Date: 09-03-2008 8:43 am (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- at 9-03-2008 08:43 AM (16 years ago)
During a wedding reception; the groom was called upon
to give his response to his guests and it went like
this:

I want to first of all thank the Lord Almighty for
creating my wife and to also thank the pastor and his
wife for lending us their wedding rings.

Special appreciation to my landlord who lent us his
car.

I am most grateful to my boss for approving the loan I
used for the wedding.

Big thanks to the committee of friends for the appeal
fund they raised.

Also to my brother's wife, thank you for lending us
your wedding gown.

Am so grateful to the cake designer for the cake. I
promised to return it tomorrow morning as agreed.

Special thanks to my friends who brought food from
their homes to help me feed you all. Please for those
who were served food, good luck and for those who
didn't get any, well we will make it up to you during
our child dedication hopefully next year.

Very big thanks to my parents for bringing the village
cultural band to supply the music.

Not forgetting the church marriage committee, thank
you for persuading my wife to marry me.

Appreciation to the married men in the church for
rushing me into this marriage.

The women are not left out, thanks a lot for teaching
my wife how to dance.

To the youths, thank you for sweeping and decorating
this venue with palm fronds.

I am also grateful to my teenage friends for helping
with the zobo drink.

Well, I wish you all safe journey and I pray you don't
experience what I suffered for this wedding. Thank
you.?

Posted: at 9-03-2008 08:43 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 9-03-2008 09:01 AM (16 years ago)
hahaha..very funny.. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy, and i thank you for posting this up Grin
Posted: at 9-03-2008 09:01 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 9-03-2008 08:59 PM (16 years ago)
return the cake tomorrow....?!?!?how is that so...? Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 9-03-2008 08:59 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 10-03-2008 10:10 AM (16 years ago)
Simple Myra:...He goes to the cake designer's house and uses the bathroom, and u know what happens with number 2. So thats how you return the cake...plz tell me i'm a genius cuz even einstein couldn't have come up with something as brainy as this... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ha...
Posted: at 10-03-2008 10:10 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 10-03-2008 11:22 AM (16 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 10-03-2008 11:22 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 11-03-2008 01:17 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 10-03-2008 11:22 AM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
you are a genius.... Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 11-03-2008 01:17 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 11-03-2008 07:58 AM (16 years ago)
whatchu mean ukoma?..so you don't believe so?..you think einstein could've come up with a better answer than mines?... Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 11-03-2008 07:58 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 11-03-2008 12:24 PM (16 years ago)
how bout u try Ukoma......get that cake from the designer.....and i want Versace designer...

Posted: at 11-03-2008 12:24 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 13-03-2008 11:09 AM (16 years ago)
I wanna thank my co-worker for letting me borrow her paycheck Cheesy
Posted: at 13-03-2008 11:09 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 13-03-2008 11:17 AM (16 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

that means double taxes...

Posted: at 13-03-2008 11:17 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 13-03-2008 11:47 AM (16 years ago)
yes oo..and they got me this year too...had to pay back those bastards..hope i didn't violate there with that term  Undecided
Posted: at 13-03-2008 11:47 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 13-03-2008 01:08 PM (16 years ago)
as long as those tax officers are not nigerians....lol...or else they would be here....

Posted: at 13-03-2008 01:08 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Recoverd at 12-04-2009 04:58 PM (15 years ago)
Lololololololololololololololololwhich disgrace pas dis 1 oooh...
Posted: at 12-04-2009 04:58 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Edwizzie at 12-04-2009 08:43 PM (15 years ago)
hahahahahaha. Quite hilarious.
Posted: at 12-04-2009 08:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheenor at 12-04-2009 08:56 PM (15 years ago)
Ibi like say the husband na village man him bi, him no go school ba?

Posted: at 12-04-2009 08:56 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Sheenor at 12-04-2009 08:57 PM (15 years ago)
Ibi like say the husband na village man him bi, him no go school ba?

Posted: at 12-04-2009 08:57 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- herdeysohjy at 12-04-2009 08:57 PM (15 years ago)
 Wink Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 12-04-2009 08:57 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KleverC at 15-04-2009 01:20 AM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 15-04-2009 01:20 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michybaby at 15-04-2009 12:23 PM (15 years ago)
quite long, but hilarious. hahaha
Posted: at 15-04-2009 12:23 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmymth at 15-04-2009 12:36 PM (15 years ago)
really,diz a good valedictory msg from the groom.quite funny.But d guy too mumu oh.Must he mention all dat?

Posted: at 15-04-2009 12:36 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac