Segregation: Bishop Oyedepo's Covenant University Deny Muslim Students Admission (Page 14)

Date: 29-09-2011 9:00 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 24
- a4a4a4 at 1-10-2011 04:55 AM (12 years ago)
I am a christian. I will never send my child to a muslim sch.
Posted: at 1-10-2011 04:55 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ikennaya at 1-10-2011 06:24 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mrveesam on 29-09-2011 10:11 PM
As the Muslims hv decided to practice boko haram.......I think its wise for them to go to a boko haram institution rather than a COVENANT U niversity...I support....this is a school.....it can be all christian.... infarct they should expel all Muslim students studying there!!!!*****vexing*******...Islamic Bank nko?
sure wrd bro,cnt dey read d handwriting on d wall?does it look like a territory of violence some nigerians are funny wen e reach xtianz turn una go sabi quote law well well,n dis hearts muslimz practicing dis evil are walkin away freely,rubbbbbbbbbbbissssssh.
Posted: at 1-10-2011 06:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- latuak at 1-10-2011 08:27 AM (12 years ago)
 Huh? this a very big shame to the church and its very sad that we have unresonable youths with useless comments who have been overshadowed by their falsehood. you better sit up and face the truth.  christian banking?? on what grounds?
Posted: at 1-10-2011 08:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonexmylove at 1-10-2011 08:53 AM (12 years ago)
i really dont see any thing wrong in disallowing yr child that is a Muslim in to a christian community, where as u dont believe in their doctrine, just as it is highly impossible for christian,s too in the northern schools, Father and son plz kindly find a suitable next for yr son in some islamic schools or convert him to a christian if u are not contented with yr religion, cos birds of same feather flock,s together, Jesus said it already feed my ships, and dont give their foods to the dogs, try understand BABA OMO
Posted: at 1-10-2011 08:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tonexmylove at 1-10-2011 08:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tonexmylove on  1-10-2011 08:53 AM
i really dont see any thing wrong in disallowing yr child that is a Muslim in to a christian community, where as u dont believe in their doctrine, just as it is highly impossible for christian,s too in the northern schools, Father and son plz kindly find a suitable next for yr son in some islamic schools or convert him to a christian if u are not contented with yr religion, cos birds of same feather flock,s together, Jesus said it already feed my ships, and dont give their foods to the dogs, try understand BABA OMO
Posted: at 1-10-2011 08:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- escapedprince at 1-10-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: latuak on  1-10-2011 08:27 AM
Huh? this a very big shame to the church and its very sad that we have unresonable youths with useless comments who have been overshadowed by their falsehood. you better sit up and face the truth.  christian banking?? on what grounds?
Reading from your comment, i can tell you're from another era, or maybe you've chosen to ignore the menace of militant islam, that has wrecked a big chasm in that country,the moment you people realize that,the goal of the islamists is total anihiliation of the christians the better for all of you,beware!!!!.]
Posted: at 1-10-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 1-10-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 30-09-2011 08:14 PM
Quote from: Merlin on 30-09-2011 03:13 PM
Quote from: Ridwanulahi on 30-09-2011 12:52 PM
Allah has said it already in Quran 5vs 50:O you who believed do not take the jews & Christians as allies.They are (in fact) allies of one anoda .And whoever is an ally to them among u.Then indeed,be is (one) of them .Allah guides not the wrong doing people.

I suggest you give this piece of advice to your muslim brothers. We too don't want terrorists and Boko Haram in CU.

the founder of that church was a yoruba man , and the student that seek an addmission into that school also i believe is a yourba and probably from the same geographcal area, what brought boko haram into this? when was the yoruba people afflated to boko haram? no
any senseble and i repeat , no ANY SENSIBLE PRACTISING MUSLIM PARENTS FROM THE NORTHERN REGION will ever enrlo his or her wards in such a school in the first instance, even if its for free, its a big SHAME on them and lacks of understanding one another too,

Why do you refer to the Bishop (the founder of the church) as was? Or have you killed him?
Posted: at 1-10-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 1-10-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 29-09-2011 11:07 PM
Quote from: kebella on 29-09-2011 10:31 PM
i no blame d man oo he no wan may them bomd down his university Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin fear fear pastor  Sad i think he recognise ajanni Shocked

you dey craze well well , naughty girl , i tell you to stop calling my name , abi dem dey do you so?
na bcos of love Kiss Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 1-10-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jonso at 1-10-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
It's their school.
Posted: at 1-10-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 1-10-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 30-09-2011 07:58 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 30-09-2011 06:00 PM
Passing and chopping my pop corn, at the same time taking down the names of rude/insultive pals....... Grin Grin Grin

you big girl , na pop corn you dey chop? na wa ooo, only towards the end of month i know some of the hungary civil=servants results to that when they are ground , abi you don ground so ?  Grin Grin Grin

hehehehe.........na only grounded person dey chop pop corn?.......na when you dey watch action movie (as obtainable from here) you go dey chop pop corn...........Happy independence

