Will u allow your wife to in touch with her married or single ex-boyfriend? (Page 4)

Date: 21-01-2012 3:36 pm (12 years ago) | Author: vikkyimoh
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- ask-yourself-y at 22-01-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
There must be a reason before he became EX,or were she in love with the EX before she got married ? ,if yes,=that means she was cheating on the husband and she is still cheating on the husband if she is still communicating with the EX
Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 22-01-2012 10:29 PM (12 years ago)
I will keep it short and simple..... THAT IS A NO NO! Most Nigerian men find it fun to screw another man's wife. to them it is all about grandiosity and it's even worse because the married women find it hard to control themselves once the ex starts touching her... The bottom line is stay away from exs whether you are a man or a woman cos most women enjoy screwing married men especially if she felt the current wife snatched the man from her.

Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oliyide at 22-01-2012 10:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Prinzce on 22-01-2012 07:20 PM
A quite clear argument
Many Nigerian men will ally to your position, I know :-) That has a lot to do with socialtradition and culture. In Africa, not just in Nigeria, you might agree with me that most partners that break up end up becoming "enemies" in the sense that they do wipe all contacts with each other, they don`t talk to each other anymore etc. If any woman breakes up with her man and still has good contacts with him, the society thinks otherwise because it is, to the sight of the society, not "normal"

Again, because of the very wide gap between boys and girls in Africa, parners tend to beeing extremly protective and possessive in marriage. Boys and girls are forbidden by the societal norms and morality to socialized normally with each other (abnormal socialism). This has great effects on individual lives of adults and in relationships and families. Sex education is not a topic in Nigerian high schools not even at the higher lernings. The natural pressure for sex grows as one grows. Many Nigerian youths desire sex but have no access to it due to abnormal socialism, societal norms, religion etc. Due to unsatisfied sex life, people become, for instance, more adventurious about sex and take the REAR sex oppotunities they have to enjoy it maybe with ex cos it might be easier.

Religion has widened this gap the more and goes on to subject the woman under the authority of the man, thereby making the man a tyrant and the woman an inferrior subject (hierarchy) which was partly why I used the word slave earlier. In reality, over 60% of Nigerian women are slaves in the marriages. To worsen it all, the societal traditions and religion do not allow for divorce.
This constellation builds a "wrong and sick" mindset and mentality that make us want to cage control our women like a senior commander would do to his squad in military camp.

Keeping cordial relationships with exes is a normal and common practice in Europe. It`s even seen as social competence. The cordial relationship between exes are not kept secret.

It doesn`t rule out the fact that exes might engage in segxwal activities but that is not common in societies where male & female children and youth are well sicialised.
Lastly, one can do little or nothing about it as both parties in marriage are dependent but at the same time independent of each other.

Hello again bro. I can see you are a man given to equal right opportunity and am not in any way against that. Let's talk a little bit about the Europe you just gave as an example. Do you know how easily families break down. Does not matter whether you live in Europe or not. It is all over the news and that is because of what they call civilization and let every man do what pleases him or her. You may choose to ignore the bible as the word of God or don't believe in God. I believe the word of God and yes the bible makes it clear that wives should submit to the husband but it also commands the man to love his wife as his own body. How can a man love a woman as is own body and see her as a slave. it is not possible.

Besides that I'd like you to understand that I am not restricting this issue of not communicating with an ex to just the woman. The same goes for the man. I still repeat 99% of ex's friendship after marriage will one day lead to something else (fanning back the flame). I am not even saying don't talk to them or say hello when a situation calls for it. But man .. chatting, BBMing, hanging out and other related stuff will surely lead to something at some point except we don't want to be sincere with ourselves. They both know the button to turn on. If you want a healthy marriage then you need to cut off and keep communication to minimal. The western world has brought so much decay to what we know as holy matrimony. It has been reduced to what you now call contract.
Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- burgos at 22-01-2012 10:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Hitdemup on 22-01-2012 05:10 PM
O boy keep your wife as far away as possible from her ex, You know why? coz de road wey u pass b/4 no go hard to pass again
Stupid person,why only wife what about husband..i think the both should keep away from their ex
I KNOW A MAN WHO CHEATS HIS WIFE WITH HIS EX...GOD KNOWS THAT WHAT AM SAYING IS THE TRUTH..
Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- burgos at 22-01-2012 10:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oliyide on 22-01-2012 10:37 PM
Hello again bro. I can see you are a man given to equal right opportunity and am not in any way against that. Let's talk a little bit about the Europe you just gave as an example. Do you know how easily families break down. Does not matter whether you live in Europe or not. It is all over the news and that is because of what they call civilization and let every man do what pleases him or her. You may choose to ignore the bible as the word of God or don't believe in God. I believe the word of God and yes the bible makes it clear that wives should submit to the husband but it also commands the man to love his wife as his own body. How can a man love a woman as is own body and see her as a slave. it is not possible.

