Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
WTF: Gay Marriage Now Legalized In Britain
... -
[Photos & Video] Nigeria’s Got Talent; Meet 10 Finalists Competing For N10M
[size=10pt]«§» 7 December 2012[/size] As we count down to the final episode of the hit Reality TV show, Nigeria’s Got Talent, this Sunday 9th December 2012, meet the ten finalists slugging it out for a grand prize of N10 million. Name: &nbs... -
N2.1 Bn Worth Of Newly Printed N1,000 Notes Missing At Nigerian Minting Company
[size=10pt]«§» 7 December 2012[/size] It is being reported that a whooping N2.1 billion of newly printed N1,000 notes has mysteriously gone missing from the Nigeria Security Printing and Minting Company (NSPMC). According to Leadership, members of the board of NSPMC met yesterday at a meetin... -
Another Yoruba Pastor Arraigned For Rapping 13 Years Old Girl
... -
HELP!! My Boyfriend No Longer Gives Me Attention! Does He Still Love Me?
am 19yr old gal..i met a guy at d age of 16 who happens 2 b my 1st lov,buh i told him am nt ready 4 sex until afta our marriage nd he said no probs.he was in 200l nd i was in sec. Sch then..am d 1 spending on him,anytin he nid i wuld provide.. Now he is in his final year nd i ask him dat 'did h... -
Iyanya’s Kukere Breaks Record In Africa … Hits 3m Caller Tunes Download
[size=10pt]«§» 7 December 2012[/size] [size=12pt]Kukere has broken the record for highest download for a single caller ringback tune. 3 million subscribers across Nigeria in just a few months....and counting! No Nigerian artist has hit one million, so this is a huge fit. Iyanya got a huge cheque ... -
JESUS!! JTF Recorvers Massive Explosive Planned For "Black Xmas" From Boko Haram
JTF announced the killing of four boko haram sub commanders and recovery of heavy duty explosives targeted at operation "black xmas" by the Boko Haram members. Again I have to say this boko haram idiots are satanic conjugates that death will be a very lenient punishment too, I know what... -
Brazilian Hair - Chuddy K (Official Music Video)
The "Go Gaga" master is back with another incredible master piece called brazilian hair. Speaks on how all Nigerian girls like to lace their God given hair with fake hair from other continents such as brazil (Enemies I dey wait for una, Brazil is not a continent) and Asia, lol. Its a funny... -
Ghost Mode - Phyno ft. Olamide (Official Music Video)
If you think you saw it all from the pictures of Phyno’s video shoot, think again because it’s nothing compared to the main video. ... -
DOCUMENTARY: The RICHEST BLACK WOMAN ON EARTH, Folorunsho Alakija Reveals Her Story!
[size=9pt]«§» 7 December 2012[/size][size=10pt]Meet Folorunsho Alakija, a Nigerian billionaire oil tycoon, Fashion designer and philanthropist who is worth at least $3.3 billion- contrary to a recent Forbes Magazine ranking which pegs her net worth at only $600 million. Alakija, 61, was born in... -
Taxi Driver Returns Passenger's N80M .... In Austria
An Austrian bus driver made an unexpected discovery in the back of his bus: a bag containing 390,000 euros (nearly $510,000). Did he take the money and head for the border? Nope. Proving himself a very good guy (and likely earning some good karma in the process), the driver, identified only as Wolfg... -
Yoruba Man Docked For Molesting A 16 Years Old Girl
ABEOKUTA — The police in Abeokuta yesterday arraigned one Tunde Bamigbade, 23, before a Magistrates’ Court for assaulting a 16-year-old girl. The prosecutor, Augustine Ozimini, said the offence was committed on Tuesday at about 7 a.m. at Isale-Igbein in Abeokuta. He said that the acc... -
SMH: Banker Forges Customers’ Signatures, Withdraws N.77 Million And Then Disappears
[size=10pt]«§» 6 December 2012[/size] News that recently hit the media waves about how over fifty Nigerian bank bosses were charged for various corrupt practices in 2011, raised a lot of questions about the safety of people’s monies in the hands of these crooks. However, in a fresh developmen... -
INSPIRATIONAL!!! A Touching Story [7, December 2012] **Let's talk
[size=10pt]«§» 7 December 2012[/size] [size=12pt] The lost wallet, a great love and heartwarming story! [/size] As I walked home one freezing day, I stumbled on a wallet someone had lost in the street. I picked it up and looked inside to find some identification so I could call the owner. Bu... -
Outrageous! NY Man Shoots Girlfriend Over TV Show Argument
