YAY! Nigeria Invent New Bread (Presentation Video By President Jonathan) (Page 5)

Date: 03-12-2011 12:19 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9
- ajanni at 5-12-2011 09:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: YoungM on  5-12-2011 12:58 AM
Mr President we don't need that Bread just give us light.road and education.....

a very reasonable request
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:02 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-12-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Quote from: maobilawrence on  3-12-2011 05:45 PM
this man is dumber than his wife....
 Angry
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Celestial1 at 5-12-2011 09:37 AM (12 years ago)
I cannot believe so many ppl are mocking this latest development.  Has anybody seen the cost of flour recently?  Well here in Canada the price of flour has gone the helllllllllllll up and unless bread is on a good sale, it is not cheap compared to what I was paying two years ago.  I think this is a phenomenal development to keep a very basic food item like bread low cost for people.  I see Johnathan is gearing up to make Nigeria more self sufficient and less import dependent, with a country of 150 mil the market is there.  Maybe there is hope after all.  It wont be an immediate change, but if he continues on this path and is able to open more factories and manufacturing facilities, and provide a good incentive for farmers to plant more cassava, it will provide jobs and the stoke the wheels of change. 
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:37 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- basco20 at 5-12-2011 09:46 AM (12 years ago)
well' let's see it whather is going to work
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 5-12-2011 09:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: damien2 on  4-12-2011 09:39 AM
some of you guys are so f**ing stupid...........nigerian invented cassava bread cant you guys see it as a way of fighting the rising cost of breads and snacks due to the increase in the price of imported wheat used for making them........whereas in the southern and eastern part of nigerian almost every farmland has cassava being grown on it even some are seen as weeds and being uprooted........one is even talking about other countries inventing space ships......hm the government is dumb but the people seem to be dumber....what have you as a person contributed for the nation?, lets ask ourselves that questions before we all go batsh*t stupid over the little progress another person is making.........at least this could be a sourse of revenue for the govt and also provide jobs for the youths
[/quote  u are very foolish to make such a comment 'what as a person contributed for the nation' you should have asked as a citezen of nigeria, if my right is widely secured or jeoparpsed.  if a little of the bedrock or foundation of hope has once been elevated just once in history and existence of nigeria or is it recked or dismayed, you and i have bn promised of jobs and  oppotunities but  have become a mirrage as long as the foundation was led by corrupt people in  the public service and the elite successors. i have right to doubt until i see it implemented or instituted or carried out. we need action, not educate me what could be a source of revenue for the govt and also provide jobs for the youths.... look at ur mouth stick to ur asss.... mother phyuker
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- wandepope at 5-12-2011 09:57 AM (12 years ago)
i love what is going on.every big thing starts from a little thing...from bread it moves to made in NIgeria oven and microwave...gradually it goes on congratulations  President JONATHAN
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- henryemekaob at 5-12-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on  5-12-2011 09:57 AM
i love what is going on.every big thing starts from a little thing...from bread it moves to made in NIgeria oven and microwave...gradually it goes on congratulations  President JONATHAN
nigeria giant of all not breads not giant of africa
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 5-12-2011 10:21 AM (12 years ago)
Hsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss weak Presido
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:21 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Micko1 at 5-12-2011 10:42 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Horpsy at 5-12-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago)
Embago,I'm disappointed @ u! Ur utterances are too harsh. What this country needs is nt condemnation but encouragement,if u'r nt proud being a Nigerian,I am! For goodness sake how could u compare America wit Nigeria? Nigeria is 51 years and America is 300 years. Can u tell me wat America invented in its 51th year? Bt I'm sure its started from little inventions and wit encouragement from its citizens it got 2 where it is today. Learn 2 appreciate little development so that there will encouragement for larger inventions. Mind u its cassava flour, it can be used 2 produce different snacks nt bread only. GEJ can't solve our country's problem @ once. I see this an a starting point cos I believe with d availability of affordable foods we will av less hungry men(both sex),this new development will provide job for some both literates and illiterates,it will attract foreign investors.....etc. Its not that I'm happy wit the present situation of things bt I won't lose hope, this is my country if I don't defend it, a foreigner won't! 
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 5-12-2011 10:59 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:59 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princees at 5-12-2011 11:19 AM (12 years ago)
eeeeh..nigeria will never stop to amuse me..anyway hope to tatse too Smiley
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- richiestone at 5-12-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago)
Some people re been so negative minded, is this the kind of NIGERIA we want, were people never appreciate anythings done by fellow country man. If i may ask can a child walk without leaning how to craw? every Little things count Nigeria has to start somewere. It a big deal for Nigeria to invent new bread considering what its cost  Nigeria to import wheat from foreign country. By importing wheat from foreign country Nigeria is improving the economy of that country and also creating jobs opportunity for them. The problem with most of our people is that they do not believed in what they have in Nigeria unless it foreign. The botton line is that ideal is money, if you have any ideal on what to do that will moved  Nigeria forward do it. In a country of 160 million population any Little ideal or invention will, and can earn you million if not billion of naira. Bill gate were a college drop out, his ideal make him who he is today. Encouragement is an essential  key to success we should learn how to always appreciate and encourage our fellow country men or women whenever they come up with any ideal no matter how Little or small we may think it is, that is the only way forward to development and less dependant on foreign products.
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- wisdivin at 5-12-2011 11:51 AM (12 years ago)
Na wa ooo  Grin
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 5-12-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ominiscience on  5-12-2011 01:32 AM
Heavy miracle, this one pass hallelujah, make him break fish join am Grin
and wine too.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 5-12-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: YoungM on  5-12-2011 12:58 AM
Mr President we don't need that Bread just give us light.road and education.....

Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 5-12-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nnokwa3000 on  5-12-2011 06:13 AM
make una dey dia dey invent bread while others re moving on one day nigeria will be importing phone from afganistan ,big for nothing country a country were every body is greedy ,the whole nigeria was giving to dangote group tomorrow u people will tell me his a richest man in africa then i will belive u people re joking ,
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin

Posted: at 5-12-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 5-12-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Alex11 on  5-12-2011 01:27 AM
Is it really true that our President tested the bread made from cassava?

re yu asking me Grin

Posted: at 5-12-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 5-12-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Henchmann on  3-12-2011 04:43 PM
Aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Na last supper be dis oh

Posted: at 5-12-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 5-12-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maobilawrence on  3-12-2011 05:45 PM
this man is dumber than his wife....
 Angry
Lips Sealed Cheesy

Posted: at 5-12-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

4. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

9. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

10. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

11. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

12. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

13. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

14. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

15. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office