If Plastic Surgery Becomes Very Cheap, Will U Fix Something In Ur Body? (Page 16)

Date: 23-03-2012 11:35 am (12 years ago) | Author: Groove Rocker
1 ... 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 ... 22
- yibo1217 at 27-03-2012 06:38 AM (12 years ago)
MOSCOW, March 25 (Xinhua) -- Russian President Dmitry Medvedev said Sunday the mission of Kofi Annan, the UN-Arab League joint envoy on Syiria may be the last chance for Syria to avoid a civil war.
"The Annan mission, perhaps,cheap oakley sunglasses  is the last chance for Syria to avoid a long period civil war," Medvedev said in a meeting with Annan.
The Russian president also said that Moscow will offer its help to resolve the Syrian conflict in a peaceful way.
Medvedev hailed the former UN secretary-general's peacemaking efforts.
Russia says Annan's mission offers last chance to Syria
"We very much appreciate your intermediary efforts in solving Syrian problems," the president said, adding he hopes such efforts would bring "positive results."
Annan said he would make very endeavor to ensure access to humanitarian aid for strife-torn Syria. He thanked Russia's involvement in the Syrian issue and support for his mission.
"Hopefully,
fake oakley sunglasses
  we will manage to make a positive contribution to the resolution of the Syrian issue with Russia's most active involvement," Annan said.
The meeting was held at the governmental airport, Vnukovo-2, before Medvedev's departure for a nuclear summit in Seoul and a BRICS summit in New Delhi.
Earlier Sunday, Annan also held a closed-door meeting with Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov.
According to a Russian Foreign Ministry statement, Lavrov called for an end to violence in Syria and establishing a Syrian- led political process.
The top Russian diplomat also urged the international community to provide consolidated assistance to Annan's mission, the ministry said.
Also on the same day, the Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Gennady Gatilov said Annan's plan has a chance to succeed if the Syrian authorities and opposition cooperate with him.
Annan mapped out a six-point plan to end the violence in Syria, which includes proposals for a cease-fire initiated by the Syrian government, a daily halt in fighting for the delivery of humanitarian aid and treatment for the wounded, and talks between the government and opposition.
On March 21,
wholesale oakley sunglasses  Russia voted for an official statement of the chairman of the United Nations Security Council that endorsed Annan's six-point proposal for peace in Syria.
The former UN secretary-general arrived in Moscow on Saturday. According to early reports, a delegation of the Syrian opposition will also visit Moscow in the coming days.
Annan was appointed joint special envoy to Syria on Feb. 23 after a UN General Assembly resolution recommended the establishment of such a position to try and bring a peaceful end to the ongoing crisis in Syria.
Moscow has reiterated several times that a political solution without any foreign intervention was the best option for the Syria crisis and supported Annan's peacemaking efforts.

