10 steps to getting over an ex (Page 5)

Date: 23-07-2011 1:42 am (12 years ago) | Author: Franklyn Adam
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- sobeit at 25-07-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 25-07-2011 04:35 PM
Quote from: smithengal on 25-07-2011 03:29 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 25-07-2011 01:20 PM
@ poster I like, but here is my two kobo.

number 5- spoil yurself, be careful u dont end up doing stuff that will remind u of  him. e.g. imagine making urself bubble only to remember that yu guyz do it together once a month, or going to ur fave restaurant which again u guyz also do occassionally and so on....
number 6- on the contrary u can date other ppl which can b a fun thing to do, the trick is to make sure it is very short term, one or two dates max. This gives u a chance to b treated like a princess (guys tend to form on the first few dates) n reminding u that u r one n dat wen u r ready u still av options; also keeping it to two dates means that u r not raising unnecessary expectations- it is not a relationship yet.
7- I agree, one activity comes to mind; boxing! climbing walls can b good too. u replace emotional pain with physical which is easier to heal.
8- lol- lots of ppl will post that letter. nowadays, no one does letters, there is a good chance that it will b typed on ur computer. If u guyz do get back together and he findz it somewhere in ur computer- well....

My dear u hv very good points there but number 5 is about u alone - ur treat, so choose a trendy spot u hv not been b4. Number 6, while nursing a broken and injured heart, u are vulnerable 2 predatory men and u might think sleeping around will hurt him but u end up feeling being used and angry with urself or judging d new bloke harshly. True, exercise is good but don't u think climbing a wall is going 2 far? U might fall and break a leg or an arm in ur current mood. U don't need additional physical pains 2 d emotional ones. Time heals all wounds, so posting dat letter or email or text message may be ur undoing if he comes 2 to his senses and realises u are his life princess only 2 be reminded of ur nasty letter or email. These are my 2 pence bit.

5- true that
6- sleeping around? I wasnt expecting readers to have sex on the second date (unless the guy in question is Morris Chestnut or Will Smith after he becomes divorced or widowed- yeah stand in line)
7-by wall climbing, I mean this- it is good fun...full workout, limbs and abs. will update a picture of me doing one soon. But it is true that when u r in physical pain u tend to focus on that more n less on emotional pain...this is why therapist recommend working out for ppl. There are other scientific reasons for exercising to improve mental health, sumthing to do with endorphin and serotonin- (am not a geek oh, power of google!).
http://www.wcg1427.org/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/20080809-adventure-camp-wall-climbing-010.jpg
thx for ur comments

hmm 7 sound good.
Posted: at 25-07-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 25-07-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 23-07-2011 01:45 AM
10 reasonable piece of advice I'd say.
it sounds good but from which book did u copy it?....lol Cool Cool
Posted: at 25-07-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 25-07-2011 05:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 25-07-2011 04:50 PM
oh no! my sweet lars,why should i? i'm doing good n u wats cooking?  Cheesy i haven't receive the package yet,hope u sent it as u promise?if not am gonna b like this  Angry Sad :'(
Chei! R u sure about this?
Posted: at 25-07-2011 05:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 25-07-2011 05:45 PM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 25-07-2011 05:45 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 25-07-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 25-07-2011 05:40 PM
oh no! my sweet lars,why should i? i'm doing good n u wats cooking?  Cheesy i haven't receive the package yet,hope u sent it as u promise?if not am gonna b like this  Angry Sad :'(
TheIr numba is not going thru. I am sure they will deliver. They r a new naija company called VHL- u noe how I like to do my best to support new businesses. Dont worry ur pressent will arrive soon. Hint- it is an iphone with precious stones
Posted: at 25-07-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigbonecrusher at 26-07-2011 12:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 25-07-2011 06:05 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 25-07-2011 05:40 PM
TheIr numba is not going thru. I am sure they will deliver. They r a new naija company called VHL- u noe how I like to do my best to support new businesses. Dont worry ur pressent will arrive soon. Hint- it is an iphone with precious stones

U can't mean d $3M phone! Anyway, it's good 2 know there  a ladies wit kind hearts 4 a bloke still around da block.
Posted: at 26-07-2011 12:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tarakhanali at 26-07-2011 01:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tundamartin on 25-07-2011 04:23 PM
Quote from: Bantino on 25-07-2011 02:03 PM
Just forget about her/him. Do you know that you can actually manipulate your mind like a computer? Just position your mind as if he/she never existed.

