The genotype really a barrier to true love. Please i advice you not go into such marriage because of the future consequences Reply
yes, u guys can marry, their is wht dey call PND (Prenatal Diagnosis) it's a test run to know the Genotype of the baby in 11-14 wks of pregnancy, we run the test in our hospital, we also have a certify genetic counselor who we both couples through d advantage and disadvantage before married.. Reply
AS+ AS=SS pls don't risk it so that u don't suffer ur children. Reply
Buddy,Genotype matters...! dnt let any1 tell u otherwise. Reply
2 Bad wish dem d best of luck in making their separate choices Reply
Quote from: gimac on 3-03-2012 09:04 AM yes ,this is to avoid ss carrier the small arithmetic u did with the genotype AS is only a probability. they kids may all be any of the above combinations. i will urge them to rethink, and end it because sickle cell disease can tear down any family no matter what "love" existed before the kids started coming in. they cant afford to play with the tail of a rattle snake when its obvious that its not a rubber snake. so please look for an AA partner
go ahead and marry yourselves idiots? Reply
Quote from: Bachelorette on 3-03-2012 09:55 AM Do u know her in Person? Hey!!!! wonders shall neva end! How are we sure u're not the reason behind it. True confession!!! [/quote see another blind man,be careful before you go to jail
Quote from: stevyno on 3-03-2012 09:25 PM the small arithmetic u did with the genotype AS is only a probability. they kids may all be any of the above combinations. i will urge them to rethink, and end it because sickle cell disease can tear down any family no matter what "love" existed before the kids started coming in. they cant afford to play with the tail of a rattle snake when its obvious that its not a rubber snake. so please look for an AA partner ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
If the weaker geen of both parties dominate, even with only one child, it is SS; so beware!! Reply
na oyibo curse am in 80,s we day fcuk with out Replycondom and nobody day carry H I V now oyibo people come tell we the africans say h i v de and na people don de carry am up and dean and genotype problem before most of us here our parson don,t know what is genotye, and de dem born dere pikin with out problem, oyibo wahala too much no be small
This is a serious issue that needs to be addressed urgently through counselling by a Medical Practitioner/Specialist..... ReplyWho Jah Blessed, No Man Cursed......
Quote from: Bachelorette on 3-03-2012 09:01 AM From my little knowledge, I realised that AS + AS gives u the preveledge of Kids of these category = AA, AS, AS, SS. So, what's wrong with having at most 2 or 3 kids 4rm the above category? And again, the post reads that there was an assurance that the Marriage would proceed against all odds, only for her to change her mind after graduation. C'om, don't u smell a rat? if u attack my papa house, I'll retaliate but if you are peace loving,I will embrace you
Quote from: EMMYBOSS on 3-03-2012 04:44 PM KNOWING OUR GENOTYPE IS VERY IMPORTANT. AS+AS MAY BE A VERY BIG RISK IN THE SENSE, THAT ALL YOUR LIFE SAVINGS MAY GO FOR HOSPITAL BILL BCOS OF THE CHILD WITH SS. ON THE OTHER HAND, WE CAN INVOLVE GOD INTO IT FOR A CHANGE IN GENOTYPE. THIS DEPENDS ON OUR FAITH AND RELATIONSHIP WITH ALMIGHTY GOD. I WAS AN (AS) CARRIER WHEN I DID MY FIRST GENOTYPE TEST MANY YEARS AGO B4 MY MARRIAGE. I KNEW THE IMPLICATION OF THAT, SO, I RESORTED TO SEEKING THE FACE OF GOD FOR YEARS EVEN B4 MARRIAGE. BY THE TIME, I GREW UP AND WAS GETTING READY FOR MARRIAGE, I NEVER KNEW THAT GOD HAD ANSWERED MY SUPPLICATIONS AND MY GENOTYPE WAS CHANGED FROM (AS TO AA). TO FURTHER CONFIRM THIS MEDICALLY, I HAVE DONE ABOUT FOUR (4) DIFFERENT TESTS ALL SHOWING AM (AA). THERE IS NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE WITH GOD. R GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD!!!!!!!
Quote from: kalven on 4-03-2012 12:01 AM na oyibo curse am in 80,s we day fcuk with out condom and nobody day carry H I V now oyibo people come tell we the africans say h i v de and na people don de carry am up and dean and genotype problem before most of us here our parson don,t know what is genotye, and de dem born dere pikin with out problem, oyibo wahala too much no be small wetin concern genotype and hiv
Quote from: jossy4reall on 3-03-2012 08:11 AM A boy and a girl fell in love when then were teenagers. They are two love birds just like Romeo and Juliet. Then when they have come to the age when the were matured enough to get married, this GENOTYPE issue came up.............. They went for complete blood test every other things were ok..... except that their GENOTYPE is ''AS'' for both of them. ![]() Now the girl started panicking, although both of them agreed after the blood test to proceed on the marriage no matter the circumstance. But after her graduation........She called the boy to tell him that the marriage will not work out because their GENOTYPE did not match. Now my questions are 1: Should GENOTYPE become a barrier to marriage 2: Should true love be replace with GENOTYPE 3: Is it a solid excuse or flimsy excuse not to get married because of GENOTYPE Issue. This is a serious issue and a real fact but I don't want to use names or where it happened........Please I need ur view regards to this as it could be a great assistance to someone out there.
Quote from: kalven on 4-03-2012 12:01 AM na oyibo curse am in 80,s we day fcuk with out condom and nobody day carry H I V now oyibo people come tell we the africans say h i v de and na people don de carry am up and dean and genotype problem before most of us here our parson don,t know what is genotye, and de dem born dere pikin with out problem, oyibo wahala too much no be small Wetin concern oyinbo wit dis one again??
@ poster, sorry to ask but i dont rily understand?? ReplyDo u guys rily tink abt type of blood b4 getting married ![]()
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention
“I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum
Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed