Photos: Meet Nigeria’s First “White Corper”

Date: 06-12-2012 8:26 pm (11 years ago) | Author: tony chuks
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 6-12-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago)
Some might say there is nothing fabntastic about it; then they might even go on and explain how it could be possible to have a white man participating in the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) programme, and they would be right!

Well, he is, of course, a Nigerian – a white Nigerian, and his name is Mohammed Jammal.

Profiled by a blogger, Kayode Ogundamisi, this “white Nigerian” says “Nigeria is the only country I know. It is my homeland and with all its challenges it is a place that will make substantial progress if we all decide to commit ourselves to his betterment.”

Twenty-five-year-old Mohammed Jammal, was in fact born in the city of Jos, Plateau State and is currently in the NYSC Orientation Camp in Nasarawa State.

Posted: at 6-12-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 6-12-2012 09:48 PM (11 years ago)
Kool

Posted: at 6-12-2012 09:48 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Activated at 6-12-2012 09:58 PM (11 years ago)
He is not white, He is Arab
Posted: at 6-12-2012 09:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sonjohn994 at 6-12-2012 10:14 PM (11 years ago)
that good Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-12-2012 10:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PidginMOUTH at 6-12-2012 10:15 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sportfeva on  6-12-2012 09:47 PM
Magaji dan yan musa, i remember this was the place i was camped  and eventually did my youth service. What a memory. That oyinbo must be a patriotic one. Wish αll serving corper goodluck throughout their service year. Take advantage of ur ajuwaya. i neva valued it much untill i finish. Want  to have a flat belly, burn fat from part or entire body, maintain shape with fitness. Visit this website  to learn more www.bitly.com/fitnessandweightloss
fool
Posted: at 6-12-2012 10:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- qtomah at 6-12-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago)
@sportfeva...ur wr really @ yan musa dan magaji camp,keffi.i was dr 2.wat u said id tru...its now d@ i miss service yr mor
@pidginmouth ur d fool...ewu gambia
Posted: at 6-12-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigdad95 at 6-12-2012 10:32 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-12-2012 10:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- destinlily at 6-12-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago)
chai this oyinbo don miss road ooo.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 6-12-2012 11:06 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Activated on  6-12-2012 09:58 PM
He is not white, He is Arab
He's WHITE Not Arab. Mr/Mrs "Jump to Conclusion" hiss Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- josiaho at 6-12-2012 11:18 PM (11 years ago)
this1 na lebani na.abeg jooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 6-12-2012 11:22 PM (11 years ago)
Mohammad Jammal – He is a Nigerian and He is White
 Mr. Nigerian White Boy: Hausa man lost in London. Our man has finally finished his studies and according to him, he has come back home.

Home where? Nigeria.

Our first guest on celebrity spotlite is Mohammed Jammal and he goes by the stage name White Nigerian. Jammal who was born and bred in Jos has advised every one not be deceived by the color of his skin as he is a proper Nigerian. Just the way Barack Obama is American, same way he’s Nigerian and Nigerian passport is the only passport he has. 
 I first came across White Nigerian on a blog which I cannot remember right now but on the blog was a youtube video of Mohammed Jammal hanging out with Aki and Paw Paw and another of him making a funny comparison between life in Nigeria and life in the UK. Come 9th of January 2011 during Lord Of The Ribs show at Sheraton Hotels Abuja, White Nigerian was introduced onto the stage by Basket Mouth and soon after that, an interview with him was hurriedly put together. Below are the excerpts from the interview.

BACKGROUND
I grew up within a family of 7 kids in Jos, where I lived for 18 years of my life. I attended Hillcrest School before moving to London where I graduated with a BA in Business Administration at London Metropolitan Business School. I later went on to do a Masters in Global Management at Regents Business School where I graduated with a 2.1 last year.  Now I have moved back to home to start my career as I promised myself I would do.

THE NAME WHITE NIGERIAN
When I moved to London all my friends started calling me white Nigerian because it was the first time they had seen a “white boy” from Nigeria who speaks pigeon english and Hausa. Since then, everyone calls me the white Nigerian.

VOYAGE INTO ENTERTAINMENT
It all started with a video I made on youtube where I was speaking pigeon English and Hausa with Kevin Pam, the former winner of Big Brother Africa. I got over 20,000 views in the first two months of releasing that video. After that, Nigerian’s all over the world asked me to make another video, so I made one comparing life in London to life in Nigeria. As of today, the video has over 70,000 views.

I was then discovered by an events manager and was asked to perform on one of the biggest stages in the UK. Since then, other people have been contacting me to participate in their different shows and events. I have been overwhelmed by the demand I have been getting from event promoters and organizers to feature in their shows.

My first ever performance is the most memorable one. This was on the AY Show Live UK that took place at the 02 Arena, one of the biggest venues in the UK. I was able to share stage with Aki and Paw Paw, AY, 9ice, and  DJ Jam Jam.  Having Odemwingie come watch the show was also a bonus.

My performance at Lord of the Ribs that took place in Sheraton is also one that will stay with me forever. That was my first performance in Nigeria and it was an honor being introduced by Basket Mouth and sharing the same stage with my Jos boys, MI, