Men in the delivery room (Page 5)

Date: 05-02-2009 2:28 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Mariama Jasmine Mohammed
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- obagie at 30-04-2009 09:52 PM (16 years ago)
if this will help to take care of misplaced children in labour ward why not
Posted: at 30-04-2009 09:52 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- ferarry at 2-05-2009 01:16 PM (16 years ago)
thank you bors
Posted: at 2-05-2009 01:16 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- maffrodisiac at 2-05-2009 02:44 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: obagie on 30-04-2009 09:52 PM
if this will help to take care of misplaced children in labour ward why not
Misplaced children? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 2-05-2009 02:44 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 2-05-2009 06:35 PM (16 years ago)
where dem dey?
Posted: at 2-05-2009 06:35 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nimpsy at 3-05-2009 01:31 PM (16 years ago)
Well, as for me i am only dissapointed in the so called medical student that also in support of men following their wives to labour room.
Some  things are better appreciated when u dont know how it goes...... Some men like i know, many of them will for the rest of their life be very irritated ....for the picture will keep lingering in their mind. Have u seen honeypot sometime  necessary to be tear off to aid delieveary......you as a man u love to open yoour big mouth and keep watching that. Sensible man doesnt have to be told that another word for labour is PAIN.....so we all know
A man can be outside of this labour room for God sake , waiting patiently with prayer on His lips, afterall is being in the labour room has no any effect if not for the chance of receiving a dirty slap and rain of abuses from the struggling woman, probably unintentionally.
 So it do more harm than goods........................so save the love and the care
Posted: at 3-05-2009 01:31 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- yomightgold at 3-05-2009 03:13 PM (16 years ago)
is not wise enuf to do that............................men shud be somewhere around praying for successful delivery.
Posted: at 3-05-2009 03:13 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 3-05-2009 10:02 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nimpsy on  3-05-2009 01:31 PM
Well, as for me i am only dissapointed in the so called medical student that also in support of men following their wives to labour room.
Some  things are better appreciated when u dont know how it goes...... Some men like i know, many of them will for the rest of their life be very irritated ....for the picture will keep lingering in their mind. Have u seen honeypot sometime  necessary to be tear off to aid delieveary......you as a man u love to open yoour big mouth and keep watching that. Sensible man doesnt have to be told that another word for labour is PAIN.....so we all know
A man can be outside of this labour room for God sake , waiting patiently with prayer on His lips, afterall is being in the labour room has no any effect if not for the chance of receiving a dirty slap and rain of abuses from the struggling woman, probably unintentionally.
 So it do more harm than goods........................so save the love and the care
the only one intelligent post!

Posted: at 3-05-2009 10:02 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 5-05-2009 12:30 PM (16 years ago)
oooh my God. wonders shall never end. men being irritated seeing where they came from? that is it. they need to be there  ok? no bi u say u be oga, na why u dey run.
Posted: at 5-05-2009 12:30 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ojuoluwa at 5-05-2009 03:43 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: omakay on 25-03-2009 03:26 PM
Why do u ladies always use every slight opportunity to commit us to tasks that are not ours.Women are the ones delivering not men.Women enjoy and respond to sex more than men do.So why make us feel that we are enslaving you.If i want to accompany my wife to the labour room it should be out of love and concern not out of guilt.STOP ACCUSING US OF NEGLIGENCE.
so men dont respond 2 sex, is dat what u r trying to say?hav u 4gotten dat it is u guyz dat cant hold urself once u r in d mood even if d women is telling u she's not. u dont even mind beating d hell out of her just to hav ur way. so bros nobody is accusing u of anything, all the woman is asking of u is to show a little responsibility cos when d baby arrives, u start saying "my" forgetting dat someone actually screamed b4 d arrival of d baby.
Posted: at 5-05-2009 03:43 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 5-05-2009 03:49 PM (16 years ago)
u are rite, to me they shld be inside not even outside, so they will see the pains wives are going tro. with that beating and molestation will reduce.

men clam being the head forgeting that women are the neck and there is no way head can function without the neck. u go in and see what it takes to be a mother, why do u like shying away from ur responsibilities? what it big deal about that? why draging this issue for too long? just concur and the matter will rest.
Posted: at 5-05-2009 03:49 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nollylove at 27-05-2009 03:25 AM (15 years ago)
yes
Posted: at 27-05-2009 03:25 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebuk4 at 18-06-2009 01:26 AM (15 years ago)
rbest@ how many pain woman dey under go wey man never go am ten time more better than a woman
Posted: at 18-06-2009 01:26 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 18-06-2009 05:00 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: maffrodisiac on  5-02-2009 02:28 PM
A huge debate has arisen because of the cries of women that their husbands should be with them when they go into labour and all through the delivery process. Some doctors say this is not a good idea as most of these women vent out all their pains and frustrations on the men. Some insult the men so much and others even inflict injuries on them.There was a case where a woman even went to the extent of biting off one of the fingers of her husband all in the name of labour pain.

What do u think? Should men be allowed into the delivery room?

why not...?be in the delivery room and comfort the wife og her pain

Posted: at 18-06-2009 05:00 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- walerian at 18-06-2009 05:01 PM (15 years ago)
passing....
Posted: at 18-06-2009 05:01 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- METRIX at 19-06-2009 03:31 AM (15 years ago)
yup,d men need2 xperience it  than been told.e no easy

Posted: at 19-06-2009 03:31 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slicksilvers at 19-06-2009 10:34 PM (15 years ago)
who wan try women  abeg all men should be present in that labour room
Posted: at 19-06-2009 10:34 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcdandey2001 at 19-02-2012 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
To me i dont think so, this is purely women affair. The pain was nt inflicted by the man, this is just natural, and nothing the man can do about it. I the only the man shld do is to take care of the women during pregnancy by registering her i a good hospital for antenatal, and also suppot her in prayers
Posted: at 19-02-2012 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 19-02-2012 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Why cant he be there? Isnt it his baby am gonna deliver?  Huh?
He cant change anytin abt the pain but he can support nd pray for me
Posted: at 19-02-2012 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- softhils at 7-09-2013 12:53 AM (11 years ago)
hink men should be around when
their wives experience labour and
during the delivery. It makes them
respect their wives and handle them
with care. it also gives them a picture
of what their mothers , and women in
general experience giving birth to
children
Report to moderator Logged posted:
5 Feb 09, 11:02 PM
Though, it is a good idea. Also it shd
be base on personal decision. Some
men had been reported fainted bcos
they were there with there wives
during labour looking at what there
dearest wives undergo. So, in such a
case, and to prevent more
casualties, individual opinion shd be
respected, wether to be with her or
not
Report to moderator Logged
posted: 6 Feb 09, 10:52 AM
Women that bite their spouse during
labour hav  psycological problem,it is
not the husband fault that the wife
will hav to go thru.pains to bring forth
a child.
The pain must surely come so while
go crazy,women shld make up their
mind to face that.
6 Feb 09, 01:07 PM
but u thing he will still respect her
like her as before and see her as
perfect after he will remember  how
she was screaming bleeding and all
that? unfortunately i don t think
so,,,,he should be somewhere in the
hospital and when she is
ready..cleaned arranged a bit she
and the baby can receive the dad...
posted: 7 Feb 09, 10:26 AM
I AS MEDICAL STUDENT...I THINK
MEN SHOULD BE WITH THIER WIVES
through all the delivery
process.....cos with dat men will see
the pain and sufferin the woman
passed through....and with dat , the
men will try by all means to respect
thier wives...i.e wen his wife wants to
beat or other stuff...the man wont
say leave him/her just like dat...(cos
we no dat children do disobey very
well)...
IN westen word(europe) the man
must go with his wife to the labour
room..dats for sure..
conclusion...MEN SURPOSE TO BE
WITH THIER WIVES TRU ALL THE
DELIVERY PROCESS
7 Feb 09, 12:57 PM
Quote from: Resi on 6 Feb 09,
01:07 PM
Women that bite their spouse
during labour hav  psycological
problem,it is not the husband
fault that the wife will hav to go
thru.pains to bring forth a child.
The pain must surely come so
while go crazy,women shld make
up their mind to face that.
Exactly.
posted: 11 Feb 09, 02:18 PM
passing
12 Feb 09, 12:01 PM
yes!!!
So they can see all that nine months
wasn't for nothing.
posted: 13 Feb 09, 02:48 PM
ALMOST EVRY DAY U DO D WMAN
KEREWA N U BOTH NJOY IT, Y WONT U
B DER 2RIP D FRUIT OF UR LABOR??
MY HUBBY WILL B IN DAT ROOM
2HELP BRING OUR CHILD IN2 DIS
WORLD HO HA! He knows already.
16 Feb 09, 04:57 PM
Talk »
General Discussion »
Naijapals Base ( Metro life) »
Topic: Men in the delivery room
Quick Reply
go
reporter [ at] naijapals[ dot] com
Posted: at 7-09-2013 12:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 7-09-2013 12:53 AM (11 years ago)
hink men should be around when
their wives experience labour and
during the delivery. It makes them
respect their wives and handle them
with care. it also gives them a picture
of what their mothers , and women in
general experience giving birth to
children
5 Feb 09, 11:02 PM
Though, it is a good idea. Also it shd