d relationship.

Forgiving mistakes too easily
If there is something that bothers u about the other person,don’t let these annoying habits slide.If he/she has done something to hurt or offend u,let them know right away.If u sweep all of ur feelings under d rug,it will blow up.He/she will never know how u feel & d behaviour will continue.

Taking them for granted
 In order to keep d glow of a relationship alive,seduction must be a long withstanding effort.So don’t fall into d trap of getting too comfortable too early on.For example:u stop going out on dates,u no longer care about ur appearance or u stop being attentive & affectionate.Falling into these bad practices may spell d end of ur relationship. 

Saying “I Love You” Too Soon
These words r not to be thrown around carelessly.They must be used with an amount of frugality,otherwise they become meaningless.
Saying it too soon may scare d other person off.So wait until u know d other person really well & a solid base of trust has been established.Then,u'll both know that u really mean it.

Feel free to add more! Wink

Brilliant as always...........the BS signature..........Weldone

Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago)
 Wink

Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- frayobkk at 11-05-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
haven sex on the first date
abi  i no try

Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tando at 11-05-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
pretend as if you were drunk
Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 11-05-2011 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
Showering with gifts
Some ppl,usually men,may equate spending money on a woman with making her like him more. Showering ur partner with gifts in d first stages of a relationship won’t make him or her like  more or motivate him or her to keep u around. It suggests u have little else to offer other than what’s in ur chequing account.And even worse, they may begin to expect gifts all d time.
Wait for a milestone in ur relationship,such as an anniversary or birthday,b4 exchanging gifts.

There r 2 dangers with being needy or clingy in a relationship.First,u forgo ur social life,which u need to maintain for ur own well-being.We all need to have a healthy circle of friends for support & companionship.Second,u smother d other person’s own personal time,which may cause him or her to resent u.U'll end up getting sick of each other early on in d relationship. 

Meeting d other person’s friends and family is a rite of passage in any relationship. But,it could be a mistake to meet them before u know ur new partner well enough.Establish a comfortable,solid rapport with him or her first. Also,try to get to know those close to him or her by asking and talking about them.Then,when it's d right time,u'll know what to expect & u’ll be more at ease when u actually meet them.

Whatever skeletons u’re hiding,they'll come out eventually. U should tell d other person about any addictions u had,if u've been married,and so on.Granted,all of this doesn’t have to be revealed all at once or all within d first few weeks of dating.When u feel like d relationship is getting serious,u should come out & be fully honest.

Avoiding Confrontation
Communication is d key to resolving those quarrels all lovers have.If u avoid talking about ur problems,they'll only get bigger.A small argument in d present is better than a painful fight later.Avoiding confrontation can also be taken as a sign of indifference towards d relationship.

If there is something that bothers u about the other person,don’t let these annoying habits slide.If he/she has done something to hurt or offend u,let them know right away.If u sweep all of ur feelings under d rug,it will blow up.He/she will never know how u feel & d behaviour will continue.

Taking them for granted
 In order to keep d glow of a relationship alive,seduction must be a long withstanding effort.So don’t fall into d trap of getting too comfortable too early on.For example:u stop going out on dates,u no longer care about ur appearance or u stop being attentive & affectionate.Falling into these bad practices may spell d end of ur relationship. 

These words r not to be thrown around carelessly.They must be used with an amount of frugality,otherwise they become meaningless.
Saying it too soon may scare d other person off.So wait until u know d other person really well & a solid base of trust has been established.Then,u'll both know that u really mean it.

Nice Jellof Rice with fried plantain you got here BS.  Cool Cool

Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 11-05-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
great teache we'v got here oo
Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- frayobkk at 11-05-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
taking shower on the first date is one of the misstake
give me award jor

Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tando at 11-05-2011 02:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 11-05-2011 02:46 PM
give me award jor
i dont do that one. still a bush gal
Posted: at 11-05-2011 02:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 11-05-2011 02:41 PM
haven sex on the first date
abi  i no try

Big mistake indeed!

Posted: at 11-05-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 11-05-2011 02:45 PM
Showering with gifts

Avoiding Confrontation

Taking them for granted

Nice Jellof Rice with fried plantain you got here BS.  Cool Cool

I never tasted that, but I guess it's something good,so thx! Smiley

Posted: at 11-05-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 11-05-2011 02:46 PM
great teache we'v got here oo

Posted: at 11-05-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 11-05-2011 02:46 PM
give me award jor

Shower?  Huh?
How on earth could happen that?
Come on!

Posted: at 11-05-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 11-05-2011 04:15 PM (13 years ago)
i hear you
Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 11-05-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
who ask you to note that? oya clean am right now b4 i go vex Angry
Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 11-05-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
nice write up girl...where is ma jotter and pen??
Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 11-05-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenolis on 11-05-2011 04:24 PM
who ask you to note that? oya clean am right now b4 i go vex Angry

hhahahaha, yeye pikin.......see as e dey give order anyhow........ Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 04:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenolis on 11-05-2011 04:15 PM
i hear you
Wink

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 11-05-2011 04:19 PM
Noted

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 11-05-2011 04:25 PM
nice write up girl...where is ma jotter and pen??

Thx,sweetie! Smiley

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 12