Posted: at 27-03-2012 06:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 27-03-2012 06:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 26-03-2012 10:12 PM
thanks honey. I no knw y na only my comment dem dey see. Cadanre is always there insulting xtians and no one is saying anything. I tire for these bad belle people oooooooo. Anyway sha, no be wen him see me for naija him go hunt me down? Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Where im wan see u self,no mind am,let wait and see until im come back from Jos na where he want to buy basket of tomatoes.
Posted: at 27-03-2012 06:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 27-03-2012 06:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yibo1217 on 27-03-2012 06:38 AM
MOSCOW, March 25 (Xinhua) -- Russian President Dmitry Medvedev said Sunday the mission of Kofi Annan, the UN-Arab League joint envoy on Syiria may be the last chance for Syria to avoid a civil war.
"The Annan mission, perhaps,cheap oakley sunglasses  is the last chance for Syria to avoid a long period civil war," Medvedev said in a meeting with Annan.
The Russian president also said that Moscow will offer its help to resolve the Syrian conflict in a peaceful way.
Medvedev hailed the former UN secretary-general's peacemaking efforts.
Russia says Annan's mission offers last chance to Syria
"We very much appreciate your intermediary efforts in solving Syrian problems," the president said, adding he hopes such efforts would bring "positive results."
Annan said he would make very endeavor to ensure access to humanitarian aid for strife-torn Syria. He thanked Russia's involvement in the Syrian issue and support for his mission.
"Hopefully,
fake oakley sunglasses
  we will manage to make a positive contribution to the resolution of the Syrian issue with Russia's most active involvement," Annan said.
The meeting was held at the governmental airport, Vnukovo-2, before Medvedev's departure for a nuclear summit in Seoul and a BRICS summit in New Delhi.
Earlier Sunday, Annan also held a closed-door meeting with Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov.
According to a Russian Foreign Ministry statement, Lavrov called for an end to violence in Syria and establishing a Syrian- led political process.
The top Russian diplomat also urged the international community to provide consolidated assistance to Annan's mission, the ministry said.
Also on the same day, the Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Gennady Gatilov said Annan's plan has a chance to succeed if the Syrian authorities and opposition cooperate with him.
Annan mapped out a six-point plan to end the violence in Syria, which includes proposals for a cease-fire initiated by the Syrian government, a daily halt in fighting for the delivery of humanitarian aid and treatment for the wounded, and talks between the government and opposition.
On March 21,
wholesale oakley sunglasses  Russia voted for an official statement of the chairman of the United Nations Security Council that endorsed Annan's six-point proposal for peace in Syria.
The former UN secretary-general arrived in Moscow on Saturday. According to early reports, a delegation of the Syrian opposition will also visit Moscow in the coming days.
Annan was appointed joint special envoy to Syria on Feb. 23 after a UN General Assembly resolution recommended the establishment of such a position to try and bring a peaceful end to the ongoing crisis in Syria.
Moscow has reiterated several times that a political solution without any foreign intervention was the best option for the Syria crisis and supported Annan's peacemaking efforts.

How does this concern us Miss Oyibo1217? Please we have a very big problem in Nigeria that we are looking for a way to solve it,if you con carry Russia Problem and Syria problems con add to the problem wey we have at hand now in Nigeria,our body go be problem,problem and it will be too big us please. Let Russia and Syria face their problem,make we dey manage our own problem.Na beg i dey beg you.
Posted: at 27-03-2012 06:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thomax at 27-03-2012 10:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 26-03-2012 11:02 PM
Good!! You see, i know little or nothing about islam except what i read and see. Can you kindly explain what your religion is all about? That is the only way i can get rid of my negative thoughts. Tell me why i should henceforth see islam as a religion of peace. Seriously i'll read with an open heart.

Can we pls stick to the topic? and can we try for once to talk without adding religion to it?
Posted: at 27-03-2012 10:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 10:35 AM (12 years ago)
na by force to stick to the topic? everbody is wonderfully made..  Grin

Posted: at 27-03-2012 10:35 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- open_reality at 27-03-2012 11:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 27-03-2012 10:07 AM
Can we pls stick to the topic? and can we try for once to talk without adding religion to it?

You see the problem? a muslim is trying to explain his religion to me so i can change my negative opinion about it, you're asking us to drop the subject. Is there anything in islam i shouldn't know about?

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 27-03-2012 11:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 10:35 AM
na by force to stick to the topic? everbody is wonderfully made..  Grin

Abi oooo Grin Grin

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 11:11 AM (12 years ago)
 Tongue

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:11 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- open_reality at 27-03-2012 11:17 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ouzzyouzz on 27-03-2012 12:50 AM
What is Islam?:

The name of the religion is Islam, which comes from an Arabic root word meaning "peace" and "submission." Islam teaches that one can only find peace in one's life by submitting to Almighty God (Allah) in heart, soul and deed. The same Arabic root word gives us "Salaam alaykum," ("Peace be with you"), the universal Muslim greeting.

Who is a Muslim?:
A person who believes in and consciously follows Islam is called a Muslim, also from the same root word. So, the religion is called "Islam," and a person who believes in and follows it is a "Muslim."