Posted: at 1-10-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- babs_the_man at 1-10-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: palymarshal on 29-09-2011 09:37 PM
if it is in a MUSLIM school, WILL CHRISTIANS BE ADMITED. federal schools in the north are ISLAMIZED with islamic minarets and symbols installed at the gates and places that should be considered neutral. GO TO KANO ! I support the coexistent of poeple from different faiths in schools but the message muslims in the north are sending accross calls for serious CAUTION.

I think i'll quote you here...thats a big lie...Come to A B U now en check, i swear about 70% of the student are christian..
Posted: at 1-10-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- UcheEzeh at 1-10-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
But come to think of it, it is no longer a news that getting admission in any nigerian universities is not not a joke and that every  university consider their indigine  first  before any other thing that is even if there is still space for others to come in...The believers are the first class citizen of any christian university....so if the so callled musline guy is really interested in covenanant university he should give his life to JESUS CHRIST...Even the word of GOD said that we shudnt take wat belongs to the children dogs
Posted: at 1-10-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 1-10-2011 04:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on 30-09-2011 12:11 AM
too bad. what is the essence of claiming one nigeria where discrimination is now the order of the day.
as Christians we shouldn't discriminate we should show love to every tribes and welcome every religion
be it Muslims, buddist and as well Hinduism. come to think of it some true muslims are 100% better than Christians
so i don't see the reason bishop oyedepo is actually denying muslims admission.
if man of god can do this i wonder what he is expecting from lay people.

This is not discrimination. If you go to saudi Arabia, you must act and dress like a muslim irrespective of you religion. It is simply a law. They do that to promote their muslim faith and to prevent any form of influence by other religions. So when christians makes certain rules for certain reasons( security reasons), it should be accepted by the muslims in good faith. No one is ignorant of the happenings in Nigeria. ''Some'' muslims are out there ready to destroy homes, churches, shops e.t.c. So far, the government is not helping in any way. Convenant university is only trying to protect its school  students from the latest bombing and recruitment of innocent people into islamic  extremist believes. In other word, you refer to the school decision as  ''PREVENTION''.

Posted: at 1-10-2011 04:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OSO4LIFE at 1-10-2011 04:04 PM (12 years ago)
Wel, to me, i did  not see any thing wrong with this issue of Oyedepo denying the Moslems admission into the University. Frankly speaking, does any Muslem  no what ''COVENANT'' means? It is a BIBLICAL word of power FAITH for the believers. What good will it do a typical Moslem to go a CHRISTIAN SCHOOL ? Because he is not a believer but an ANTI- BELIEVER. Bible says '' those who are not with you must surely be against you''. This university we are talking about is a private institution for the purpose of CHRISTIANITY to contribute to the growth of the country Nigeria which is ''FAITH'' and not like other Government universities ABU, FUTY, FUTO, UNN, UNIJOS OAU,OOU and the rest of them.  The same BIBLE says '' GIVE TO CEASER what belongs to him and then GIVE TO GOD what belongs to Him''. Here , Christianity preaches about CHRIST the crucified and resurrected by the power of Holy Ghost, and for this reason, believe makes the difference. So urge any bias mind to calm down and advice our lovely country man to find other better Government schools which can even improve him more than the ''Covenant''  in as much as he is very intelligent and equal to the task.  COVENANT University is one of the religious schools like other Islamic private schools, where people of one faith and believe come together to contribute in making Nigeria a better place to be for all.

I am very sorry if i disappointed any one by my speech, because i know as a Christian i am,  i can't be admitted into any Islamic school unless i become a Moslem, so if this guy is ready to be baptized and confirmed as a true Christian, then he can be....................  ! [/i][/b][/size][/size][/color][/color][/color][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/flash][/flash]
Posted: at 1-10-2011 04:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 1-10-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago)
I never knew all the muslims love ''oneness'' and ''togetherness''. I am 101% sure no muslim university(not government university ooo) will admit any christian student and allow him/her to practice his or her faith freely. That has never and will never be the case. For heaven sake, ''Convenant university IS A CHRISTIAN SCHOOL''. So why are all the muslims here crying when the christians make certain ''new'' laws for '' security'' reasons? We don't  want out school to turn into boko haram recruitment camp neither do we want our school and student blown up by bombs. Look at what is happening at the north. In fact, i commend the school authority for been honest and transparent to tell the boy their honest reason for not admitting him.

Posted: at 1-10-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ubessien at 1-10-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
It's really surprising how our media propagate news. At times, I think it's just lack of 'catchy' story line that makes them in want of any slightest opportunity to rubbish others. Publishing what they are not sure of has become a common practice among media practitioners especially in Nigeria. The writer of this story is totally ignorant of what covenant university stands for and the man Bishop David Oyedepo. Now, the father of the so called 'jambite' wants to go to court. I wonder how he will ever win. The university, according to the writer, has made it clear that they are not admitting Muslims student this year, and I think he's just into a battle he won't be able to finish.
The school has the reason, which I want to believe, and inasmuch as this may hold, this is a Christian school. And you'll agree with me that if the number of Muslim students admitted is not checked, they will soon begin to demand for their own place of worship and if this is not given, you can imagine what will happen. Convenant University, apart from contemporary knowledge, was solely established to propagate christian ethics, which you will agree with me is against muslims values. Bishop Oyedepo is man divinely endowed with wisdom and he will rather die than to compromise christian faith. I strongly support this. They father of the child can take the case even to the supreme court of sharia, if he so wishes.
Muslims want to get everything the want by force. Any slightest opportunity they have, they will want to dominate. If you go to the north, the few christians there have become a second class citizen in their own land. Christian children are denied admission into schools and openly discriminated against. You dare not include Christian religious knowledge as a subject in any core northern state. The problem with Nigerians, especially the so called hypocrites in Christendom is that, they are scared of the truth, and always pretend with a' holier than thou' attitude. Lets be frank and tell ourselves the truth for once, Muslims don't like Christians no matter how hard you try. They hate Christians with venom, and that they will continue to do. How I wish I have time to expose this blood thirsty religion; a bit of my research into the genuine mission of this religion, especially in Nigeria, will send fear among the Christians if I should I decide to make it public.

Posted: at 1-10-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 1-10-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 1-10-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- interpo77 at 1-10-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago)
there must be  no musleim allowed to the kingdom of God,
  and it has started on earth
Posted: at 1-10-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sawndei at 1-10-2011 05:14 PM (12 years ago)
BEFORE YOU START THROWING WORDS.... STOP AND THINK, COVENANT IS SUPPOSED TO BE A MISSION OWNED SCHOOL.... WHAT IS HE LOOKING FOR?
Posted: at 1-10-2011 05:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- escapedprince at 1-10-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: OSO4LIFE on  1-10-2011 04:04 PM
Wel, to me, i did  not see any thing wrong with this issue of Oyedepo denying the Moslems admission into the University. Frankly speaking, does any Muslem  no what ''COVENANT'' means? It is a BIBLICAL word of power FAITH for the believers. What good will it do a typical Moslem to go a CHRISTIAN SCHOOL ? Because he is not a believer but an ANTI- BELIEVER. Bible says '' those who are not with you must surely be against you''. This university we are talking about is a private institution for the purpose of CHRISTIANITY to contribute to the growth of the country Nigeria which is ''FAITH'' and not like other Government universities ABU, FUTY, FUTO, UNN, UNIJOS OAU,OOU and the rest of them.  The same BIBLE says '' GIVE TO CEASER what belongs to him and then GIVE TO GOD what belongs to Him''. Here , Christianity preaches about CHRIST the crucified and resurrected by the power of Holy Ghost, and for this reason, believe makes the difference. So urge any bias mind to calm down and advice our lovely country man to find other better Government schools which can even improve him more than the ''Covenant''  in as much as he is very intelligent and equal to the task.  COVENANT University is one of the religious schools like other Islamic private schools, where people of one faith and believe come together to contribute in making Nigeria a better place to be for all.

I am very sorry if i disappointed any one by my speech, because i know as a Christian i am,  i can't be admitted into any Islamic school unless i become a Moslem, so if this guy is ready to be baptized and confirmed as a true Christian, then he can be....................  ! [/i][/b][/size][/size][/color][/color][/color][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/i][/flash][/flash]
good talk.
Posted: at 1-10-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 24