SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA: A Nigerian private college student was sentenced to death by the High Court here today for trafficking in 6.25kg of cannabis three years ago.
Ugonna Philip Nwankwo, 29, was found guilty by Justice Noor Azian Shaari, of trafficking in 4.85kg of cannabis at a bus stop near Sunway Pyramid, Bandar Sunway at 1 pm on Nov 9, 2010 and 1.4kg of the same substance at a house in Jalan SS12/2D, Bandar Baru Subang Jaya at 3pm on the same day.
Throughout the trial, seven witnesses were called by the prosecution represented by deputy public prosecutor Aida Mastura Mohamed Aman while Nwankwo was the sole witness called by defence counsel Afifuddin Ahmad Hafifi. - Bernama
nawa oooo we jus dey die both home and abroad and da goverment dey do nada...shey dey go fit try omo malay lyk dat 4 9ja cum sentence am death....dey are suppose transfer da case back 9ja.........#abi wetin una tink nah#
Posted: at 26-07-2013 06:25 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
nawa oooo we jus dey die both home and abroad and da goverment dey do nada...shey dey go fit try omo malay lyk dat 4 9ja cum sentence am death....dey are suppose transfer da case back 9ja.........#abi wetin una tink nah#
my brother, i understand your point, but some southeast Asia countries have this strong law, so Nigerian in Malaysia should obey the law
Posted: at 26-07-2013 06:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
factfinding at 26-07-2013 08:47 AM (11 years ago) (m)
Your a useless idiot for spoiling Nigerian name all the time without verifying your information correct, who told you his a Nigerian ? the Guy is from Guinea i listen to the 8 pm ntv7-edition local news, and it says African not Nigerian, does it mean if any African country commit a crime it will be Nigerian, or is it only Nigerian that bear the name Ugona Philip Nwanko? please be careful how you tarnish Nigerian image, here,s the link,.copy this link past it on home page you will watch the video news ....http://www.ntv7.com.my/7edition/local-en/WORLD_BRIEF_BRAZIL_SNOW_1374741066.html ,
Posted: at 26-07-2013 08:47 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Everyone is aware of the strict laws in certain countries, or should do, and so he should face the consequences for wanting to get rich quick the WRONG way!
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
BUT THE NAME SAY HE IS AN IBO MAN,, THEM NO DEY FEAR IBO PEOPLE WITH DRUG MATTER,, THEM WAN SHOW SAY THEM GET MONEY SO THAT THEM GO FIT MARRY BENIN GIRL NA WAOO
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming