Girl Lost Parents, Siblings to Boko Haram Christmas Bomb

Date: 27-12-2011 7:38 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 27-12-2011 07:38 AM (12 years ago)
Will you call it luck, destiny or divine intervention? For Nancy, the decision not to attend the Christmas Day early morning mass is kept her alive. Despite pressure on her by her father and siblings, Nancy, 13, the last of her parents’ three children, declined to go with them for the early morning Mass.

She pleaded with her parents to allow her stay back at home to enable her dress her hair. When it became evident that she was not ready to go with them, her mother, in annoyance, left some money and asked her to prepare food for the Christmas .

Francis and Jennifer Maduka, parents of Nancy, and their two elder daughters left for the church. They did not return.

There was no premonition that death was lurking in the corner. Not even the directive by the Parish Priest, Rev. Father Isaac Achi, that all parishioners should wait for a Christmas gift from “Baby Jesus” after the mass could stop the family from leaving immediately.

Far away from the church, Nancy was preparing to dress her hair when a loud and ear-deafening sound rented the air. Like a wild harmattan fire, the news of the bombings at St. Theresa Catholic Church went round Madalla. Suddenly, Nancy remembered that her parents and sisters were in the church. She dashed to the church to find her parents and two sisters burnt in their car.

Recounting the gory story, Nancy said: “I was not with them. I had to go and do my hair because I was in church throughout yesterday, preparing for the Christmas. So, I was unable to make it to mass, despite the pressure mounted by my father to dress up.

“At about 7:30am, I went to do my hair and from there, I heard some people talking about bomb blast at St. Theresa Church. So, I went to check. As I was about entering the church, and was making enquiry, I saw somebody lying on the ground, dead. I know my dad’s car; everybody in the car was dead. The first person I identified was one of my sisters; she was dried up by the fire from the explosion. I saw my parents in the front seat, and they were all burnt in the car. I lost all; my parents, my sisters. I lost all. I was crying because I can see a bleak future ahead of me. Where do I go from where I am? I was not only confused; I initially felt all hope was lost. The only thing I recalled was that some people came and dragged me away from my father’s burnt car.”

Now living with the Parish Sisters, Nancy is hopeful of a good future. “I don’t know why this happened, but since this is the way the good Lord wants it, let it be. All I know is that all hope is not lost. I strongly believe this is not the end of the world for me. I know God has a plan for me to have spared my life,” she said.

Posted: at 27-12-2011 07:38 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ewatomi at 27-12-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
pls God,help put an end to dis boko haram tin,wipe them out 4rm d surface of d earth if you must...dis is becoming unbearable
Posted: at 27-12-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- anaeriaku at 27-12-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
D GUD LORD MUST ANSWER U,
Posted: at 27-12-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lifedestiny at 27-12-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
girl i feel your pain, take heart, one day bh must be wipe out of the nation believe.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bachelorette at 27-12-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
May the goo God renew your strenght and gives you courage to bear this great lost!!!

Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DHash at 27-12-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago)
Oh Allah unveil the people behind this plot and let us all know and see who are really behind this act, For this is not your teaching in the Holy Qur-aan, Even in the field of the Prophet (PBUH) Said it should be sword for sword not un-armed person that are worshiping quietly in their places of worship! Plz Allah Don't be Quiet.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henchmann at 27-12-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Lord have mercy
Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyeodinaka at 27-12-2011 02:24 PM (12 years ago)
sorry babe God almighty will never 4give u take heart..
Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifypretty11 at 27-12-2011 02:28 PM (12 years ago)
may God punish all this uneducated boko haram idiots, may u all perish in hell
Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Renewed at 27-12-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago)
That's the way to go, girl! I salute your courage. People like you always end up with a bright future! The Good Lord is your strength...Remain strong Smiley

Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 27-12-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad :'( :'(
Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sincere22k at 27-12-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago)
Calamities such as these are not caused by God, though he is aware, she was lucky not to attend, does not mean God wanted to end the life of her family that way. Time and unforeseen occurrence befall us all.—Ecclesiastes 9:11

Dear Nancy, I sympathy with you, it was so unfortunate.

Happily, Jehovah God will bring an end to all these adversity very soon including bombing and other atrocities. (Isaiah 25:8; Revelation 1:3; 21:3, 4) In the meantime, he shows that he really cares for us by providing “instruction” and “comfort from the Scriptures” so that we can cope with trials now as we look forward to that wonderful future just ahead. (Romans 15:4; 1 Peter 5:7) At that time, those who are upright in God’s eyes will enjoy unending life in a new world, free from every form of adversity.—Psalm 37:29, 37.

Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ZION7ZION at 27-12-2011 02:57 PM (12 years ago)
Oh God this is the type of person i will be happy to help; just relocate her to another state, train her to any level of education she wants, give her a brand new family(my family) Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temitope15 at 27-12-2011 03:08 PM (12 years ago)
GOD WILL FIGHT FOR YOU AND ANSWER UR PRAYER BCOS AM CRYING SERIOUSLY NOW, I RELLY PITY FOR U BABY.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 03:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- emydaddy at 27-12-2011 03:12 PM (12 years ago)
My God....Hear the prayers of this orphan. I feel pains while reading this post...God help her.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 03:12 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 27-12-2011 03:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DHash on 27-12-2011 02:13 PM
Oh Allah unveil the people behind this plot and let us all know and see who are really behind this act, For this is not your teaching in the Holy Qur-aan, Even in the field of the Prophet (PBUH) Said it should be sword for sword not un-armed person that are worshiping quietly in their places of worship! Plz Allah Don't be Quiet.
Pls stop deceieving urself and calling on that allah...he is the one giving those demons the evil mind to kill people for no reason.....Accept Jesus as ur personal Lord and Saviour.....He is the Truth and the only way to Heaven!!! ....As a matter of fact....Boko Haram Will live to regret this!
Posted: at 27-12-2011 03:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temitope15 at 27-12-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago)
Pls stop deceieving urself and calling on that allah...he is the one giving those demons the evil mind to kill people for no reason.....Accept Jesus as ur personal Lord and Saviour.....He is the Truth and the only way to Heaven!!! ....As a matter of fact....Boko Haram Will live to regret this!,...................................................guy u most be mad man, pls never in ur life to curse our religion fool u most be a mad man................... thunder fire ut mouth, go and face boko haram dnt curse our religion....................foolllllllllllllllllls u're insane...............
Posted: at 27-12-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- temitope15 at 27-12-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago)
youngstoriez....................guy u most be mad man, pls never in ur life to curse our religion fool u most be a mad man................... thunder fire ut mouth, go and face boko haram dnt curse our religion....................foolllllllllllllllllls u're insane...............
Posted: at 27-12-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 27-12-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: temitope15 on 27-12-2011 03:42 PM
youngstoriez....................guy u most be mad man, pls never in ur life to curse our religion fool u most be a mad man................... thunder fire ut mouth, go and face boko haram dnt curse our religion....................foolllllllllllllllllls u're insane...............

Terrorist,the same people.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temitope15 at 27-12-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago)
FinlandGuy, u are also fool kk, u're a fool i did not send u, face me if u wnt to face me, how can he be cursing some1 religion, do u thing everybody is hapi with what is happening, i beg u guys shld mind una speech kk.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7