What did you guys think about Interracial Marriage or Dating??? (Page 3)

Date: 25-10-2011 8:25 am (12 years ago) | Author: Adaeze It Princess
1 2 [3] 4 5
- donspirado88 at 26-10-2011 12:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 25-10-2011 01:09 PM
wow 32years old your parents still want to decide fory ou who you should marry
just carry belle for the guy and have children with him..if your parents or family hate him they cannot hate the children...
just put marriage on hold for now...later you can now discusses that with them..that is after giving birth to the guy..they have no choice than to accepts him then..
See problem oooo Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin You're such a sharp girl. Just open legs. Topic Close Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 26-10-2011 12:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- donspirado88 at 26-10-2011 12:12 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Mr_Black on 25-10-2011 11:08 PM
Living in America has opened my eyes to the white man and his offspring. 'Nigerians and/or Africans only see propaganda driven portions of this violent beast.' His media tells his story not the story of those he's held captive for centuries. You the youth on the other hand are often bombarded with lies and on many occasions mesmerized to worship fools gold found upon the shores of the greedy. I believe these two continents are prosperously bankrupt with GOD and are presently after your very souls.

That being said, should you embrace the white man as your savior and friend or as a sworn enemy of the poor? One who's perpetually robbing you of your resources while keeping your infrastructures underdeveloped so as not to use them in any major way for your own good.

Mr. Man, you're talking real sh*t! Sad How does this your worthless trash comment concern the matter at hand. Huh? Angry Please change a forum.... Yeye
Posted: at 26-10-2011 12:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ominiscience at 26-10-2011 12:19 AM (12 years ago)
You ask your parent's approval and seek advice from pal mates, thats ok"
But sorry though, you're not qualified to engage in interracial marriage.
For this you need to be a radical pathfinder, not an emotional handicap. Cool
For your information racism is real, no matter where. All worst in the west
Been to the mountain top, a "house stood alone" You & your Oyinbo mumu Grin
The society will never accept you, remember you're not the first nor the last.
Has always been, and will always be.Think twice, "A stich in time saves nine"
Posted: at 26-10-2011 12:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Starcy1 at 26-10-2011 03:52 AM (12 years ago)
Kpele
Posted: at 26-10-2011 03:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jialoba at 26-10-2011 05:05 AM (12 years ago)
I don't see anything wrong in it. if you later get married to another person and it doesn't work out, you may regret getting out of this.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:05 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 26-10-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago)
how old are you ?
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- 41truth at 26-10-2011 08:07 AM (12 years ago)
am sure u brought up dat reason 4 dem, i am not sure if dey disapprove of him bcos he is a white u conclude dat urself cos u are a bad child. haven said dat i will like u 2 tell us how old u are? sumtimes we can be happier in foolishness or on time bomb
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ominiscience on 26-10-2011 12:19 AM
You ask your parent's approval and seek advice from pal mates, thats ok"
But sorry though, you're not qualified to engage in interracial marriage.
For this you need to be a radical pathfinder, not an emotional handicap. Cool
For your information racism is real, no matter where. All worst in the west
Been to the mountain top, a "house stood alone" You & your Oyinbo mumu Grin
The society will never accept you, remember you're not the first nor the last.
Has always been, and will always be.Think twice, "A stich in time saves nine"

Thanks for decribing yourself,it's no wonder ya frustrated...Pathetic..My man is here..bye, don't bother writing  back  coz i'm done with you.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Sodman4luv at 26-10-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 08:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 41truth on 26-10-2011 08:07 AM
am sure u brought up dat reason 4 dem, i am not sure if dey disapprove of him bcos he is a white u conclude dat urself cos u are a bad child. haven said dat i will like u 2 tell us how old u are? sumtimes we can be happier in foolishness or on time bomb

Dang u,sounds like u are a bitter and jealous person.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 08:52 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: benjpados on 25-10-2011 12:08 PM
Jst keep prayin dat God shld change their mind towards u.
I pray God ll c u through
[/quote

Thank you Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 08:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lopez2424 on 25-10-2011 09:31 AM
No one can say what the whole future will be. I know a girl who had the very same situation you're in, she is white dating a Nigeria guy,her family disapprove thier relationship,she turn them down and move on with her man they have 2kids... i was in thier house sunday all i see is LOVE i was really happy for them... Why does't your family approve? it's strictly because of the race issue? If that's the case then don't worry about what they think. If they don't approve because of who he is in general (personality etc.) then maybe you should hear them out..  Yes that is a tough choice, but there are a few issues here to consider

If this guy is of good character and your parents are prejudice of him because he is white, then I think you need to take a stand against this form of hate and discrimination that exists in society. Your family needs to be confronted with their racism and if you back down, they may never resolve this flaw within themselves.

We have to stand against hatred and bigotry if we ever want to see this world change to see all people treated with the dignity and respect they deserve. I know this is your family we’re talking about, but it doesn’t justify their behavior. They are trying to control you and you are an adult, free to make your own choices with your life.

I think that they will back down once they realize you love this guy and are not going to be manipulated by them. I’m sure they love you and don’t want to lose you so in time they’ll probably come around. Just be the bigger person and keep the doors of communication open even during the rough patch.

So the lessons to learn here are to always stand up for what you believe in and people who are being mistreated as well as never let anyone manipulate or control you. I know you’ll do the right thing and your family will learn how to be better people through your example. by the way i'm in Interracial marriage  too Cheesy Cheesy  Cool my husband is canadian.

All the best!

I appreciate your solving. xxx
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 08:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cherryA on 25-10-2011 01:46 PM
Follow your heart you are an adult if you feel and knows in your hear that he will make you happy in future as one can not predict men then go for it

You really make a point
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 09:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: shawntyxl on 25-10-2011 01:51 PM
at the end its you going to be in the relationship and not ur familymembers. So if you feel good about it, go for him. You can't get married to family you know  Grin
[Y/quote]

You are right.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 09:01 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 09:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Sir_Finest on 25-10-2011 10:29 AM
You don't need to sit anybody down, or explain to no body, you are old enough to know what you want. If the dude makes u happy age, colour, race won't mean nothing, Your happiness comes first.

You sounds gud,thank you.

Posted: at 26-10-2011 09:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eoadex2003 at 26-10-2011 10:16 AM (12 years ago)
Follow ur heart.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Edos4all at 26-10-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago)
They dont like ur guy because he is white?Huh??? from my own view ...dont rush over it and dont be carry away be love,,,,, reason with ur pple,,, try to fin out reasons behind their judgment...they are ur pple who deserve the best for u seeing u happi all the days of ur life.
for me oooooh i like the step ur parent are taking oooo becos they are not kids,, they see beyond ur this call love.... i beliv they are trying to protect ur tomorrow which u are not seeing now becos u have be carry away by love .....i am not wish u bad here ok,,pls 4give me if i wrong ..... for me ooooh i dont like all this white pple be boy or girl for marriage ,,we can date...becos their marriage are just temporary,,,,( months and years) ... which i beliv ur parent are protecting u form,,,,,,  be very careful wit wat u are doing and with what u will do,, and always do things to protect ur tomorrow ... that u may be joyous all days ........my final word and advice,,, merry from home ...... may Gog guard and lead u to make the right choice ...
Posted: at 26-10-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 26-10-2011 10:19 AM (12 years ago)
bleach urself so dat u go yellow too
Posted: at 26-10-2011 10:19 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mary2011 on 25-10-2011 12:21 PM
my dear, im white and my husband of 10yr is a iboman Smiley if u and ur bf sincerely love e'other just go ahead and marry him u dnt hv 2 shout or force ur parent to like him but u wil show them he is the man 4 u by ACTIONS, AS ACTIONS R STRONGER THEN WORDS, my family.. Approves 50-50 but my husbd won their heart, my husbd family approved us at first bt in the end they showd us it was actually fake approval, but its okay, u knw y? At d end of the day he made me a very happy woman with our 4 gorgeous kids.. So dear, jus go on bt talk it out wit ur bf tel hm wats what 2 expect wit tat disapproval so that he is ready 2 face it, but if he cnt take it, thats mean he dnt love u.    
[/q

I really feel for you. . in my personal case,I was nervous to meet my boyfriend's family at first but i did  1yr & 8m ago and they rock. They are so supportive and loving.. I feel it really pushes me over the edge for my family; that they don't want me to be with who i love.Its such a difficcult situation because in your heart you know that all relationship have their flip side, but when your family don't like your BF  you start to loose sight, and that's not fair on the relationship because it puts a massive strain on the marriage . My BF said to me when you become an adult you have to make some hard decisions, i'm  taking step on my...  Maybe one day they will come around or not but right is right and wrong is wrong. Have a nice time with your kids Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 26-10-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adaeze7777 at 26-10-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Edos4all on 26-10-2011 10:18 AM
They dont like ur guy because he is white?Huh??? from my own view ...dont rush over it and dont be carry away be love,,,,, reason with ur pple,,, try to fin out reasons behind their judgment...they are ur pple who deserve the best for u seeing u happi all the days of ur life.
for me oooooh i like the step ur parent are taking oooo becos they are not kids,, they see beyond ur this call love.... i beliv they are trying to protect ur tomorrow which u are not seeing now becos u have be carry away by love .....i am not wish u bad here ok,,pls 4give me if i wrong ..... for me ooooh i dont like all this white pple be boy or girl for marriage ,,we can date...becos their marriage are just temporary,,,,( months and years) ... which i beliv ur parent are protecting u form,,,,,,  be very careful wit wat u are doing and with what u will do,, and always do things to protect ur tomorrow ... that u may be joyous all days ........my final word and advice,,, merry from home ...... may Gog guard and lead u to make the right choice ...

They want me to marry BM as i'm the only daughter of the family.....You maybe right
Posted: at 26-10-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5