Besides that I'd like you to understand that I am not restricting this issue of not communicating with an ex to just the woman. The same goes for the man. I still repeat 99% of ex's friendship after marriage will one day lead to something else (fanning back the flame). I am not even saying don't talk to them or say hello when a situation calls for it. But man .. chatting, BBMing, hanging out and other related stuff will surely lead to something at some point except we don't want to be sincere with ourselves. They both know the button to turn on. If you want a healthy marriage then you need to cut off and keep communication to minimal. The western world has brought so much decay to what we know as holy matrimony. It has been reduced to what you now call contract.

god bless u my brother...u talk like a matured man
Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- oliyide at 22-01-2012 10:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: burgos on 22-01-2012 10:37 PM
Stupid person,why only wife what about husband..i think the both should keep away from their ex
I KNOW A MAN WHO CHEATS HIS WIFE WITH HIS EX...GOD KNOWS THAT WHAT AM SAYING IS THE TRUTH..

cool down now burgos. it applies both ways. what holds for the woman also holds for the man. the poster should have applied the question both ways. I am a candidate of staying away and staying clear for healthy marriage.
Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- burgos at 22-01-2012 10:53 PM (12 years ago)
Iam a woman and my sincere answer to this is to keep away from ones EX (both the man and the woman)
Experience they say is the best teacher. SHEKINA
Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moneyinbrakemi at 22-01-2012 10:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Swtezvikky on 21-01-2012 03:36 PM
Most women are fond of doing  things  secretly with thier ex after marriage. Like chatting on BBM and facebook etc without d knowlegde of thier spouse. Am asking my naijapals dudes,will u allow this to happen right before ur face? 

For wetin,nor play rough play o
Posted: at 22-01-2012 10:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- estilizo at 22-01-2012 11:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: amy99 on 22-01-2012 09:23 AM
some time most X help each other when they are in trouble ooo. for women is not advisable because most women cant controll their urg. but for men the percentage that would stick to their word of being married, is very high compare that of a women. so for women is No. while for men yes but with carefullness.
hahahahahahah..

Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shon at 22-01-2012 11:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ask-yourself-y on 22-01-2012 10:28 PM
There must be a reason before he became EX,or were she in love with the EX before she got married ? ,if yes,=that means she was cheating on the husband and she is still cheating on the husband if she is still communicating with the EX
???um ok Huh?
Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- twinsbabe at 22-01-2012 11:42 PM (12 years ago)
It s not a good thing to keep in touch with you ex-,if you are still married. some relationship are emotionally attached, when you meet again , u pick it  where u left it. moreover, people are more comfortable with their childhood friends than friends they know when they hav arrived,so to say, if you are married and you dont want to jeopardise your marriage, when its over let it be over.

Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 23-01-2012 01:01 AM (12 years ago)
See as so many guys get jealous attitude over wife ex.... na waooo  Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 23-01-2012 01:01 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 23-01-2012 03:25 AM (12 years ago)
Capital 'NO'

Posted: at 23-01-2012 03:25 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- feyee at 23-01-2012 06:36 AM (12 years ago)
theres really nothing wrong in a healthy chat.....you dont really need to monitor every movement of your spouse before you can build trust!
Posted: at 23-01-2012 06:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gimac at 23-01-2012 08:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 21-01-2012 10:06 PM
Why not, is all about understanding each other and having trust. Unless the lady gave u some reasons to think otherwise.

which trust,old friend is old friend specially when it come to dating or people who had good life
Posted: at 23-01-2012 08:44 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Mmaduka at 23-01-2012 10:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: amokwiththis on 22-01-2012 08:07 AM
Its not a bad thing before, but due to the things that is happening now adays it is not advisable, and i will not allowed my wife to even say hi to her ex if i know the guy.

Posted: at 23-01-2012 10:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Mmaduka at 23-01-2012 10:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Mmaduka on 23-01-2012 10:44 AM

To avoid stories that touch
Posted: at 23-01-2012 10:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fehinty at 23-01-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ecto on 22-01-2012 07:22 AM
Well, I still maintain a very close relationship with my ex-girl friend even after she abandoned me for a more accomplished man during our final year at the

University. She thought I was just a players and so she left when another man showed up during our last days at sch and got pregnant. But that man prove to

be even more of a player than she had thought and left her while she was still pregnant. That was when she started looking for me and sending letters

that I shouldnt see her as a foe. I still love her cos she is one kind of a girl that is rare to come by but I dont know how to Father a child that is not mine especially now that I left town and have not seen her face to face for a long time only through text and calls.

I WANT advice from Pals too
leave the african mentality, if u still love her u can go for it. but what if the baby father omes back, will she stl be ready for u? women can b funny
Posted: at 23-01-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- verah at 23-01-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hardwayonlyway on 22-01-2012 06:44 AM
WHICH LEVEL?   COMMUNICATION WITH DE EX-BOYFRIEND MYTH BE DANGEROUS, SOME WOMEN ARE LOW IN MENTALITY, AND AS WELL  BE FUNNY AT TIMES, IS NOT ADVISABLE BEFORE IS TOO LATE.

I AGREE WIT U

Posted: at 23-01-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 23-01-2012 11:22 AM (12 years ago)
is it wise for a married man to contact his ex?
Posted: at 23-01-2012 11:22 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

8. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

9. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

10. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

11. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

12. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

13. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway