Britain Tells Nigeria To Rescind On Gay Marriage Law Or Else .... (Page 12)

Date: 02-12-2011 10:24 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 19
- eksj at 4-12-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: aunty_binta on  4-12-2011 02:18 PM
Brothers and Sisters,

please, never change your mind about it. Homosegxwality and Lesbianism is illegal, wrong, sinful. It will be punished by God. This is the truth, and God's truth will NEVER be broken, despite what meager human beings decree. Even if we make abortion 'legal', and you have the society's support to murder an unborn baby, it is still SIN!

God did not ask man for help in writing the 10 commandments. God is the ruler, and we are the subjects. It was the fall of satan(and his followers) to think they are lords and worthy of so much honor. God is the only one worthy of true honor.

A common statement homosegxwals make, is that how can they change?

They say it is legal because they did not 'choose' to be gay. I think homosegxwality can be cured/undone by prayer. Yes.

To understand the CAUSE of homosegxwality, one really should read and meditate on this passage in the book of Romans chapter 1:

"21.For although they knew God, they did not honor him as God or give thanks to him, but they became futile in their thinking, and their foolish hearts were darkened. 22.Claiming to be wise, they became fools, 23.and exchanged the glory of the immortal God for images resembling mortal man and birds and animals and creeping things.

24.Therefore God gave them up in the lusts of their hearts to impurity, to the dishonoring of their bodies among themselves, 25.because they exchanged the truth about God for a lie and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever! Amen.

26.For this reason God gave them up to dishonorable passions. For their women exchanged natural relations for those that are contrary to nature; 27.and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error.

28.And since they did not see fit to acknowledge God, God gave them up to a debased mind to do what ought not to be done. 29.They were filled with all manner of unrighteousness, evil, covetousness, malice. They are full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, maliciousness. They are gossips, 30.slanderers, haters of God, insolent, haughty, boastful, inventors of evil, disobedient to parents, 31.foolish, faithless, heartless, ruthless. 32Though they know God’s decree that those who practice such things deserve to die, they not only do them but give approval to those who practice them."

So you love Leviticus:

The code requires:

A child to be killed if he/she curses their parent (Leviticus 20:9)
   All persons guilty of adultery to be killed (20:10)
   The daughter of a priest who engages in prostitution to be burned alive until dead (21:9)
   The bride of a priest to be a virgin (21:13)
   Ritual killing of animals, using cattle, sheep and goats (22:19)
   Observation of 7 feasts: Passover, Feast of Unleavened Bread, Feast of Firstfruits, Feast of Pentecost, Feast of Trumpets, Day of Atonement, Feast of Tabernacles (23)
   A person who takes the Lord's name in vain is to be killed (24:16)
The code prohibits:

Heterosegxwal intercourse when a woman has her period (Leviticus 18:19),
   Harvesting the corners of a field (19:9),
   Eating fruit from a young tree (19:23),
   Cross-breeding livestock (19:19),
   Sowing a field with mixed seed (19:19),
   Shaving or getting a hair cut (19:27),
   Tattoos (19:28),
   Even a mildly disabled person from becoming a priest (21:18),
   Charging of interest on a loan (25:37),
   Collecting firewood on Saturday to prevent your family from freezing,
   Wearing of clothes made from a blend of textile materials
   Eating of non-kosher foods
Posted: at 4-12-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- davidbenz at 4-12-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eksj on  4-12-2011 08:48 PM
OK, showing your ignorance! I would like you to substantiate your "opinions". I guess all the Nigerians that come to this country are here to join the 70% that are starving. If they were smart they would go back to Nigeria, don't you agree?

While the US is having a difficult time economically we still send polio vaccines and mosquito nets to Nigeria.
I NEVER QUOTE PPL HERE,BUT YOU ARE PUSHING.I GUESS YOU ARE NOT A NIGERIAN,IF YOU ARE MAYBE YOU DONT HAVE FAMILY BACK HOME.PLS STOP ALL THESE.
Posted: at 4-12-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MilleniumMan at 4-12-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago)
Make dem shut up.
Posted: at 4-12-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 4-12-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-12-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MegaOneplusone at 4-12-2011 10:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eksj on  4-12-2011 08:48 PM
OK, showing your ignorance! I would like you to substantiate your "opinions". I guess all the Nigerians that come to this country are here to join the 70% that are starving. If they were smart they would go back to Nigeria, don't you agree?

While the US is having a difficult time economically we still send polio vaccines and mosquito nets to Nigeria.

stay in there ass, those who like your lifestyle will meet you there. all rubbish u.s claim to send are just little to what they are stealing. they have nothing
Posted: at 4-12-2011 10:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 4-12-2011 10:26 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-12-2011 10:26 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- noorseman at 4-12-2011 10:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ndvaco on  4-12-2011 06:37 PM
I CAN SAY THAT BRITISH AND CANADIAN GOVERMENT ARE SO STUPID.........WHAT EVER THEY THINK THAT THEY ARE ...THEY SHOULD KEEP IT ON THERE OWN...THOSE PEOPLE DONT HAVE ANY GOOD THOUGHT IN THERE MIND ONLY SIN AND SIN.....NOTHING GOOD CAN COME OUT FROM THERE THOUGHT..I DONT THINK WE SHOULD LISTEN FOR THERE RUBISH TALKS...LET THEM GO DIE ...OUR LAWS IS OURS NO ONE SHOULD HELP US PLS...
dude ..its pathetic the level of ignorance that you dwell in..whether the government like it or not..homosegxwal relationship is not going away...but  more appalling is the support for discrimination and bigotry against a few nigerian citizens becuse they are involved in activities that hurt no one..two gay people engaged in homosegxwal relationship down the street from you has no effect on your life yet u want to legislate how they live their life..that is totally against the paradign of a free and democratic society..By nigerian citizens allowing the government this type of intrution into our lives opens the door for other forms of discrimination..like an ibo cant marry a yoruba woman,women must dress a certain way,employment discrimination and the list goes..this is a dangerous territory ..And i advised everybody to put aside personal sentiments, traditional believes and religous obsessions and look at the bigger picture..
Posted: at 4-12-2011 10:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Laaw at 5-12-2011 02:17 AM (12 years ago)
This is about will you follow God or man's rules that are against what he says!! Nigeria is known for it's spiritual following, but has adopted some western ways that are not good. You have more than enough money to take care of Nigeria without accepting help from other countries.

Some people on here have contradicted their responses. You say you are not for gay marriage but you think the Nigeria government should not pass the law to prevent it? Your argument is baseless.

God did not mention anything about discrimination. He actually told us not to associate with those who do not follow him. You need to study and stop listening to others who do not correctly comprehend what God ask and expects of us. They are leading you down the wrong road.   

This is Nigeria's decision and no other country should be allowed to dictate their actions. These other countries have lied about "In God We Trust" and do not follow what he wants. You speak of democracy and add God's laws to it, but then turn from them? You speak with fork tongue!!
Posted: at 5-12-2011 02:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 5-12-2011 05:05 AM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 5-12-2011 05:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- flakkyhot at 5-12-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago)
Useless people, what an insult to Nigerians, if not for our government, this people will not have the right to be talking shit. They can go to hell for all we care. We are Nigerans and no one can take that away from us even if we leave abroad , that does not mean we have to follow their own culture. All the rubbish law they want to impose on us can and will never walk. Gay ko, gay ni they will rot in hell. Smh.....
Posted: at 5-12-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- vantheo at 5-12-2011 07:39 AM (12 years ago)
God created adam and eve not adam and steve. They should go to hell wit their donations. They want to sanction nigeria. Why couldn't they sanction some of d arab nations? We have our own culture and they have theirs and our culture forbids all this gay nonsense so they shouldn't force their culture on us. Any nigerian who doesn't like d bill d senate passed should as well go to hell. Some people here are talkin about discrimination. Wat phyukin discrimination? Discriminatin evil? Give me a break pls. If its actually discrimination then there are lots of things we're discriminatin like armed robbery. Abi no be so?

Posted: at 5-12-2011 07:39 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Sekele at 5-12-2011 10:11 AM (12 years ago)
These guys are very crazy. If not for mismanagement of our resources and bad governance we should even be the ones sending aid to them in this global economic downturn. They should tell us who amongst them was born through homosegxwal relations.
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:11 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- youngking100 at 5-12-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
american and britian...NA AMADI OHA GO DISTROY O NA LIKE SODOM AND GOMORA.....WHITE PEOPLE ARE THE 666....PLS AFRICAN BE CAREFUL
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Merlin at 5-12-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago)
mstcheeewww!!!. They can go to hell!
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- somsy at 5-12-2011 10:56 AM (12 years ago)
Nigeria is not a colony of Britain or Canada. Nigeria does not dictate to these countries what domestic laws to pass. Nigeria should make it clear to these meddling nations that Nigerian cultural values, beliefs and traditions need not be the same as British or Canadian and they should mind their businesses.British are the worst devil on earth and they will reap the fruit of their evil deeds.
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ChiommyChiommy at 5-12-2011 11:08 AM (12 years ago)
INSHORT, GOD PUNISH THE BRITISH PEOPLE AND THE CANADIANS. MAY THE WRATH OF GOD BE UPON THESE NATIONS. MAY THEIR GOVERNMENT CRUMBLE. MAY THEY COME AND BEG FOR MONEY AND AID FROM NIGERIA BUT THE GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA SHOULD WAKE UP AND BE INDEPENDENT SO THAT THESE CORRUPT NATIONS WILL NOT CAPITALISE ON OUR POVERTY.
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:08 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lekan22 at 5-12-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago)
God will punish them all!
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Djblackout at 5-12-2011 11:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on  2-12-2011 10:41 AM
Thunder fire them, if not our bad government, who needs there help?
they want to run there country and ours for us...!
   would rather live in a country where no one cares about your personal live or in a country passing a law that you shall be jailed for been black ?? you are very ignorant and typical Nigerian is very narrow minded
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Djblackout at 5-12-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: aunty_binta on  4-12-2011 02:18 PM
Brothers and Sisters,

please, never change your mind about it. Homosegxwality and Lesbianism is illegal, wrong, sinful. It will be punished by God. This is the truth, and God's truth will NEVER be broken, despite what meager human beings decree. Even if we make abortion 'legal', and you have the society's support to murder an unborn baby, it is still SIN!

God did not ask man for help in writing the 10 commandments. God is the ruler, and we are the subjects. It was the fall of satan(and his followers) to think they are lords and worthy of so much honor. God is the only one worthy of true honor.

A common statement homosegxwals make, is that how can they change?

They say it is legal because they did not 'choose' to be gay. I think homosegxwality can be cured/undone by prayer. Yes.

To understand the CAUSE of homosegxwality, one really should read and meditate on this passage in the book of Romans chapter 1:

"21.For although they knew God, they did not honor him as God or give thanks to him, but they became futile in their thinking, and their foolish hearts were darkened. 22.Claiming to be wise, they became fools, 23.and exchanged the glory of the immortal God for images resembling mortal man and birds and animals and creeping things.

24.Therefore God gave them up in the lusts of their hearts to impurity, to the dishonoring of their bodies among themselves, 25.because they exchanged the truth about God for a lie and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever! Amen.

26.For this reason God gave them up to dishonorable passions. For their women exchanged natural relations for those that are contrary to nature; 27.and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error.

28.And since they did not see fit to acknowledge God, God gave them up to a debased mind to do what ought not to be done. 29.They were filled with all manner of unrighteousness, evil, covetousness, malice. They are full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, maliciousness. They are gossips, 30.slanderers, haters of God, insolent, haughty, boastful, inventors of evil, disobedient to parents, 31.foolish, faithless, heartless, ruthless. 32Though they know God’s decree that those who practice such things deserve to die, they not only do them but give approval to those who practice them."
Quote from: princeabedi on  2-12-2011 10:41 AM
Thunder fire them, if not our bad government, who needs there help?
they want to run there country and ours for us...!
   would rather live in a country where no one cares about your personal live or in a country passing a law that you shall be jailed for been black ?? you are very ignorant and typical Nigerian is very narrow minded and its even the white man that brought the religion to you so they the British themselves so keep quite and worry about your life and how you will progress rather than worrying about gay people!
Posted: at 5-12-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Djblackout at 5-12-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago)
Nigerians we should not care about homosegxwals .. Jesus said love your enemy as your said he said love everyone so why hating and judging them ? and you call yourselves religious people. instead of looking for  a way a overthrow the government that is so corrupt you are worrying about homosegxwals . the people that have never affected any one of you here's life!!!!!!! for phyuk sake when will Africans learn and grow some brain. the white man brought Christianity to us and we believed in it so much we hated our traditions and past!!! wake up from your stupidity
Posted: at 5-12-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 19