Bros, easier said than done. Man has feelings but computer is as cold 2 the touch as any to b totally unfeeling.

Try manipulating ur mind and it keeps returning 2 same issue. So much 4 wandering mind!
Posted: at 26-07-2011 01:40 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigbonecrusher at 26-07-2011 01:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tarakhanali on 26-07-2011 01:40 AM
Just forget about her/him. Do you know that you can actually manipulate your mind like a computer? Just position your mind as if he/she never existed.

Bros, easier said than done. Man has feelings but computer is as cold 2 the touch as any to b totally unfeeling.

Try manipulating ur mind and it keeps returning 2 same issue. So much 4 wandering mind!

Dat's why d poster suggested 'removing memory triggers'
Posted: at 26-07-2011 01:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tundamartin at 26-07-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bigbonecrusher on 26-07-2011 01:57 AM

If u really loved, removing memory triggers won't help initially but would in the longterm. Lossing da love of ur life is lik bereavement.
Posted: at 26-07-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tarakhanali at 26-07-2011 02:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tundamartin on 26-07-2011 02:42 AM

If u really loved, removing memory triggers won't help initially but would in the longterm. Lossing da love of ur life is lik bereavement.

U are correct Mr Tundamartin. Some heartbreak is so overwhelming women commit suicide.
Posted: at 26-07-2011 02:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jennypriceson at 26-07-2011 03:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tarakhanali on 26-07-2011 02:47 AM

U are correct Mr Tundamartin. Some heartbreak is so overwhelming women commit suicide.

Or kill because of it.
Posted: at 26-07-2011 03:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Josseyjessy at 26-07-2011 04:36 AM (12 years ago)

Bros, listen 2 what pals are saying regarding human mind :

Quote from: jennypriceson on 26-07-2011 03:20 AM
Quote from: tarakhanali on 26-07-2011 02:47 AM

Or kill because of it.

@ bantino, I think we are victims of our minds and not d reverse
Posted: at 26-07-2011 04:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 26-07-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on 25-07-2011 05:03 PM
Quote from: livingday on 23-07-2011 01:45 AM
10 reasonable piece of advice I'd say.
it sounds good but from which book did u copy it?....lol Cool Cool

From your note book, of course Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 26-07-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rosemerry at 26-07-2011 05:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 25-07-2011 03:29 AM
Quote from: Rosemerry on 24-07-2011 08:09 PM
Quote from: livingday on 24-07-2011 02:16 PM
Quote from: samdupe on 24-07-2011 12:33 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 23-07-2011 11:05 AM
Nice one there...............

nice one there,@the poster now, what do you do whe your best frend takes over your girl frend?

My girl told me she loved me more than her life and I believe her or shouldn't I? I believe my best friend still wants to have his head on his neck. If he doesn't then he can dare my anger. I thank God say I still have that my grandpa's big cutlass 4 house. Grin Grin Grin

@ livingday, u don't mean u 'll yank off a bloke's head 4 messing up with ur g/f. I 'dn't want u 2 commit blue murder cuz of some girl, amigo.  Grin Grin Grin Grin

@ Rosemerry, everybody is guarding his/her thing jealously nowadays! U didn't hear of the Mexican woman who tried 2 sneak her lover out of prison in a suitcase? Or the lady that slashed her best friend cus of her b/f? That's how people will go 2 protect what is theirs. Grin Grin Grin

@ livingday - u bet I hv heard both stories but I couldn't stop laughing over the Mexican woman who folded her lover insided a suitcase to sneak him out of prison Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-07-2011 05:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 50scent at 26-07-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 26-07-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Rosemerry at 26-07-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago)
  Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 26-07-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sodman4luv at 26-07-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago)
K
Posted: at 26-07-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jennypriceson at 26-07-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago)
L
Posted: at 26-07-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 27-07-2011 06:45 AM (12 years ago)

True talk tundamartin. We hear of men and women committing suicide or murder because of love.
Posted: at 27-07-2011 06:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jennypriceson at 27-07-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 27-07-2011 06:45 AM

True talk tundamartin. We hear of men and women committing suicide or murder because of love.

A real lost love is like losing half of u.
Posted: at 27-07-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

4. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

5. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

6. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

9. Two Employees Suspended After Their Footage Of Performing Ritual In Office Is Exposed

10. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

11. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)