Important Wedding Question Skipped @ Mercy Johnson's Wedding (Page 3)

Date: 30-08-2011 12:06 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9
- lanudja at 30-08-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on 30-08-2011 10:15 AM
In my church my pastor askd that question a month wen the wedding is announced, but on the wedding day he doesn't ask the question.

U re right even in my own church... So, haters! leave her alone let her enjoy her married life. Happy married life and long lasting marriage for Mr & Mrs Okojie..... Enemies and haters go die...Once more my dear, CONGRATULATION!
Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- eomo at 30-08-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago)
Why did you add Pastor Chris picture to your post even though you know he was not the officiating minister? He was in wembley arena UK, teaching us God's word but you decided to add his picture to attract more readers. You guys have to be careful the way you talk about men of God. You are posting things here based on what you heard because I am 100% sure you never got invited.
Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- eomo at 30-08-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
Where is it written in the bible that the question must be asked on the wedding day?
Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- efoxa at 30-08-2011 12:11 PM (12 years ago)
I DID MY WEDDING IN SAME CHURCH LAST YEAR AND IT WAS THE SAME WAY THE PASTOR DID MY WEDDING THATS HOW THE PASTOR DID THIS WEDDING, THIS QUESTION (IS THERE ANYONE WHO OBJECTS TO THIS WEDDING) IS NOT THE IMPORTANT QUESTION IN A WEDDING, NAIJAPAL BECAREFULL WHO YOU CRITICIZE
Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lekan22 at 30-08-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 30-08-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago)
Na dem sabi..
Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHUKAGLY at 30-08-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
Wow! It's not that the pastor didnt know d 'modus operandi' of a white wedding. He's just doing what He has been pre-programmed to do & say. No more no less. I no blame d guy.

Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHUKAGLY at 30-08-2011 12:39 PM (12 years ago)
Wow! It's not that the pastor didnt know d 'modus operandi' of a white wedding. He's just doing what He has been pre-programmed to do & say. No more no less. I no blame d guy.

Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- umehudoka at 30-08-2011 12:59 PM (12 years ago)
THE QUESTION YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT ARE NO LONGER ASKED ON THE WEDDING DAY...... BUT MONTHS BFORE THE WEDDING. SO I FINK THIS IS NO TOPIC COS IT HAS RESULTED TO MANY PROBLEMS THATS WHY IT HAS BEEN REMOVED ON THE WEDDING DAY. THANKS
Posted: at 30-08-2011 12:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 30-08-2011 01:14 PM (12 years ago)
haaaa......wetin come concern nayutalkam now na?...
Posted: at 30-08-2011 01:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FederalPickin at 30-08-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
So how's that your problem? Is it because she's a star? Abeg... Leave her alone, what do you know about Pastoring? If anyone would object, why wouldn't he/she come in the 1st and 2nd Announcement in the Church, na to come winch them on the wedding day when every thing is already set? Abeg, I wish them a Happy Married Life jor...
Posted: at 30-08-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kattie77 at 30-08-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
this mercy johnson marriage don give me headache,abeg who get panadol 4 here?
Posted: at 30-08-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsinho at 30-08-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: BigSamMoney on 30-08-2011 10:17 AM
@ Oga poter.."IS THERE ANYONE WHO OBJECTS TO THIS WEDDING?" This question is asked in the church weeks before the wedding and not on the weeding day.. Haba! You dey talk as if say you no know.
liess im sure you watched the royal wedding didnt you hear the priest asked the question?? we all know the truth but always find ways to present it the way it suits us WHY?Huh?
Posted: at 30-08-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kingsinho at 30-08-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: BigSamMoney on 30-08-2011 10:19 AM
Quote from: 1daful on 30-08-2011 10:15 AM
In my church my pastor askd that question a month wen the wedding is announced, but on the wedding day he doesn't ask the question.

Correct girl!!! U dey go church truly and you are a real xtian
YOU TWO JUST LIED....because this question is always asked before joining the couples after which they are pronounced husband and wife ....why lying Huh?
Posted: at 30-08-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Queenthos at 30-08-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
All dis insinuations ar medicine after death,d wedding hs been done nd done.for beta for worst.
Posted: at 30-08-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aisha89 at 30-08-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 30-08-2011 12:06 AM
Guys pls dont crucify me before you read this, to me This is very strange. I havn't seen a wedding where the official in charge of the wedding (especially a Pastor) will skip the VERY Important question, (objection to the wedding) this question is always supposed to be asked even in a law court. "IS THERE ANYONE WHO OBJECTS TO THIS WEDDING?"
For me I believe this question is very important because this is the main part of the wedding ceremony, and this is done to make sure that neither party wasn't already married and to make sure that both parties are in consent to the marriage and It used to be part of the ceremony for legal reasons as this will help the officiating minister stay out of legal trouble having declared that neither party was already married.

Well for me it goes to show that the church knows something was not right and they just squeezed all the scenes together because the pastor was smart, Pastor Tom Obiazi of Christ Embassy smartly skipped all the wahala Question/scenes and he went ahead to officiate and bless the union.

Well against all odds, Mercy Johnson is a married woman, once married your status can no longer be single, the next option is either seperated or divorce (Thats not my prayer for them) I wish them a successful marrieage.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW PRINCESS MERCY OKOJIE'S WEDDING PHOTOS

Everything still looked like a Nollywood movie, because the wedding was even title

‘The Triumph of Love’ and it was held amidst tight security and anxiety by all that attended.

Dont watch out for part 2, because there wont be any, atleast for now.

NaMeTalkam

I rest My case
WAT THE HELL R U TALKIN ABT!? NOT EVERYWERE THEY DO ASK THAT QUESTION, IN THE COUNTRY WERE I SATY I HVE ATTENDED SO MANY WEDDING BLACK N WHITE BT I HVE NT HEARD SUCH A QUESTION PLZ, MAKE UNA FREE THE GAL JARE!

Posted: at 30-08-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tessyg at 30-08-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago)
well in this case not every churches does that during wedding.....in some churches there is what they call banns of marriage inadvance before the marriage....during this period if you have any reason why the couple shouldnt be join together then you may tender your reasons before the marriage, to avoid embarrasment, i think they probably would have done that before matching towards the alter and base on the circumstances surrounding the wedding.........so its not a must to ask on the wedding day
Posted: at 30-08-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 30-08-2011 02:27 PM (12 years ago)
question or no question the wedding is over and if u care about question you are free to fight the pastor.
Posted: at 30-08-2011 02:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebysco at 30-08-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago)

U re right even in my own church... So, haters! leave her alone let her enjoy her married life. Happy married life and long lasting marriage for Mr & Mrs Okojie..... Enemies and haters go die...Once more my dear, CONGRATULATION!

DO THEY ALSO SAY  SINCE NOBODY OBJECTED,  EVERYBODY SHOULD REMAIN SILENCE THAT WHAT GOD HAS JOINED TOGETHER LET NO MAN PUT ASSUNDER A MONTH B/4 THE WEDDING IN YOUR CHURCH???
Posted: at 30-08-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebysco at 30-08-2011 03:03 PM (12 years ago)

[/i] [/s]
DO THEY ALSO SAY  SINCE NOBODY OBJECTED,  EVERYBODY SHOULD REMAIN SILENCE THAT WHAT GOD HAS JOINED TOGETHER LET NO MAN PUT ASSUNDER A MONTH B/4 THE WEDDING IN YOUR CHURCH???
Posted: at 30-08-2011 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9