Are joint accounts workable when couples sign prenuptial agreements?

Date: 18-08-2011 5:26 pm (12 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 18-08-2011 05:26 PM (12 years ago)
Suppose a man uses it to get back at a woman for refusing to dance to his tune, and spends her savings on his mistresses? Or stupidly gambles everything, buys his fantasy motorbike or some random ‘gadget’? Suppose he dies and his family claims all ‘his’ money. This is Africa and he is the head of the family; how do you argue that you contribute to what is in ‘your’ fat account? And who will listen? All these are very solid fears.

Joint accounts come with arguments. When you are not in good terms, won’t he try to get back at you by not consenting to your spending? He is only human. You will be guilty after spending money on something your partner sees as a luxury. It creates a need to justify your expenditure each time, and you are enslaved.

When you have a dream business that your spouse does not approve of, you are stuck between having to forgo it or him. A separate account guarantees satisfaction and control, so that you can dare to dream and watch those dreams transform to reality. Separate accounts have nothing to do with trust or love. No! Financial decisions should not be dealt with emotionally. They just make things simpler, clearer and ‘safer’.

Joint Accounts does it actually Enslave Women Huh?

Posted: at 18-08-2011 05:26 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 19-08-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago)
as for me,no joint account,if u wanna know d statement of d account fine.but no joint.........
Posted: at 19-08-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 20-08-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 20-08-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 20-08-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 19-08-2011 08:05 PM
as for me,no joint account,if u wanna know d statement of d account fine.but no joint.........

I like ur style,,,,,,I want to kno the statement of d account

Posted: at 20-08-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 20-08-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
jossy4reall  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 20-08-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 20-08-2011 10:51 AM (12 years ago)
50scent Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 20-08-2011 10:51 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 20-08-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 20-08-2011 10:51 AM

hope u and ya wife has a joint acct  Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 20-08-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 20-08-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago)
Whether joint or no Joint, Once a man and woman decide to join together in holy matrimonial, They become one, anything the man owns is for the woman, no matter how long you've been tilling the ground making that savings and so on, call it Savings or Current Account, both of you are heirs of that, likewise the woman, Most of us forget that when they fill the forms to open account at the bank, there's a column that ask, next of kin ?? Many people do fix their wife name or child, that's to show you the automatic joint account both of you have.

Posted: at 20-08-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 20-08-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago)
Wahala again

Posted: at 20-08-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 20-08-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 20-08-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 20-08-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago)
joint account? sure!! thats d way is suppose to be.............buh as for moi..... i must ve my personal account SHUD incase........... Wink

Posted: at 20-08-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 20-08-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
50kb I think my acct is in safe hands  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted: at 20-08-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 20-08-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 20-08-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 20-08-2011 02:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 20-08-2011 02:04 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
]

Bro whats up  Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 20-08-2011 02:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 22-08-2011 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 20-08-2011 11:40 AM
Whether joint or no Joint, Once a man and woman decide to join together in holy matrimonial, They become one, anything the man owns is for the woman, no matter how long you've been tilling the ground making that savings and so on, call it Savings or Current Account, both of you are heirs of that, likewise the woman, Most of us forget that when they fill the forms to open account at the bank, there's a column that ask, next of kin ?? Many people do fix their wife name or child, that's to show you the automatic joint account both of you have.
at least if it is statement or current,money wont be withdraw without ur notice.......d fact that u put next of kin which might actually be ur wife,husband,kid doesnt make it joint account,next of kin simply means if u die,who can take over,dats no joint account dear
Posted: at 22-08-2011 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 22-08-2011 01:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 20-08-2011 10:06 AM
Quote from: giftmurphy on 19-08-2011 08:05 PM

I like ur style,,,,,,I want to kno the statement of d account
u r not my husband.........
Posted: at 22-08-2011 01:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 123Sonia at 22-08-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 22-08-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 22-08-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 20-08-2011 10:17 AM
jossy4reall  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Sad
Posted: at 22-08-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 22-08-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 20-08-2011 11:31 AM
Quote from: jossy4reall on 20-08-2011 10:51 AM

hope u and ya wife has a joint acct  Cheesy Cheesy

I dey craze??

Posted: at 22-08-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 22-08-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
 greedy man Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-08-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8