[size=10pt]«§» 7 December 2012[/size] Couples argue over television shows all the time. However, it’s never serious enough to pull out a gun on your mate over a disagreement about a fictional series. According to NBC Chicago, Jared Gurman, 26, was charged with attempted murder after shootin... -
BAD EXAMPLE: Jonathan’s Foreign Trips Gulp N3.3Bn …Travelled 20 Times In 2012
[size=10pt]«§» 7 December 2012[/size] Billions of naira of taxpayers’ money have been expended on the foreign trips of President Goodluck Jonathan despite his January promise to cut down on such trips. This newspaper’s findings show that the President and his entourage have spent not less... -
[Photo Gallery] Stars Support AY At His Sold Out London Show
Comedy fans in London got a treat on the 25th November when AY and friends came to town to entertain at the sold out show. Many celebrities were in attendance and man of the moment Iyanya and 9ice perform hits song.Click the link below to view photos: [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHO... -
[Photos] Halimat Aitsegame Releases New Photos As She Wins Next Movie Star 8
The Next Movie Star, the reality TV show that threw Uti Nwachukwu, Tonto Dike, Annie Macaulay, Kevin Chuwang Pam, Karen Igho into limelight has crowned its season 8 winner! And she's 22-year-old, 2010 Theatre Arts graduate of University of Ibadan - Halimat Aitsegame. Halimat was unanimous... -
Dbanj, Naeto C, Ikechukwu, 2face At Top 10 Mics Concert [Photo Gallery]
You heard about it and now you’ll see the photos from the event. The event featured major Nigerian music acts including Dbanj, Naeto C, Ikechukwu, K-Switch, Tuface, DJ Jimmy Jatt and a host of others. [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS FROM THE CONCERT [/size] Enjoy photo from the event... -
GALLERY: Photos From Banky W, Yes/No Video Shot
Being directed by Clarence Peters and featuring prolific British-Nigerian model, Angela Tokumbo Daniel as the leading lady, I’m sure we’re going to be in for a swell ride. And, just in case you are “carrying last” on Banky‘s new singles, have a listen. [size=14pt] CHECKOUT PHOTOS FROM BA... -
CUTE! Child Photo Of Genevieve Nnaji, Back In 1981
That was Genevieve, back then before jungle mature... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo?
... -
WAR!! Tonto Dikeh Fires Back At Yvonne Nelson, Says She Has Right To Iyanya
I think this is going to get nasty and messy very soon, not longer after Yvonne Nelson unleashed her heart ache over the harsh treatment she received from Iyanya did her rival Tonto Dikeh took to twitter to bare her own mind too, read her tweet below: [size=14pt] Guys, is Tonto Dikeh right to be ... -
SMH! 28 Years Old Kenyan Business Woman Commits Suicide In UK Due To Loneliness
A glamorous 28-year-old businesswoman killed herself because she struggled to cope with living alone in Britain with her family dispersed across the world, an inquest heard yesterday [Dec. 5]. Sales manager Sharon Bukokhe, of Levenshulme, Manchester, was a high achiever working for a family planni... -
Battle Of Backyards! Who Is Hotter? Mercy Johnson v. Toolz Oniru
Who holds it better? My judges, come help me out here.... -
WTF!! K Solo Already Impregnated His New Mistress Too
KSolo posted a picture on his instagram page and said “ My Pregy Luv? ABIMBOLAMI“.KSolo and Bimbo got engaged on October 22nd after his marriage to Kikelomo publicly crashed.I usually wonder for all these yoruba girls, opening legs to every dick and harry that is willing to sow!... -
Xmas: LovePeddlers Hike Price, Plan End Of The Year Free Sex Promo In Lagos
Xmas: LovePeddlers Hike Price, Plan End Of The Year Free Sex Promo In Lagos . The yuletide season is here again and everybody is doing everything best to make it memorable. For commercial sex workers, popularly known as LovePeddlers, it is time to use what they have to get what they want.Just as pr... -
FOOOLS! Suleja Bombing: Suspects were promised 72 virgins each – Witness
An Army Officer told the Federal High Court in Abuja on Wednesday that four suspects of the Suleja bombing were promised 72 virgins each as incentives.The officer, whose name was not given for security reasons, was testifying in the case filed by the State Security Service against the six accused Su... -
Nigerians Should Learn To Live With Hardship - Petrol Minister, Alison Madueke
The public servant, whose salary and allowances is being paid for by tax payers monies, has lashed out at them for complaining about the incesant fuel scarcity. Petroleum Minister, Diezani Alison-Madueke, on Wednesday in Abuja, while addressing journalists, said the demands by Nigerians for transpar... -
Popular Nigerian Comedienne, Princess, Embarrassed In Church For Being Single
[size=10pt]«§» 6 December 2012[/size] Ostensibly, November 25, 2012 will not wipe off in the memory of plus-size Nigerian comedienne, Adekoya Damilola popularly known as Princess as she got what she wouldn’t have imagined to get while she made her way to the presence of God in Lagos. After ... -
42 Years Old Igbo Woman Arrested For Selling Babies In Lagos
The Police have arrested a 42-year old woman, Beatrice Nwankwo for her alleged involvement in the sale of babies at Ajegunle, a surburb of Lagos, Southwest Nigeria. The suspect who claimed to be a nurse was using her one-room apartment at 83, Mosafejo Street, Ajegunle, Lagos as a facility where preg... -
Photos: Meet Nigeria’s First “White Corper”
Some might say there is nothing fabntastic about it; then they might even go on and explain how it could be possible to have a white man participating in the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) programme, and they would be right! Well, he is, of course, a Nigerian – a white Nigerian, and his name ... -
I Am A Christian Lady, Can My Relationship With A Muslim Guy lead To Marriage?
Please i really need your suggestion and an advise. Is there anything wrong for me as a lady going out with a muslim guy, is the marriage going to last in the future or i should just break up with him as early as this time. please i will really appreciate your comment. no joke please... thanks ... -
DIVISION? Nigeria's Amalgamation expires by 2014
Nigeria’s Amalgamation Expires In 2014 The amalgamation of southern and northern Nigeria by the British was to be experimented for 100 YEARS to know if it’s going to work or not, according to the secret government document the British left after independence. Although the document is kept secre... -
Perv-Alert! Female Teacher Sleeps With 5 Underage Boys, Lures Them With Her Pictures
[size=9pt]«§» 5 December 2012[/size][size=10pt] A teaching assistant had unprotected sex with five teenage boys in her care and sent them pictures of herself playing with sex toys. Married Emma Webb, 42, performed sex acts on the pupils – aged 15 to 17 – during free period and detention at... -
20-Year-Old Man To Spend Two Years In Prison For Stealing N1,000 Chicken
[size=10pt]«§» 6 December 2012[/size] A 20-year-old man, Matthew Iroko, was on Thursday sentenced to two years in prison by an Abeokuta Magistrates’ Court for stealing a chicken, valued at N1,000. The sentence, followed a plea of guilty by Iroko, after he was arraigned before Magistrate Id... -
John Mikel Obi Handed Three Match Ban + 60,000 Pounds Fine
Chelsea's John Mikel Obi has been given a three-match ban and fined £60,000 by the Football Association for threatening referee Mark Clattenburg. Nigerian midfielder Mikel admitted an FA charge following an incident in the match official's changing room at the end of Chelsea's game ... -
HIGH STANDARDS: Covenant University Expels Over 200 Students
[size=10pt]«§» 6 December 2012[/size] The University authorities of Covenant University, Canaanland, Ota in Ogun state, last Saturday expelled over 200 students for varied offences. A source told us that trouble started when the Chancellor of the institution, Bishop David Oyedepo visited the s... -
Pastor Impregnates Church Member's Wife And Brags About It During Service
... -
WARNING LADIES: 10 Thing You MUST Not Do Infront Of Your Man
10 Thing You MUST Not Do Infront Of Your Man..1. Fart in front of your man . Men hate this to the core, they may pretend not to but they really hate when you do it in their presence. If you doubt me, first, check out the real meaning of the word ‘farting’ and then go and ask a man whom you do...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)
- gogoman464
- fineboy77 382
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 149
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- kenshin2 on: Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight ..
Na now you realize say jamb useless (6 hours ago) - kp45 on: Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA L..
Ok Robocop (6 hours ago) - kp45 on: Nigerians to Pay Over N28,000 to Correct Date o..
Government deceive people. If you do this it will take years or months to be corrected because the.. (6 hours ago) - kp45 on: Nigerians React As Candidates Call Out JAMB Ove..
Ponzi scheme (7 hours ago) - Baye77 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
[quote author=nikiniki link=topic=620085.msg6070407#msg6070407 date=1746894781]if shame has a name.. (7 hours ago)