Britain Tells Nigeria To Rescind On Gay Marriage Law Or Else .... (Page 14)

Date: 02-12-2011 10:24 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 19
- MegaOneplusone at 5-12-2011 08:44 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmagency9 on  5-12-2011 08:03 PM
I think no matter how long we argue on our various views on this issue, It won't change anything. The FG passing a bill of 14 years punishment on people found practising homosegxwality will not stop these same people from being homosegxwals. Arresting them will never change their interests. Besides, when they even get to prisons, they are going to meet with other gays and homosegxwals. Jeez.

passing the bill can stop spreading it more widely. besides, Cannabis is not legalized but people smoke it, don't you think the population of smokers will increase when it is being legalized? even though government might not stop those who are possessed with such demons, they certainly should not mingle with it Angry Angry
Posted: at 5-12-2011 08:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bobanselm at 6-12-2011 12:22 AM (12 years ago)
But what assistance have we been receiving from them anyway, of course like the president said they can keep their assistance.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 12:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mc7v7 at 6-12-2011 12:48 AM (12 years ago)
Here in the USA, it seems that the Gays have more right than non-Gays! However, GOD is always in control. Homosegxwal has to do with sex with the same sex, which is abnormal. What  is normal  heterosegxwal, sex between a man and a women!

You shall not lie with a male as with a woman. It is an abomination. (NKJ, Leviticus 18:22)

If a man lies with a male as he lies with a woman, both  have committed an abomination. They shall surely be put to death. Their blood shall be upon them. (NKJ, Leviticus 20:13)

if I love God as with all my heart and believe his words are the truth! Then gay relationships are wrong, and I need to tell them the truth about what GOD states about their action and there is life after death.  They will and I will stand before GOD on judgment day! We must remember the satan is the master of deception, and this is just another one of his tricks you make us see what wrong to appear right. We must hold to the truth and tell other about it!  I don't know what the extent of what's going on in Nigeria but I hope they stand on not embracing same-sex relationships, this with defile the land!
Posted: at 6-12-2011 12:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyanka_2009 at 6-12-2011 02:03 AM (12 years ago)
Leviticus 18:4,6......,Romans 1:26,27,1Corinthians 6:9,10
Posted: at 6-12-2011 02:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Owigiri at 6-12-2011 03:20 AM (12 years ago)
I no Blame them....No b we dey Fall our Hand?When GOD Don Bless us Finish we go dey submit to idiots and idolaters!
Posted: at 6-12-2011 03:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Owigiri at 6-12-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago)
STUPIS IDIOTS TO HELL WITH THEIR AID OR AIDS!
Posted: at 6-12-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eksj at 6-12-2011 03:35 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyanka_2009 on  6-12-2011 02:03 AM
Leviticus 18:4,6......,Romans 1:26,27,1Corinthians 6:9,10

Leviticus, chapter 18 22: Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.

Leviticus, chapter 20 13: If a man also lie with mankind, as he lieth with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination: they shall surely be put to death; their blood shall be upon them.

Posted: at 6-12-2011 03:35 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eksj at 6-12-2011 03:49 AM (12 years ago)
Laura Schlessinger dispenses sex advice to people who call in to her
radio show. Recently, she said that as an observant Orthodox Jew
homosegxwality is to her an abomination according to Leviticus 18:22
and cannot be condoned in any circumstance.

Dear Dr. Laura.

Thank you for doing so much to educate people regarding God's Law. I
have learned a great deal from your radio show, and I try to share
that knowledge with as many people as I can. When someone tries to
defend the homosegxwal lifestyle, for example, I simply remind them
that Leviticus 18:22 clearly states it to be an abomination. End of
debate.

I do need some advice from you, however, regarding some of the
specific Bible laws and how to follow them.

a) When I burn a bull on the altar as a sacrifice, I know it creates
a pleasing odour for the Lord (Lev. 1:9). The problem is my
neighbours bitch to the zoning people. They claim the odour is not
pleasing to them. Should I smite them?

b) I would like to sell my daughter into slavery, as sanctioned in
Exodus 21:7. What do you think would be a fair price for her? She's
18 and starting college. Will the slave buyer be required to
continue to pay for her education by law?

c) I know that I am allowed no contact with a woman while she is in
her period of menstrual uncleanliness (Lev. 15:19-24). The problem
is, how do I tell? I have tried asking, but most women take offence
and threaten to call Human Resources.

d) Lev. 25:44 states that I may indeed possess slaves, both male and
female, provided they are purchased from neighbouring nations. A
friend of mine claims that this applies to Mexicans, but not
Canadians. Can you clarify?

Why can't I own Canadians? Is there something wrong with them due to
the weather?

e) I have a neighbour who insists on working on the Sabbath. Exodus
35:2 clearly states he should be put to death. Am I morally
obligated to kill him myself, or should this be a neighbourhood
improvement project? What is a good day to start? Should we begin
with small stones? Kind of lead up to it?

f) A friend of mine feels that even though eating shellfish is an
abomination (Lev. 11:10), it is a lesser abomination than
homosegxwality. I don't agree. I mean, a shrimp just isn't the same
as a you-know-what. Can you settle this?

g) Lev. 21:20 states that I may not approach the altar of God if I
have a defect in my sight. I have to admit that I wear reading
glasses. Does my vision have to be 20/20, or is there some wiggle
room here? Would contact lenses fall within some exception?

h) Most of my male friends get their hair trimmed, including the hair
around their temples, even though this is expressly forbidden by
Lev.19:27. How should they die? The Mafia once took out Albert
Anastasia in a barbershop, but I'm not Catholic; is this ecumenical
thing a sign that it's ok?

i) I know from Lev. 11:6-8 that touching the skin of a dead pig makes
me unclean, but may I still play football if I wear gloves?

j) My uncle has a farm. He violates Lev. 19:19 by planting two
different crops in the same field, as does his wife by wearing
garments made of two different kinds of thread (cotton/polyester
blend). He also tends to curse and blaspheme a lot. Is it really
necessary that we go to all the trouble of getting the whole town
together to stone them? (Lev.24:10-16) Couldn't we just burn them to
death at a private family affair like we do with people who sleep
with their in-laws? (Lev. 20:14)

I know you have studied these things extensively, so I am confident
you can help. Thank you again for reminding us that God's word is
eternal and unchanging.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 03:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aloomaa at 6-12-2011 04:05 AM (12 years ago)
British should offer free visa for all Nigerians guys to go to Britain and pratice their gay acts is that simple ok? So please, British we know some of them sex with dogs and other animals it may be good for Brits but Too bad for nija.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 04:05 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- pomonua at 6-12-2011 04:17 AM (12 years ago)
I salute the National Assembly for this bold step. There is no AID these western countries give Nigeria; that they don't take more than 3x away from nigeria. Nigeria should call their bluff and uphold this laudable decision.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 04:17 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ernestikeze at 6-12-2011 04:19 AM (12 years ago)
iam not surprise about this ,the issue is that nigeria government and entire nigerian citizens has taking enough shit from the british government that is why they have gut to tell a whole country like nigeia whom is feeding them with our resorces to reverse back to what is evil ,tomorrow they will say that nigeria is the worst country practicing gay ,in my first letter to naija pals and nigerians in general pls dont ever listen to their word let them do their worst ,nigeria is no more a baby that british government can push around as if to say that we dont have law guiding us in our GOD giving country ,i strongly believe in nigeria till JESUS comes,a big kudos to the senate and our federal government of nigeria for taking this bold step ,WE  STAND UP AND SAY CAPITAL NO TO BRITISH THREATENING,if they are riding other countries they cannot ride nigeria any more enough is enough ,we nigerians have surffered a serious set back from this colonia masters ,the good thing british government can gives us as our masters is join them to practice this evil GAY MARRIAGE,,,,,,,,,GOD FORBID.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 04:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aloomaa at 6-12-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago)
All the countries that say :YES: to guy acts has no moral values as they may clam, and they  think GOD is stupid and insane to creat a woman for a man, well we Africans and I personall think GOD is Wisest, Supreme and Creator.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fokwumbu at 6-12-2011 06:49 AM (12 years ago)
Britain can go to the hottest hell for all i care
Posted: at 6-12-2011 06:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mcb_y at 6-12-2011 06:54 AM (12 years ago)
ARE NIGERIA NOT A SOVEREIGN NATION WHY SHOULD BRITAIN DETECT FOR US WHAT WILL HAPPENED IN NIGERIA,IF I MAY ASK IS NIGERIA A SERVANT TO THEM OR WHAT!LET THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT DO WHATEVER THEY SEE ARE GOOD FOR NIGERIAN'S AND NOT LISTENING TO WHAT OTHER NATION'S ARE TALKING ABOUT IT ON SUCH AN ABOMINATION MATTER'S.EVEN IS BETTER TO JAIL SUCH ONE'S LIFE IMPRISONMENT AND NOT 14YRS AS SAID EARLIER.  
Posted: at 6-12-2011 06:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mangopi at 6-12-2011 06:58 AM (12 years ago)
If Nigeria Government ever agree with that shit,God go punish all of them..
Posted: at 6-12-2011 06:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Handsomepedro at 6-12-2011 07:20 AM (12 years ago)
What is wrong with Britain and Canada? Let them point out one good thing that their so call Aids has done for Nigeria. Those Countries are like the DEVIL. They never give free gifts or Aids. When they give with the right hand, they will collect it back with the left hand. Are there no religious people in that country? No Christians, No Muslems? We should sanction them first. Of what importance is Britan and Canada 2 Nigeria. Chyyyyyyyyy if not for bad government who be Britain or Canada 2 open their mouth and talk to us anyhow. They are looking for a way to steal more Oil from us. They can not do without us. Nigerias Abegi, No Shaking jari.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- saaidismail at 6-12-2011 07:35 AM (12 years ago)
let God punish britain wit d mouth they use 2 say day, abi na dem won help us govern our nation

as the Senate president, David Mark insisted that the law is irrevocable in spite of the threat by the foreign nations to withdraw assistance to Nigeria on account of that law.

While the British Government said that Nigerian government should rescind its decision to punish individuals who engage in same sex marriage with 14 years imprisonment, the Federal Government said that the foreign mission should hold whatever assistance or aid to Nigeria tied to such gifts with ulterior motive.

The British Prime Minister, Mr David Camevon, said that Britain would not give any assistance or aid to countries that were opposed to same sex marriage.The British High Commissioner in Nigeria, Mr Andrew Lyod, who held a closed door meeting with the Jigawa State governor, Alhaji Sule Lamido, asked the Nigerian government to rescind its decision on punishing individuals involved in same sex marriage, adding that such a law infringes on the fundamental rights of choice and association.

This is just as the Canadian government has also condemned the passage of a bill criminalising same-sex marriage and gay activities in Nigeria by the Senate, saying that the bill, if assented to by President Goodluck Jonathan, would trample upon the fundamental human rights of homosegxwals and gay people.

The Canadian government, in a statement by its Foreign Affairs Minister, John Baird, on Thursday, called on Nigeria to reverse the bill so as to allow all its citizens to enjoy basic rights.

The Canadian government said: “Canada calls on Nigeria to immediately ensure that all its citizens enjoy basic rights. A bill passed by Nigeria’s Senate would, if ratified, disregard basic human rights and fundamental freedoms.”
[/quote]
Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:35 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- nuraim at 6-12-2011 08:53 AM (12 years ago)
Those who support and yearn for same sex marriage should be asked:are those human beings that their fundamental human rights are said to be violated by not allowing them to do same sex marriage born as a result of same sex marriage?The answer is definitely capital NO hence,what is the essence of same sex marriage?Is it just to satisfy segxwal desire in a deviant and inhuman way?
Posted: at 6-12-2011 08:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sportless at 6-12-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago)
May thy lord almighty help nigerian,our leaders and those supporting same marriage in nigeria,pls britain should no that their culture is not the same with our's,God help us out of this pressure from foreign country.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 6-12-2011 09:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nuraim on  6-12-2011 08:53 AM
Those who support and yearn for same sex marriage should be asked:are those human beings that their fundamental human rights are said to be violated by not allowing them to do same sex marriage born as a result of same sex marriage?The answer is definitely capital NO hence,what is the essence of same sex marriage?Is it just to satisfy segxwal desire in a deviant and inhuman way?

RABU DA YAN ISKA!

Posted: at 6-12-2011 09:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 19