How Many and where?
Islam is a major world religion, with over 1 billion followers worldwide (1/5 of the world population). It is considered one of the Abrahamic, monotheistic faiths, along with Judaism and Christianity. Although usually associated with the Arabs of the Middle East, less than 10% of Muslims are in fact Arab. Muslims are found all over the world, of every nation, color and race.
Islam has spread across the entire globe. Muslims can be found in North and South America as well as in Western Europe, but they are predominately found in Africa, the Middle East and Asia. Their predominant homelands lie in the area commonly referred to as the “10/40 Window” (between 10 degrees latitudinal north and 40 degrees latitudinal north ranging from the eastern side of North Africa to the western side of Asia). About 60% of Muslims are Asian. The regional breakdown of Muslims in the rest of the world is Arab world, 22%; sub-Sahara African, 12%; Eastern Europe, 5%. The rest are scattered through the world.

Who is Allah?

Allah is the proper name for Almighty God, and is often translated merely as "God." Allah has other names that are used to describe His characteristics: the Creator, the Sustainer, the Merciful, the Compassionate, etc.
Muslims believe that since Allah alone is the Creator, it is He alone that deserves our devout love and worship. Islam holds to a strict monotheism. Any worship and prayers directed at saints, prophets, other human beings or nature is considered idolatry.
What do Muslims believe about God, Prophets, Afterlife,etc.

The basic beliefs of Muslims fall into six main categories, which are known as the "Articles of Faith":
    Faith in the unity of God
    Faith in angels
    Faith in prophets
    Faith in books of revelation
    Faith in an afterlife
    Faith in destiny/divine decree

The "five pillars" of Islam:
In Islam, faith and good works go hand-in-hand. A mere verbal declaration of faith is not enough, for belief in Allah makes obedience to Him a duty.
The Muslim concept of worship is very broad. Muslims consider everything they do in life to be an act of worship, if it is done according to Allah's guidance. There are also five formal acts of worship which help strengthen a Muslim's faith and obedience. They are often called the
"Five Pillars of Islam."
    Testimony of faith (Shahaadah or Kalima)
    Prayer (Salat)
    Almsgiving (Zakat)
    Fasting (Sawm)
    Pilgrimage (Hajj)

Daily life as a Muslim:
While often seen as a radical or extreme religion, Muslims consider Islam to be the middle road. Muslims do not live life with complete disregard for God or religious matters, but nor do they neglect the world to devote themselves solely to worship and prayer. Muslims strike a balance by fulfilling the obligations of and enjoying this life, while always mindful of their duties to Allah and to others.
    Morals and manners
    Business ethics
    Modesty in dress and behavior
    Dietary rules
    Marriage
    Care of children and elderly
    Racism and prejudice
    Relations with non-Muslims
I am going to follow up with the rest ....

All you have written is absolutely brilliant if that's truly what Islam is all about. Now pls explain to me, why do people kill in the name of allah? why do people cut off hands, stone to death, or murder or disown anyone who leaves ur religion? the killing of the infidels or jews and all that koran scriptures, can u explain? I guess with a good explanation i might begin to see Islam in a better light.  Seriously all that  horrible stuff scare the hell out of me whenever i hear islam. Pls kindly explain to me. I still remain genuinely open-hearted to learn.

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 27-03-2012 11:17 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 11:11 AM
Tongue
Wink Wink

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago)
try an convience Ajanni or Cadanre to marry u..dey will be in a better position to explain Islam to u  Grin Tongue

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 27-03-2012 11:24 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 11:19 AM
try an convience Ajanni or Cadanre to marry u..dey will be in a better position to explain Islam to u  Grin Tongue
Hmm, if you try to come near Ajanni, you will be surprise at what you will get from Sophie. Hmmm, na no go area.  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:24 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- open_reality at 27-03-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 11:19 AM

Wonderful!! sophie if you get beef with me, abeg just tell me ok? there is no point wishing me death. Cadanre of all people?  Shocked Shocked Shocked that he-she is made up of bomb component. Do you want them to kill me? If i'll ever marry a muslim, it's definitely not those devils.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 11:36 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 27-03-2012 11:27 AM
Wonderful!! sophie if you get beef with me, abeg just tell me ok? there is no point wishing me death. Cadanre of all people?  Shocked Shocked Shocked that he-she is made up of bomb component. Do you want them to kill me? If i'll ever marry a muslim, it's definitely not those devils.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Grin Grin Grin Grin i wish u GoodLuck Ebele Johnathan  Grin pls invite me

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:36 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ouzzyouzz at 27-03-2012 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 27-03-2012 06:37 AM

Islam means Peace and you practice Violence and killing. Explanation canceled and don't start to brainwash my girl now.

I keep telling you over and over that open_reality that you claim to be your so called your virtual girl
with all her insults and derogatory comments around here is by far more capable
of handling herself than you can ever do. Besides if she is in fact a real person
and considering the construct of your comments and hers even as insulting as they may
my friend she is by far more intelligent than you will ever be, which makes you a handicapped to be chasing
her skirt and making yourself sound ridiculous. If you lack comprehension of I have just stated above
please have her explain to you in laymen terms.
If you have ever read her comments and comprehend it and as bad as it may
(with respect its insult nature), you will take her intelligence level serious enough
to know that she can not be brainwash. Just because your postings/comments have proven to be from
a brainwashed minded person, does mean she is gonna follow suit.
You proclaim to everyone out here she is my girl and yet you have the nerve
to undermined her level of intelligent for asking a question, are you one of those control freaks.
If you think for minute by asking a question, makes her brainwash subject, its becomes more apparent
to me and everyone else about the nature of your postings being bogus and false.       
I brought forth a challenged on another post for you to prove to all
that you have for fact achieved some high level of education
by simply constructing a response of any kind
without any of your played out antics/insults, just what you think
meaning your candid opinion, it can be funny,serious or whatever
but no insult. and you failed miserable to do so.....challenge is still open ...tic tac     
Posted: at 27-03-2012 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- simon4real at 27-03-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
I AM WONDERFULLY AND FEARLULLY MADE I RESEMBLE GOD OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 27-03-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- umuyo101 at 27-03-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 24-03-2012 07:39 PM
if i get money i go do shemale plastic surgery, i go get prick and t*t* so that any girl wey do shakara for me i go fcuk myself die  Grin Grin Grin Grin
  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 27-03-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 01:38 PM (12 years ago)
na wa ooo..fight go soon start here oo.. Grin Grin Grin.........

Posted: at 27-03-2012 01:38 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- open_reality at 27-03-2012 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ouzzyouzz on 27-03-2012 01:24 PM
I keep telling you over and over that open_reality that you claim to be your so called your virtual girl
with all her insults and derogatory comments around here is by far more capable
of handling herself than you can ever do. Besides if she is in fact a real person
and considering the construct of your comments and hers even as insulting as they may
my friend she is by far more intelligent than you will ever be, which makes you a handicapped to be chasing
her skirt and making yourself sound ridiculous. If you lack comprehension of I have just stated above
please have her explain to you in laymen terms.
If you have ever read her comments and comprehend it and as bad as it may
(with respect its insult nature), you will take her intelligence level serious enough
to know that she can not be brainwash. Just because your postings/comments have proven to be from
a brainwashed minded person, does mean she is gonna follow suit.
You proclaim to everyone out here she is my girl and yet you have the nerve
to undermined her level of intelligent for asking a question, are you one of those control freaks.
If you think for minute by asking a question, makes her brainwash subject, its becomes more apparent
to me and everyone else about the nature of your postings being bogus and false.       
I brought forth a challenged on another post for you to prove to all
that you have for fact achieved some high level of education
by simply constructing a response of any kind
without any of your played out antics/insults, just what you think
meaning your candid opinion, it can be funny,serious or whatever
but no insult. and you failed miserable to do so.....challenge is still open ...tic tac     

can you explain the highlighted statement above?

Posted: at 27-03-2012 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
i talk am sey fight go soon start hia

Posted: at 27-03-2012 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 ... 22