"We Will Bomb Jos On Christmas Day" - 'Muslim' Group

Date: 18-12-2011 2:24 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 18-12-2011 02:24 AM (12 years ago)
Special Task Force (STF) on Jos crisis known as Operation Safe Haven has placed its men on red alert following fresh threat of violence by an unnamed Muslim group.

The group has issued a threat letter to bomb places of worship and merriment before December 26. The letter reads: “We, the entire Muslim of Plateau State, will never give up until we have our rights, we will use your boys to destroy you.

Nothing can stop us from bombing these areas before December 26, 2011.” The letter was signed by one Idris Musa.
The group named the targeted places to include Archbishop Court, ECWA churches, West of Mines, Civil Service Club, Lamed Pharmacy, Living Faith Church, Saminaka Viewing Centre, Redeemed Christian Church of God, Alheri, and St. Mulumba Church, Alheri.
Others include Melody Guest House, El-Kasim Guest House, Rukuba Road, Kowa Guest House, among others.

However, STF Media Officer, Capt. Charles Ekeoha, has advised residents to discountenance such threats as they were intended to create panic. He said the task force had placed its men on a 24-hour surveillance to counter any threat.
“I am assuring you that this Christmas will be the freest and most peaceful the residents will celebrate in recent times. We gave the same assurance during the Sallah celebrations and I am repeating the same assurance now.

“I know there are apprehensions and it’s written all over the faces of people. But they should not be afraid and allow some misguided people to spoil their day. We are equal to the task,” he assured. Meanwhile, three people are feared dead following an early morning attack on Saturday by unknown persons in Jwol and Foron, all in Riyom Local Government Area of Plateau State.

It was gathered that some unknown persons set fire to the surrounding villages and as the unsuspecting residents came out to put out the fire they were shot by the assailant.
This resulted in the death of two people, and at the time of filing this report one of the bodies was yet to be recovered.

According to director of a faith-base foundation, the Stephanus Foundation, Engr. Mark Lipdo, some people set fire “on surrounding bushes in Jwol, when people in the area came out to put off the fire, they were shot and two were killed, while a body is still missing.” He further confirmed that one other person was also killed in Foron in a separate night attack.

The missing person in the Jwol attack was identified as Mr. Dung Danjuma.
When contacted, Captain Charles Ekeocha said he was not briefed on the matter, while Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) in the state, ASP Jacob Apev, promised to make enquiry and call back. But at the time of filing this report the PPRO was yet to call.

http://www.sunnewsonline.com/webpages/features/newsonthehour/2011/dec/18/newsbreak-18-12-2011-001.html

Posted: at 18-12-2011 02:24 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- purityjustice at 18-12-2011 02:38 AM (12 years ago)
let the government take quick action as soon as possible.
Posted: at 18-12-2011 02:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Modestsmiles at 18-12-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago)
Whaat!!!.. God is going to punish all those Islamic extremist or whatever they are called Boko Haram, they are animals i think that is why they do not have respect for human life.
Posted: at 18-12-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Beklas at 18-12-2011 02:47 AM (12 years ago)
May God have mercy no us.....What will you get by bombing?...Too bad oooooooooo
Posted: at 18-12-2011 02:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelvin002 at 18-12-2011 02:57 AM (12 years ago)
IF YOU LIKE BOMB YOUR MOTHERS KITCHEN THAT DAY ALL I KNOW IS THAT ONE DAY YOU WILL ANSWER YOUR QUESTION SO GO AHEAD?MU MU OSHI
Posted: at 18-12-2011 02:57 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- embago at 18-12-2011 02:59 AM (12 years ago)
OK!
Posted: at 18-12-2011 02:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tino19 at 18-12-2011 03:19 AM (12 years ago)
What?  Must be Joking
Posted: at 18-12-2011 03:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrykingomoj at 18-12-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago)
Idiotic bombers, go ahead and bomb your ass, one day the blood of those you killed will come after you and there will be no peace for the wicked.
Posted: at 18-12-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tundamartin at 18-12-2011 04:59 AM (12 years ago)
Authorities take note
Posted: at 18-12-2011 04:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babyleslie at 18-12-2011 05:17 AM (12 years ago)
And I pray God strike u people dead b4 dat day!!
Posted: at 18-12-2011 05:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tnydmd at 18-12-2011 05:21 AM (12 years ago)
O'bob sssssssss nuuuuuuuuh try am!
Posted: at 18-12-2011 05:21 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sandysweetlux at 18-12-2011 05:54 AM (12 years ago)
GOD will punish these IDIOTS soon, they will all die mysteriously.
Posted: at 18-12-2011 05:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jerry2tobias at 18-12-2011 06:23 AM (12 years ago)
God abeg i dey pray 4 ur help!!!!

Posted: at 18-12-2011 06:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- visioneer at 18-12-2011 06:59 AM (12 years ago)
THE GORVERNMENT CAN NOT DO ANYTHING BCS WE DONT VE LEADERS , I SAID IT LAST TIME THAT NIGERIA S NOT RIPE FOR DEMOCRACY THEY WERE ARGUING WITH ME , LOOK AT WHAT S GOING ON NOW , IMAGINE CRIMINALS SENDING LETTERS THAT THEY RE COMING TO KILL AND EVEN SIGN BY SOMEONE NAME , WELL S A SHAME
Posted: at 18-12-2011 06:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 18-12-2011 07:05 AM (12 years ago)
yet  some animals!!! with access to the internet will out here and and run thier maggot infested mouth!!! about hausas being saints and all, in my own opinion, these people are rabbid dogs!! pigs!!!  cowards !!!,donkey brained bullies!!!, the give a new meaning to the phrase, -low life imbeciles!!!.
Posted: at 18-12-2011 07:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 18-12-2011 07:16 AM (12 years ago)
All this one na talk. Terrorist dont tell anyone where they're going to bomb. They just want to create panic

Posted: at 18-12-2011 07:16 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jahy at 18-12-2011 07:47 AM (12 years ago)
@poster of this topic, I think u shld best use their names as they are well known Boko Haram! Why attribute Islam to their inhuman killings when there is no exception to their killings whereby the muslims even suffer more dead from their hands. I think before anybody wld comment u shld get facts. When u go to maiduguri and yobe they kill muslims everyday even in the mosque! @escapadeprince or whatever u call urself I think u need to go back to school and get knowledge you are still ignorant! 
Posted: at 18-12-2011 07:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- escapedprince at 18-12-2011 07:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: visioneer on 18-12-2011 06:59 AM
THE GORVERNMENT CAN NOT DO ANYTHING BCS WE DONT VE LEADERS , I SAID IT LAST TIME THAT NIGERIA S NOT RIPE FOR DEMOCRACY THEY WERE ARGUING WITH ME , LOOK AT WHAT S GOING ON NOW , IMAGINE CRIMINALS SENDING LETTERS THAT THEY RE COMING TO KILL AND EVEN SIGN BY SOMEONE NAME , WELL S A SHAME
man! not quite correct!, nigeria is ripe for democracy quite alright,only some certain segment of the  country,that are still steeped in the stone age are the ones pulling us back and down, like the gullible and brainwashed muslim north,a place riddled with political hypocrites!! and fake religious zealots-with misguided opinion of thier prophet and Allah
Posted: at 18-12-2011 07:57 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHUKAGLY at 18-12-2011 08:14 AM (12 years ago)
Dont panic God is in control. U'll later hear that what they bombed is mosques instead of churches that they intended to bomb

Posted: at 18-12-2011 08:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 18-12-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago)
i dey come..make i drink coofee frist..does animals again..ok
Posted: at 18-12-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed