How Do You Cope With A Female Colleague At The Office? (Page 2)

Date: 10-02-2012 9:13 am (12 years ago) | Author: Vivian Johnson
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17
- Treasure2 at 10-02-2012 09:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hotguy77 on 10-02-2012 09:54 AM
My guy she is old and not appealling at all.
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-02-2012 09:57 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jukkiebukwes at 10-02-2012 09:58 AM (12 years ago)
its either she's envious of u or mayb she wants to be a close frnd to u. but what and what does she do? u can explain more so we would know what to tell u.

Posted: at 10-02-2012 09:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 10-02-2012 09:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 10-02-2012 09:48 AM
Life is GOOD, long time too how is work  Cheesy
work is fine, trying to run from witches. lol
Posted: at 10-02-2012 09:59 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-02-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 10-02-2012 09:58 AM
its either she's envious of u or mayb she wants to be a close frnd to u. but what and what does she do? u can explain more so we would know what to tell u.

hmmmm, how are you? What she does now does not matter but how to take good care of her.  How can she be my friend when my good morning is answered with a long hisssssssssssss. Mind you different office with different responsibilities.
Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-02-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-02-2012 09:53 AM

Just came bad from oversea trip and went round to say hello to all but went to her office first and got what i list bargain. Her reason is that i did not take permission from her b4 travelling. 4 x my senior in the job but my junior bc of the office am in.

she started working there bfor u..I GUESS...but ur junior in the job as per job description..
NOW: for her to be angry that u did not notify her bfor travveling..... Do you report to her?

Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-02-2012 10:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 10-02-2012 10:05 AM
she started working there bfor u..I GUESS...but ur junior in the job as per job description..
NOW: for her to be angry that u did not notify her bfor travveling..... Do you report to her?
No, i don't report to my junior
Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:08 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jukkiebukwes at 10-02-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-02-2012 10:03 AM
hmmmm, how are you? What she does now does not matter but how to take good care of her.  How can she be my friend when my good morning is answered with a long hisssssssssssss. Mind you different office with different responsibilities.

Am very well my dear and u?
Mayb she wants you two to be frnds and doesnt like the fact that you get along with other colleagues very well. women are funny u know.
am experiencing somthin similar in my office but in dis case, we ar d same level. i relate well with her but i think she wants my frndship more (other colleagues feels so)right now, she's beefing me and i dont y and dont give a damn to know.
Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 10-02-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-02-2012 10:08 AM
No, i don't report to my junior

den why body go dey pinch am naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-02-2012 10:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 10-02-2012 10:13 AM
Mayb she wants you two to be frnds and doesnt like the fact that you get along with other colleagues very well. women are funny u know.
am experiencing somthin similar in my office but in dis case, we ar d same level. i relate well with her but i think she wants my frndship more (other colleagues feels so)right now, she's beefing me and i dont y and dont give a damn to know.

una own beta oooooooo..me na men i dey experience am with oo

Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-02-2012 10:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 10-02-2012 10:16 AM
den why body go dey pinch am naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
ust wanted a good relationship with all in the office but only her seems difficult.  Have done everything possible to keep my peace but hmmmm, will not look back again once am gone.
Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:21 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-02-2012 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 10-02-2012 10:13 AM
Am ok, thanks.
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin, i tire for this one ooo, she make me sick, really.
Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-02-2012 10:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-02-2012 10:21 AM
ust wanted a good relationship with all in the office but only her seems difficult.  Have done everything possible to keep my peace but hmmmm, will not look back again once am gone.

ok..first of all EXAMINE YOURSELF...it may be that you are overeacting(just saying).... ask these Q...Have you always experienced difficulty with the same type of person or actions? Does a pattern exist for you in your interaction with coworkers? Do you recognize that you have hot buttons that are easily pushed? (We all do, you know.) Always start with self-examination to determine that the object of your attention really is a difficult person’s actions.

Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:26 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-02-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-02-2012 10:25 AM
Am ok, thanks.

is it thyphoid & malaria?  Grin

Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 10-02-2012 10:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-02-2012 09:59 AM
work is fine, trying to run from witches. lol

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked me or u from them  Grin

Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:39 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jukkiebukwes at 10-02-2012 10:51 AM (12 years ago)
u na Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:51 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jukkiebukwes at 10-02-2012 10:53 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-02-2012 10:25 AM
Am ok, thanks.

it shudnt bother u abeg

Quote from: sophiebaby on 10-02-2012 10:20 AM
una own beta oooooooo..me na men i dey experience am with oo

ur male colleague dey beef u?? it only means he's interested.
Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 10-02-2012 10:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 10-02-2012 10:51 AM
u na Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Even though be an ogbanje i no go run from u  Sad Sad

Posted: at 10-02-2012 10:54 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-02-2012 11:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 10-02-2012 10:26 AM
ok..first of all EXAMINE YOURSELF...it may be that you are overeacting(just saying).... ask these Q...Have you always experienced difficulty with the same type of person or actions? Does a pattern exist for you in your interaction with coworkers? Do you recognize that you have hot buttons that are easily pushed? (We all do, you know.) Always start with self-examination to determine that the object of your attention really is a difficult person’s actions.
Sophie, i can not overeact bc there is different roles assign to us, remember that we are in different departments, but remember also that there is no perfect being.  I have the best relationship with others bc we understand ourselves.  Many times she ask some colleagues why should  they relate with me. She is just difficult.
Posted: at 10-02-2012 11:02 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-02-2012 11:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 10-02-2012 10:53 AM
it shudnt bother u abeg

ur male colleague dey beef u?? it only means he's interested.

omo i wida o..like one wen them employ new..wenever we dey meeting..na so he go dey look me..wen i catch am..en go pretend..na wa oo..i no no sey i fyn o  Grin bcos na me wor wor pass for my houx  Grin

Posted: at 10-02-2012 11:03 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 10-02-2012 11:04 AM (12 years ago)
The true fact is that, you can't please everyone 'in live in general'..some people will just dislike you for no tangible reason(s). i sense jealousy in her attitude(from what i read so far tho!)..So 2cents would be,you should do your thing and always try n apply ignore button whenever she comes up with her overbearing behavior..like someone above said.."women are funny" at times and also have funny ways of showing their grievances..

Posted: at 10-02-2012 11:04 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

4. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

5. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

6. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

7. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

8. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

9. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

11. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

12. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

13. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

5. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)