Britain Tells Nigeria To Rescind On Gay Marriage Law Or Else .... (Page 18)

Date: 02-12-2011 10:24 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 15 16 17 [18] 19
- sharpshooter007 at 8-12-2011 12:02 AM (12 years ago)
The truth is I don't give a shit(pardon my French) bout dis gay issue. As much as I agree, that we should not be bullied by d western world into accepting their evil ways, we have far bigger problems than homosegxwality in our society. Our Rights as citizens are constantly being trampled upon by a Government that pays lip service to our problems,a Government supposedly by d people but not for d people. Yet I should get excited over a bunch of hypocrites who call themselves senators passing a stupidly irrelevant bill???, irrelevant with respect to the current Nigerian situation. The truth is at least in these so called morally perversed westernized nations, the common man has equal opportunity to become ALL that he wants to be regardless of their segxwal persuasion, but where are we with all our 'righteousness'.Huh? Its high time we stop getting all emotional about the issue and face the reality of the day, these freaking legislators could not be bothered bout whatever sanctions(deportation, refusal of entry, trade sactions etc...) their actions might evoke as they have carefully put things in place to ensure the well being of themselves and their loved ones regardless of ANY sanctions. The ones who would be left to face the aftermath are you and I, so stop dulling.
Posted: at 8-12-2011 12:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MegaOneplusone at 8-12-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 8-12-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evbomiem at 8-12-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago)
They are mad,God we punish them for all evil they pass to law,and more also they should mind their business.
Posted: at 8-12-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MegaOneplusone at 8-12-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 8-12-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kasco2336 at 8-12-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago)
this is arrant nonsense on the part of the so called british people cus if we dont need it is our choice so they can do their own by marring their own mother for all nigeria cares
Posted: at 8-12-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 8-12-2011 09:59 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 8-12-2011 09:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- marineoutfit at 9-12-2011 02:18 PM (12 years ago)
GAY MARRIAGE IS UNGODLY AND SHOULD NOT BE ENCOURAGED. SINCE GOD FORBIDS IT, WE SHOULD AVOID SUCH. IF THE WESTERN  COUNTRIES THINK THEY ARE MORE THAN GOD BY DISOBEYING HIM, THEN THEY SHOULD WAIT FOR THE CONSEQUENCE. LET THEM KEEP THEIR AIDS. GOD WILL PROVIDE.
Posted: at 9-12-2011 02:18 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sirvick at 9-12-2011 02:21 PM (12 years ago)
To hell with thwm, by d way who did they think they are to tell us wat 2 do.if they like they shuld redraw their assistance to us we can still survive. my suggestion is that legislators shuld stick to wwat we hv concluded.
      GAY MARRIAGE IS DETESTABLE
Posted: at 9-12-2011 02:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- johnsamx at 9-12-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago)
pls Nigerians, pray 4 9ja ooooooooooo. this case is serious. this is one of the endtym signs
Posted: at 9-12-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Innoutt at 10-12-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sharpshooter007 on  8-12-2011 12:02 AM
The truth is I don't give a shit(pardon my French) bout dis gay issue. As much as I agree, that we should not be bullied by d western world into accepting their evil ways, we have far bigger problems than homosegxwality in our society. Our Rights as citizens are constantly being trampled upon by a Government that pays lip service to our problems,a Government supposedly by d people but not for d people. Yet I should get excited over a bunch of hypocrites who call themselves senators passing a stupidly irrelevant bill???, irrelevant with respect to the current Nigerian situation. The truth is at least in these so called morally perversed westernized nations, the common man has equal opportunity to become ALL that he wants to be regardless of their segxwal persuasion, but where are we with all our 'righteousness'.Huh? Its high time we stop getting all emotional about the issue and face the reality of the day, these freaking legislators could not be bothered bout whatever sanctions(deportation, refusal of entry, trade sactions etc...) their actions might evoke as they have carefully put things in place to ensure the well being of themselves and their loved ones regardless of ANY sanctions. The ones who would be left to face the aftermath are you and I, so stop dulling.

The reality is that Nigerian leaders are not doing well even though they got it very well on this gay issue. You are right bcos our leaders have never been mentally independent as they are in this regard. If this could effectively attract sanction on Nigeria from Britain, then their will be hope that our senate will start thinking well and straight about their people in the nearest future. It is clear that freedom from Britain can as well com through sanction. Let sanction come from Britain, and you will see reality about Nigerian people and their leaders.
Posted: at 10-12-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cubret at 11-12-2011 11:27 AM (12 years ago)
If the homosegxwal community chooses to practice homosegxwality in privacy, that is there free choice. But let such persons know for certain that the Christian Bible condemns all such practices and God will judge them unfit for the kingdom of heaven if the continue to practice and openly promote homosegxwal sex.
(Leviticus 18:22, 24)Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind, it is abomination. Defile not ye yourselves in any of these things.
(Leviticus 20:13)If a man also lie with mankind, as he lieth with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination: they shall surely be put to death; their blood shall be upon them.
May god save us from this so called western world cause they are more unbearable with this very ungodly ways of there sinful living.
Posted: at 11-12-2011 11:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- friday2010 at 11-12-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
DAER ALL FURS YOUSLES PEOPLE LIKE DEM WEE DONT WHANT IT IN OUR COUNTRY  IN NIGERIANS WE HAVE BEN LUCKING HOW OUR COUNTRY WE BE GOOD ANOTHER POEPLE WENT PUT IVAL GOD WELL PUNISH THEM ONE BY ONE PEOPLE THAT SOPORT THEM SEL NOT SEE GOOD IN DAER LIFE OUR PRASIDENT GOODLUCK CAN NAVE SOPORT THE IVEL  IS UNFAIR.
Posted: at 11-12-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jiraiya at 12-12-2011 02:20 PM (12 years ago)
trash
Posted: at 12-12-2011 02:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Liliya at 12-12-2011 03:04 PM (12 years ago)
let them keep their bloody aids!! we have all it takes to run this nation  better than even the arab nations......we dont need them motherf**king bastards! who the hell do they think they are telling us how to run our country?....arant rubbish  Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 12-12-2011 03:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- brass at 13-12-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  2-12-2011 10:24 AM
THE Federal Government on Thursday disagreed with the British Government over the recently passed same-sex marriage bill

How does britian and Nigeria look like, does the two name sounds alike? pls Friends tell "britian" dat we are NIGERIAN and they are britian, they shld go with their stupid help. if God did not watch over the city the watchman watcheth in vain. we dont nid their aid even in the midst of crisis God has been there for us. Britain leave us alone WE LIKE OUR COUNTRY, LOVE OUR CULTURE AND CHERISH OUR LIVES. We dnt want to look like sodom and gomorrah or become one. 

as the Senate president, David Mark insisted that the law is irrevocable in spite of the threat by the foreign nations to withdraw assistance to Nigeria on account of that law.

While the British Government said that Nigerian government should rescind its decision to punish individuals who engage in same sex marriage with 14 years imprisonment, the Federal Government said that the foreign mission should hold whatever assistance or aid to Nigeria tied to such gifts with ulterior motive.

The British Prime Minister, Mr David Camevon, said that Britain would not give any assistance or aid to countries that were opposed to same sex marriage.The British High Commissioner in Nigeria, Mr Andrew Lyod, who held a closed door meeting with the Jigawa State governor, Alhaji Sule Lamido, asked the Nigerian government to rescind its decision on punishing individuals involved in same sex marriage, adding that such a law infringes on the fundamental rights of choice and association.

This is just as the Canadian government has also condemned the passage of a bill criminalising same-sex marriage and gay activities in Nigeria by the Senate, saying that the bill, if assented to by President Goodluck Jonathan, would trample upon the fundamental human rights of homosegxwals and gay people.

The Canadian government, in a statement by its Foreign Affairs Minister, John Baird, on Thursday, called on Nigeria to reverse the bill so as to allow all its citizens to enjoy basic rights.

The Canadian government said: “Canada calls on Nigeria to immediately ensure that all its citizens enjoy basic rights. A bill passed by Nigeria’s Senate would, if ratified, disregard basic human rights and fundamental freedoms.”
Posted: at 13-12-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- williams100 at 13-12-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago)
SO,its great britain again??what exactly makes them so great??they always seek to poke their nose into the domestic affair of the sovereign state of nigeria...thats very interesting anyway Angry i mean their activities/moves never cease to amaze me..i just hope that the brain of david cameron and his cohorts is not runned or operable by PETROL or GASOLINE??but instead BLOOD..
HOWEVER,i do have some few questions i will like to ask david cameron and his cohorts or should i say accomplices vis-a-vis if a scheduled appointment can be made.they are thus,as follows:
1)if his mother and father had involved in gay activities how in the name of earth would he have been procreated forth?
2)where has he seen a male gorilla mating with a male gorilla??under the ANIMAL RIGHT ACT/PACT.or is this a new found development not yet known to the world??even animals have not yet violated the animal right and freedom given to them by their creator,so why should humans??
3)does independence gain of nigeria from the british not make her an independent sovereign state??
4)what is it with the idea of NEO-COLONIALISM and HEGEMONY on weaker nations especially,militarily weak nations??
5)when was the last time,they told saudi arabia,iran,china etc to legalise gay rights and all??do they have the guts to??
6)why does he think that britain with a population of 62million people can dictate to nigeria,a country of more than 150million people what to do and what not to do??
7)can nigeria and other third world countries interfere in the internal affairs of their countries??
8)according to international law under united nations,have they forgotten its the sole duty and responsibility of an independent nation to enact laws and bill for her populace as they see deem fit??do i need to remind complex and porous eggheads of a human being like them about that??
9)why haven't they legalise PROSTITUTION,DRUG TRAFFICKING,CHILD TRAFFICKING,BIGAMY,STEALING,FRAUD,TAX EVASION and a host of others in their own countries??i thought they are in democracy??or i should i say liberty??is it civilisation again!!??.
PARADOXICALLY-the usa and other countries make several billions of dollars from drug sales in afghanistan and other part of the world using their military intelligence unit..yet,they condemn it if an individual venture into such lucrative business..
   According to j.edgar hoover(FORMER HEAD OF FBI)once said and i quote: to tell a man to pay for the violation of his own liberty,is indeed an addition of insult to injury..do people no longer have freewill,liberty and democracy??if they do,why not let them sell drugs,practice bigamy etc??
10)why do they think and feel that what works out fine with emily will work out fine with juliet???simply because its ok and valid for them in the uk,what makes them think it will be ok and good for nigeria??
11)what's the big story behind "DO AS I SAY AND NOT WHAT I DO POLICY"??
12)MUST,the 196 registered countries of the united nation(UN) follow up on their lead??they profess themselves as the first world and label africa as the third world!!.what an annoying terminology to best describe africa Huh? Angry
  IF, their human logic dictate to them that gay is right and should be legalised,then i think that my own human logic also dictate that bigamy,prostitution,fraud,drug trafficking etc should also be legalised cause i don't see anything wrong with them EITHER!

those in support of gay right and legalisation should check this website out cause i don't think i have the mental energy for typing.
                                       http://www.catholiceducation.org/articles/homosegxwality/ho0075.html

personally speaking,gay practice/legalisation of it is based on 'destructive logic' and 'dysfunctional madness'...those involved need mental evaluation to accept the norm of NATURE by not contradicting the terms and laws of nature; all in the name of 'fundamental human right'
                                                                                   CONCLUSION
the meddling interference of the west and their allies in the internal/domestic affairs of nigeria is considered a TABOO!!
Posted: at 13-12-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- williams100 at 13-12-2011 10:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  4-12-2011 06:35 PM
Western world can go to hell and blazes, Nigeria gay law can only be amended from 14yrs imprisonment to death penalty.

i will second the motion of this amendment if it can be made..they should count themselves lucky am not the lawmaker hence i would have awarded 50yrs in prison and who completes his/her jail term and still refused to refrain from such acts,should be put to death by lethal ejection..
Posted: at 13-12-2011 10:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyja at 14-12-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago)
is end time we all should no this by now this r wht the bible talked about
Posted: at 14-12-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- solomonjeki at 18-12-2011 11:11 PM (12 years ago)
na there papa dem they treating,let dem go and seat on a red hot coal in hell phyuking niggers. Tongue Grin
Posted: at 18-12-2011 11:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Wasen at 21-12-2011 09:43 AM (12 years ago)
To hell with Britain and Canada, Nigeria will survive and Big Kudos to the Legisletors for not voting in favour of the bill. Are we Sadom and Gomora?
Posted: at 21-12-2011 09:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 15 16 17 [18] 19

1. Nollywood Thrown Into Mourning Again as Veteran Yoruba Actor, Baba Ogunjimi Passes On

2. Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Officially Served DNA Court Order, Pasted on Her House Gate

3. Go & Get Your Son At The Police Station - Apostle Chibuzor Tells Mum Who Left Son At His House

4. Italian Govt Moves to Safe Life Of Half Nigerian Baby Born in UK With Severe Heart Condition

5. AGN Shares New Development On Junior Pope's Death, Says Mother Believes Her Son Was Murdered

6. IPOB Fires Back at Nigerians Army, Denies Involvement With Recent Owerri Jailbreak

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu