CP disqualifies 2nd class upper holder for speaking bad English (Page 3)

Date: 25-08-2011 7:31 am (12 years ago) | Author: Ibe Daniel Okereke
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- estilizo at 26-08-2011 03:49 AM (12 years ago)
what a tragedy!!!!

Posted: at 26-08-2011 03:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beco4real at 26-08-2011 04:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 25-08-2011 11:42 PM
Quote from: Beco4real on 25-08-2011 07:31 AM
Commissioner of Police in-charge of Lagos State command, Yakubu Alkali, has disqualified an English Language graduate with second class upper division grade in the ongoing Force recruitment exercise for allegedly speaking bad English and failing to spell words correctly.

The CP who was excited when he saw the good grade of the young man, was reportedly disappointed with the applicant’s response to questions in unpardonably bad English.
The CP was said to have been more disappointed following the English Language graduate’s inability to spell the word, ‘encounter’.

Alkali, was said to have vowed to disqualify anyone who did not live up to expectation in the area of conduct and defence of their results during the recruitment.

Alkali confirmed that the second class upper division English Language graduate was unable to express himself. He said he would not recruit such a person who could not defend his result into the Force. The CP who was not happy with the way and manner those who did not merit their grades were honoured by the tertiary institutions they attended, vowed to personally screen entrants into the Force.

The state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Mr. Samuel Jinadu, confirmed that some suspects had been arrested for falsification of results. He, however, did not give the figure, saying that it was still being compiled.

But me think the guy still better pass our First Lady Patience Jonathan,why she still keep her job tight?
Grin
Show some manners bro! that woman is old enough to be your aunt, older sister or mother!! what do you gain by insulting people higher than you are in the society??.

Bros,ejoo,ndo but with all due respect i lie? Constructive criticism is the fulcrum/pivot by which we climb the ladder of success.
Posted: at 26-08-2011 04:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ecto at 26-08-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago)
Is unfortunate that our main language is not recognised.

We all know that Naija speaks BROKEN and not English anymore
Posted: at 26-08-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jonso at 26-08-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago)
Testimony of corruption............lol!!!
Posted: at 26-08-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- smoothG at 26-08-2011 08:29 AM (12 years ago)
How good can the CP speak, u learn english in school,u speak in pidgin english wit friends, then u speak in ur local dialect with ur relatives.while in other countries (Western World) they practice and learn one. We make things difficult for self and complain afterwards, graduate in english wey no dey practice am 24/7 wetin u expect, me I dey use pidgin imagine everyone na english no other rubbish language .
Posted: at 26-08-2011 08:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moralemike07 at 26-08-2011 08:36 AM (12 years ago)
Na wa a o! Wetin him go do 4 school, e go learn only pigeon english? God don catcham.
Posted: at 26-08-2011 08:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smoothG at 26-08-2011 08:39 AM (12 years ago)
Mr moralemike07,        na God reveal to u he catch am, na wa
Posted: at 26-08-2011 08:39 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- yenibaby at 26-08-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago)
mtchwwwww
Posted: at 26-08-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- olivgirl at 26-08-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago)
is a piry!
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- patry011 at 26-08-2011 09:07 AM (12 years ago)
if those iliterate ones are the ones who will know wht defence is all about i suggest they leave them be.....we are not english,let them have the defence training,police is not high institution rada a defence body so stfu if ur saying its a shame...to think of it,who would even graduate awt of high institution and turn a police???...i knw why am saying this.....
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- KingEnigma at 26-08-2011 09:15 AM (12 years ago)
Learn to tame your tongue Mr. poster, Mind the way u talk about the first lady.
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- idealism at 26-08-2011 09:15 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin graduate my asss.... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- idealism at 26-08-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin graduate my asss.... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rosamor at 26-08-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago)
Hahahahahaha wat is does u like d speech? Make we no blame d guy bor after all shina peter say grammer,grammer no b our language.Dem for use yoruba interview d guy may b him 4 qualify hahahah ENG  LIS
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- boxers at 26-08-2011 09:38 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: KingEnigma on 26-08-2011 09:15 AM
Learn to tame your tongue Mr. poster, Mind the way u talk about the first lady.

Okay sir,but with all due respect i no lie about her? Constructive criticism is the fulcrum/pivot by which we climb the ladder of success.
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- skyleo at 26-08-2011 09:50 AM (12 years ago)
This is a shame to himself, his family, his University and his department. Even a great shame to this country because our educational system is now another thing entirely, Lecturers collect money for guys and sleep with ladies to give them this grades, we have millions of them out there the bimbo(s) empty brains.
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- okanmiyin at 26-08-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: prncex on 25-08-2011 08:14 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes A disgrace to himself,his department and institution,am sure he got dat 2.1 through runs,a big lesson to others out there,wat a shame!

'm nt surprise  since the grade  attract us most rather than the skill Angry
Posted: at 26-08-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 26-08-2011 10:02 AM (12 years ago)
Igbo made 2nd klass upa. Chei!

Posted: at 26-08-2011 10:02 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- okanmiyin at 26-08-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago)

since we concern with the grade not skill while will such not happen , left to our leaders fail to courage the skill but artificial
Posted: at 26-08-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 26-08-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
This is just the beginning...
Posted: at 26-08-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6