DIPLOMATIC THREAT: European hotages killed in Nigeria on a failed rescue mission

Date: 08-03-2012 8:25 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 18
- at 8-03-2012 08:25 PM (12 years ago)
     A British man and an Italian kidnapped in May 2011 in northern Nigeria appeared for the first time since their capture in a video sent to AFP News agency in August of last year

David Cameron named the man as Chris McManus who was killed with fellow hostage Italian Franco Lamolinara.

It is understood a Special Boat Service operation to free them from al-Qaeda aligned kidnappers failed.

The effort to free Mr McManus, from the North West of England, and an Italian hostage was launched by Nigerian forces with the assistance of the UK.

The Prime Minister said the pair appeared to have died at the hands of their captors, either before or during the course of the rescue bid.

The link below contain the VIDEO clip:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/9131915/British-and-Italian-hostages-killed-in-Nigeria-seen-in-video-from-August-2011.html

Posted: at 8-03-2012 08:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 8-03-2012 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSmLq5K5Lpo" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSmLq5K5Lpo</a>

Posted: at 8-03-2012 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 8-03-2012 09:25 PM (12 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSmLq5K5Lpo" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSmLq5K5Lpo</a>

Posted: at 8-03-2012 09:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- U2deysabi12 at 8-03-2012 09:30 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmm... will the Nigeria gov't apologize to the European gov't since they are always asking other nation to apologize to them?...HMMMM.. let wait and see what will be the outcome of it.
Posted: at 8-03-2012 09:30 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bigchi at 8-03-2012 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
na wa
Posted: at 8-03-2012 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- amric at 8-03-2012 09:50 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria has become a Terrorist camp

Posted: at 8-03-2012 09:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 8-03-2012 10:06 PM (12 years ago)
that is too bad, you haters that hate Nigerians u ppl can go and die for all i care @amric.
Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 8-03-2012 10:11 PM (12 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- amric at 8-03-2012 10:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on  8-03-2012 10:06 PM
that is too bad, you haters that hate Nigerians u ppl can go and die for all i care @amric.

Who says I hate Nigeria? u shud understand comment b4 u insult people

Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onlyGodknows at 8-03-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago)
Very unfortunate. RIP. Boko Haram is devilish.
Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Donjaxy at 8-03-2012 10:36 PM (12 years ago)
Diz is sad Cry

Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- franklly at 8-03-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago)
 @ AMRIC its really u in dis pix bcos ur face look bene. is like u have alote of heartbrake from nigeria men this is why u speak shit about nigeria or can u explain why u hate the country
Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 8-03-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago)
The "religion of peace" have decided to up their game. Killing us ain't good enough anymore. They have decided to target foreign nationals too. wow! I can see how perfect this "ONE NIGERIA" is working. Innocent people are paying the price for refusing to identify with their religion. We are no longer free to walk, talk or do anything without fear of been attacked or killed. You say anything bad about the religion of peace, and you're in for some serious trouble. You wanna talk about freedom of speech? nah.......the religion of peace prohibits freedom of speech especially by women. Everyday we wake up, we hear some wonderful stories all over the world concerning the religion of peace. They are always busy preaching peace with bombs, hanging to death, cutting of hands and proper flogging. Grin I wish there is a better name to describe this wonderful religion of peace. Well if i say IS and you say LAM na you sabi ooo. 

Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Malachi09 at 8-03-2012 10:44 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: amric on  8-03-2012 09:50 PM
Nigeria has become a Terrorist camp

hmmmmmm

0ya wat are u doin in our forum? ? Vamus ..Mtcheew.. White chicken

Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Malachi09 at 8-03-2012 10:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on  8-03-2012 10:43 PM
The "religion of peace" have decided to up their game. Killing us ain't good enough anymore. They have decided to target foreign nationals too. wow! I can see how perfect this "ONE NIGERIA" is working. Innocent people are paying the price for refusing to identify with their religion. We are no longer free to walk, talk or do anything without fear of been attacked or killed. You say anything bad about the religion of peace, and you're in for some serious trouble. You wanna talk about freedom of speech? nah.......the religion of peace prohibits freedom of speech especially by women. Everyday we wake up, we hear some wonderful stories all over the world concerning the religion of peace. They are always busy preaching peace with bombs, hanging to death, cutting of hands and proper flogging. Grin I wish there is a better name to describe this wonderful religion of peace. Well if i say IS and you say LAM na you sabi ooo. 

madam hoha.. Ah dey grit o hmmmmmm

Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- BigSamMoney at 8-03-2012 10:49 PM (12 years ago)
THE SAME BRITAIN WHO GOES WITH DIVIDE AND RULE POLICY THAT FAVORED THE NORTHER NIGERIANS, THE SAME BRITAIN WHO TOLD THE NORTHERN NIGERIA THAT THEY SHOULD HOLD POWER TIGHT.... NOW ITS PAY BACK TIME. THEY ARE REGRETING... WO UNTO YOU BRITISH MEN.. YOUR MEN ARE TURNING AGAINST YOU PEOPLE LIL BY LIL
Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 8-03-2012 10:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Malachi09 on  8-03-2012 10:46 PM
madam hoha.. Ah dey grit o hmmmmmm

I salute ooooooo Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 8-03-2012 11:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on  8-03-2012 10:43 PM

I tot I could give up wif religious intolerance, but It's obvious the moment you contemplate that, you may end up not seeing the next minute. I don come back for Abokis and Islam.... Mek all of Una come out ooo bunch of Holigans who parade demselfs as Religion of peace worshipers.... Rest in peace, Mohammed! rest in peace Islam worshipers!! Rest in peace ISLAM!!!

Posted: at 8-03-2012 11:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aborigine at 8-03-2012 11:23 PM (12 years ago)
She said Nigeria is now a terrorist camp,that s true,why are u against what she said?Ten yrs ago do we hear of kidnapping or bombing?Some of u will be outside Nigeria and write whatever u like on 9japal,try and visit home and see how people are dying of different sickness and poverty.
Posted: at 8-03-2012 11:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 8-03-2012 11:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on  8-03-2012 11:01 PM

I tot I could give up wif religious intolerance, but It's obvious the moment you contemplate that, you may end up not seeing the next minute. I don come back for Abokis and Islam.... Mek all of Una come out ooo bunch of Holigans who parade demselfs as Religion of peace worshipers.... Rest in peace, Mohammed! rest in peace Islam worshipers!! Rest in peace ISLAM!!!

hahahahahahaha you don combine the IS and LAM together? make dem no attack u oooooo

Posted: at 8-03-2012 11:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 18

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

4. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,