Why are most naija girls residing in nigeria very phony with their accent...

Date: 07-06-2011 12:43 am (12 years ago) | Author: Chuks
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 7-06-2011 12:43 AM (12 years ago)
this is becoming terrible, anywhere i go now i see typical 9ja girls forming phony accents as if its not enough when they fake it with guys even when talking to fellow girls they still squeeze their noses to talk and it is soooo disgusting i met one of 'em today she is obviously a tile-tile (typical naija) but you go fear phony British accent to think she is not a fluent person 'twas so annoying i felt like slapping fake out of her fake mouth, d'you know someone said something about shepe(local gin) and she was like "huh whats that?"never heard of it in my life for God sakes she is an omo eko gan gan and she has never heard of shepe in her 20-something yrs on earth how fake! i tire o, not like am preaching yoruba or ibo laced english o but cant girls speak normal simple english without 'funkynizing' the oyinbo. There is one i went to school with, haha that one is so frigging fake her middle name should be phony the sickest and saddest part of it all is dat it is stress for them to keep up with their fake dictions they have to be on the edge e'vrytime so as not to mess up and speak our 9ja english,  another thing is, today tis british accent 2mrw its french nxt 2mrw its chinese  or they just concut all the accent together at once. they even speak that crap while conversing in broken English... for example: "Werin you dey tuk aboot" instead of just saying Wetin you dey talk about. I tireooooo.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 7-06-2011 12:51 AM (12 years ago)
that one na small thing....come over here in BRKLYN both naija guys and girls[actually not all]..dey form any how anyway....sa dem be americans or whatever..nor mind dem, the best thing is just throw those words on their face....just tell them..they are forming to be who they ain't.There is one close friend of mine,who form to be a yard man and also american boy's...but i always say my mind to him...he should stop pretending..

Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:51 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 7-06-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago)
since una like oyibo, them too wan give una wetin una want.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 7-06-2011 12:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on  7-06-2011 12:54 AM
since una like oyibo, them too wan give una wetin una want.
but the accents nor con dey like a real american person own na..the best thing is just speak pigin...i love a nigeria person who doesn't form this fake accents and i feel more relax when i am with such individual..it just make me feel like i am home...you know.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:57 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 7-06-2011 01:00 AM (12 years ago)
i hate it too trust me.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 01:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on  7-06-2011 01:00 AM
i hate it too trust me.
You no you form too... Grin

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:01 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  7-06-2011 12:51 AM
that one na small thing....come over here in BRKLYN both naija guys and girls[actually not all]..dey form any how anyway....sa dem be americans or whatever..nor mind dem, the best thing is just throw those words on their face....just tell them..they are forming to be who they ain't.There is one close friend of mine,who form to be a yard man and also american boy's...but i always say my mind to him...he should stop pretending..
Agggh! you are in brookly NY... Naija state. I heard NY is the Gay palace.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 7-06-2011 01:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-06-2011 01:05 AM
Not only in ny but in everywhere......

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:07 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 7-06-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-06-2011 01:01 AM
i hate it too trust me.
me form, me wey de control una for this side

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on  7-06-2011 01:08 AM
i hate it too trust me.
Yes you. and who be una? for which side?

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 01:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  7-06-2011 01:07 AM
  So how many sweet niggers are you friends with?

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:10 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 7-06-2011 01:14 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-06-2011 01:10 AM
now u using the accent..[niggers] lol..
i got alot of friends..just friends

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:14 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 01:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  7-06-2011 01:14 AM

The difference btw me and them is that I am a full blooded Nigerian who was born here and who is very fluent in the Language but at same time communicate freely in Nigerian Accent when i converse with my fellow Nigerians.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 7-06-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-06-2011 01:19 AM

The difference btw me and them is that I am a full blooded Nigerian who was born here and who is very fluent in the Language but at same time communicate freely in Nigerian Accent when i converse with my fellow Nigerians.
Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 7-06-2011 01:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-06-2011 01:09 AM
i hate it too trust me.
i meant pigin eng. we call it una

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:21 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 01:22 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  7-06-2011 01:20 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-06-2011 01:19 AM

Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
You are very Shady... Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on  7-06-2011 01:21 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-06-2011 01:09 AM
i hate it too trust me.
i meant pigin eng. we call it una
Ok i don hear you... I thought you meant you dey control guys wey dey yankee for your side.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lindseyp at 7-06-2011 01:56 AM (12 years ago)
Wow, my first time here and I bump into an insecurity thread.  Please tell me Nigerians are not afraid to be Nigerian.  You have an identity - claim it!  As a Black American, my only connection to Guinea Bissau is through DNA.  How blessed you are that you can claim what is yours!  Don't fake it by trying to be someone else.
Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 7-06-2011 02:05 AM (12 years ago)
wharris the post-er trying to seh?...
warrer gwan...
woreffa...
Norring dey happen...
i loff your accent though...
Ah wuz lak,ah yuh talking tah me? Cos Am lak,very beusy raht now, Ah doesn't wanna miss mah flaght...

Posted: at 7-06-2011 02:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1daful at 7-06-2011 02:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lindseyp on  7-06-2011 01:56 AM
Wow, my first time here and I bump into an insecurity thread.  Please tell me Nigerians are not afraid to be Nigerian.  You have an identity - claim it!  As a Black American, my only connection to Guinea Bissau is through DNA.  How blessed you are that you can claim what is yours!  Don't fake it by trying to be someone else.
i love that part of the eng.

Posted: at 7-06-2011 02:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6