Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
BREAKING NEWS! Photo: Student Found Dead In A Lagos Hotel
The story has been circulating and some have said her name is Florence Ngwu and she is a 300L student of University of Nigeria. Till now, sources can't say what her mission in the hotel was. They still don't know who she came to see in Lagos, that made her lodge in the hotel, but her dead ... -
Photos: Meet the 2013 Miss University Nigeria Contestants
The search for Miss University Nigeria 2013 has begun with 60 Nigerian University Queens vying for the prestigious crown "MISS UNIVERSITY NIGERIA 2013. Winner walks away with the cash prize of 1.5 Million Naira, a brand new Honda CRV Jeep 2012, becomes a UN ambassador and represents Nige... -
Grammarian, Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon Brands Patience Jonathan With Vocabs Of Life
Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon has always been known for his A-Level oriented grammar,lol…He recently broke his long silence to comment on the Rivers State House of Assembly mayhem, he directed his words at the first lady Patience Jonathan…Read the dictionary needed message below,lol:“Is the malodoro... -
Hips Don’t Lie: Checkout Joselyn Dumas’ ‘OMG’ body [PHOTOS]
... -
Five Reasons Iyanya Would Die For Yvonne Nelson
Iyanya disclosed at a recent interview with Ebuka Obi-Uchendu on ‘Rubbin Minds’, that he’ll dine with Genevieve, Die for Yvonne Nelson and Dust off Tonto during his chat with the host.I would not bore you Tonto Dikeh’s verdict. You may be wondering what dust off means. It could mean that ‘... -
Two African Cities Among 10 World’s Most Expensive Cities To Live In 2013
[size=9pt]«§» 26 July 2013[/size]A new study by the Mercer global consulting firm says the Angolan capital, Luanda, tops the list as the world’s most expensive city for expatriates. [size=10pt] Scroll down for full list… [/size]In its annual cost of living survey of more than 200 cities, ... -
LIAR LIAR! Popular Ghanaian Actress Caught Stealing In London Denies All Charges
the Ghanian acteress who was caught stealing is trying to explain what happened do you belive her?video below ... -
See Nollywood Star, Oge Okoye Transform From a Sexy Diva to a Cute Nerd!
This is Oge Okoye like you’ve never seen before!Sporting a cute nerd-inspired ensemble, she speaks to the publication about her evolution from childhood to motherhood. We just got this issue of the Nollywood actress on the May 2013 cover of Jemima Magazine, a family support/lifestyle magazine and... -
DRAMA: How Fathia Balogun & Iyabo Ojo Almost Destroyed Toyin Aimakhu’s Marriage
There was said to be a mild drama between two actresses, Iyabo Ojo and Fathia Balogun during one of their colleagues, Toyin Aimakhu's wedding.If not for the prompt intervention of some colleagues in the movie industry, the low-keyed but highly hyped wedding of Nollywood actress, Toyin Aimakhu t... -
Timaya Shows Off His Yankee Boy Swag
... -
Obafemi Martins Shows Off His Six Packs... Sort Of
Abi, how many packs is that? Lol. The ace footballer shared the photo on his instagram pageSource: Niajagaga FB:www.facebook.com/naijagaga... -
R.I.P.: Ebonyi State University Female Student Found Dead Unclad In Hostel
Lifeless body of female student of Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Miss Miracle Eze was found unclad in her hostel room at the Ishieke campus of the institution. The deceased, who was in her second year in the Department of Mass Communication, hailed from Nsukka in Enugu State. She was said to ... -
Questionmark boss Kevin Lucciano-Gabriel & Wife Share Traditional Wedding Pics
CongratulationsssssssSee more lovely photos @ www.cemiasblog.blogspot.com ... -
Basketmouth Bought A Brand New Car For His Wife As Her Birthday Gift
The funny comedian, who is one of the most traveled Nigerian entertainers, bought a brand new 2013 Honda Crosstour for his wife as her birthday gift. Elsie Uzoma Okpocha was a year older on July 14th. For more gist follow us on twitter @ www.twitter.com/iplay9jamusic ... -
'World's Oldest Person' found in South Africa
At 119 years old Johanna Mazibuko, who lives in small town south-west of Johannesburg, could be the world's oldest person.Ms Mazibuko was born in 1894, according to her identity papers, and has outlived five of her seven children."God gave my life in abundance, plus a bonus. I am very old... -
Woman Impersonates Fashola's Wife; Dupes Government
Mrs. Asogbon Abosede, a 53-year-old primary school teacher, has been arraigned at the Ikeja Magistrate’s Court for allegedly impersonating the wives of Lagos and Osun states governors and defrauding officials of the Lagos State Government.Abosede, a Grade 10 teacher, was said to have committed th... -
Top Weird Facts About The Human Body
Men lose about 40 hairs in a day and women lose 70 hairs in a day.Your blood has same amount of salts in it as an ocean has.You are taller in the morning than you are at night.Heart circulates blood in your body about 1000 times each day.Eyelashes last about 150 days.There are 500 hairs in an eyebr... -
What Do You Think About Sex Before Marriage? [Video Interview]
Should sex before marriage be encouraged or discouraged? ... -
I’ll ‘Export’ Gay Marriage Around The World – David Cameron (UK Prime Minister)
David Cameron vowed last night to ‘export’ gay marriage around the world including Ghana as he held a party to celebrate the passage of legislation in Britain.The Prime Minister told a gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender reception in Downing Street of his personal pride at legalising gay ma... -
Who rocked this low cut dress best? Jennifer Lopez vs Kath
The dress looks sleek and sophisticated on both stars from the front, but once they turn to the side and the back, we see quite a lot of skin revealed! It showcases their full backs and their "side-butts" -- which we have seen stars like Gwyneth Paltrow showing off recently,lot of sexy det... -
Nigerian Student Gets Death for 6.25kg Cannabis
[size=13pt] SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA: A Nigerian private college student was sentenced to death by the High Court here today for trafficking in 6.25kg of cannabis three years ago.Ugonna Philip Nwankwo, 29, was found guilty by Justice Noor Azian Shaari, of trafficking in 4.85kg of cannabis at a bus stop n... -
STUPIDITY: "You Can Have My Daughters In Marriage Even At Age 6" -Senator Sani Yerima
[size=9pt]«§» 23 July 2013[/size] Former Governor of Zmafara State cum Senator Alhaji Ahmed Sani Yerima has responded to critics over his recent advocacy for early child marriage. [table][tr][td] [/td][td]The Senator has recently been in the limelight of negative commonts by Nigerians becaus... -
I May Marry Another Wife- Abass Akande Obesere
Fuji star and president of Fuji Musicians Association of Nigeria (FUMAN), Abass Akande Obesere, also known as Omo Rapala remains the only one that has not followed the trends of marrying more than one wife in the Fuji industry unlike his colleague K1 De Ultimate.Obesere as he’s fondly called attri... -
Boko Haram Member Arrested In Ogun State
[size=9pt]«§» 25 July 2013[/size]The Police in Ogun state on Tuesday said it has arrested a middle age man suspected to be a member of the dreaded Boko Haram sect at Isheri Kara area of Ifo Local Government in Ogun State, South West Nigeria. Giraima Umaru Suri, 22, a native of Bulunkutu Kasuwa Ma... -
'Civilian JTF' Burn Suspected Boko-Haram Member Alive In Maiduguri
[size=9pt]«§» 25 July 2013[/size] Borno youths who go hunting for suspected Boko Haram insurgents are said to have set ablaze a sect member in Dikwa, south east of Maiduguri yesterday. Volunteer Vigilance Youths Group (VVYG) otherwise known as ‘Civilian JTF’ has been operating in Maidugur... -
WELCOME HOME: Convicted Nigerian rapist to be deported from the UK
Convicted rapist, Ekene Anoliefo, 38, who is a son of a Nigerian politician, has lost his appeal to stay in the UK and will be deported back to Nigeria after serving time for rape.Ekene was jailed for nine years for the rape of a 19 year old woman in Aberdeen, who he pretended to help before holding... -
P Square's Manager & Director, Jude Okoye - Why I'm Still Single
So, when are you kicking bachelorhood?When I will kick bachelorhood, I will call you and my fans to come and eat and drink. Already, I have purchased the bell, when it’s time, I will ring it.Why is it taking so long, on a more serious note?It’s taking so long because I am waiting for you people.... -
OPINION: What Do You Think About Ex-Convict, Al-mustapha's Presidential Ambition?
Only In Nigeria!READ THIS SCARY NEWS MAKING THE ROUNDS!!!Chief Security Officer to late General Sani Abacha yesterday turned his visit to Kaduna state into a 2015 campaign speeches.Al-Mustapha, who had been in detention for nearly 15 years, was acquitted by the Court of Appeal Lagos recently over th... -
Rapper, Sauce Kid Splashes Money On New Mercedes Benz Cars & Strippers
US-based rapper, Sinzu formerly known as Sauce Kid took to his instagram page to show off his cash and the two new luxury Mercedes Benz cars he recently acquired.He captioned the photo “New kids on d block… Pull up, Hop up, im ridin round n gettin it.. SMGsh**”.Sinzu who relocated to the Unite... -
UPDATE! Varsity Strike: ASUU Rejects New Deal With Government
Efforts to resolve the strike by Nigeria’s Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU), may take a longer time as the union on has rejected Federal Government’s plan to re-negotiate their 2009 Agreement. The Chairman of UNN-ASUU, Dr Ifeanyi Abada, made this position known while briefing newsmen ... -
Gov.Amaechi Goes To Court Over Alleged Impeachment Plot
... -
Shocking confession: “I haven’t Had Sex In 10 Years” – Genevieve Nnaji
Shocking confession from the Nigerian actress Genevive Nnaji, who is said to be getting married soon. Our FNN reporter got into a steamy conversation with miss Nnaji where she revealed she haven’t had any sexual pleasure for the past ten years and that is one of the major reasons she wants to sett... -
PHOTOS: First Lady P.Jonathan Arrives Abuja, Consoled By President’s Mom, Others
[size=9pt]«§» 25 July 2013[/size] [size=11pt] MOTHER OF THE PRESIDENT, MRS EUNICE JONATHAN (R) CONSOLING THE FIRST LADY, DAME PATINCE JONATHAN ON THE DEATH OF HER STEP-MOTHER [/size] [size=11pt] FROM LEFT: PDP BOT MEMBER, CHIEF EMMANUEL IWUANYANWU; MINISTER OF POWER, PROF CHINEDU NEBO; PDP... -
E.X.P.O.S.E.D: Real Reasons Tonto Dikeh And Mercy Johnson Are At Loggerheads
The battle going on between these two controversial actresses, Mercy Johnson and Tonto Dikeh is not new to you, but many do not really know the cause of this brouhaha.We gathered that Tonto was enjoying the best of her time when Mercy got married and later got pregnant, reason being that, she becam... -
Ex-US President, George Bush Shaves Head To Support 2-Year-Old Patient -PIX
[size=9pt]«§» 25 July 2013[/size] Former President George H. W. Bush shaved his head this week to show solidarity with Patrick, the son of a member of his security detail who’s battling cancer.Former President George H. W. Bush shaved his head Wednesday as a show of solidarity with a 2-year-old... -
Virgin Mary Spirit Appear On A Wall In St Benedict Catholic Church In Edo (PHOTOS)
Eyewitness pictured above;This happened yesterday at St Benedict Catholic Church UbiAja in Edo State.And according to my source, he sha met Mother Mary, though not in flesh.Picture above is my source's mum and friend at the church, with the apparition behind them.More pics after the cut.Yester... -
Housewife Dies During Sex With Lover In A Lagos Hotel Last Weekend
This happened at Kings of Queens Hotel located at 11, Otunba Oladokun Street, Lanre Bus Stop, Igando, Lagos State, last weekend.PMNews reports that the male lover had taken his married girlfriend identified as Glory Abbey to a popular hotel where she died during sex romp between the lovers.The yet ... -
[Photos] 2face, Timaya, Mr. Raw, Naeto C and Sheyi Shay Party All Night In Asaba
Music fans in Asaba who came for the 7th leg of the ongoing 2013 edition of Star Music Trek relished exhilarating performances from superstars like 2face Idibia, Timaya, Mr. Raw, Naeto C, Sheyi Shay and many more. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS<<< [/size] St... -
Jim Iyke and Nadia Buari Profess Their Love In French
Love Nwa Tin Tin! BTW "Mon soldat, mon meilleur ami, mon plus grand support" means My soldier, my best friend, my biggest carrier, "Merci pour ton soutient, Je t' aime" means Thank you for your support, I love you and #onestensemble means We are together. Source: ... -
OUTRAGEOUS! Ghanian actor Eddie Watson openly pees by roadside In Nigeria [VIDEO]
We’ve got Yvonne Nelson to thank for this – for showing us it’s not only Nigerians that act irresponsibly in… Nigeria.She might have been joking when she recorded Ghanaian actor Eddie Watson taking a piss by the roadside, somewhere in Nigeria but comments show Nigerians don’t feel too happ...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- Prinss on: Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC ..
Den no fit arrest him.Sell the country.give me my own share. (1 hour ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
When is this going to go away? Or you Naijapals don’t have news anymore? (2 hours ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
SCAMMER got you pregnant, Congratulations... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D (6 hours ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: Drama In Abia as 80-Year-Old Man Divorces His 7..
Serious and funny story at the same time, but we have only held one side of the story. We would l.. (6 hours ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
[b]Why is a young man soliciting for sex online when he can get a responsible woman in a dance clu.. (7 hours ago)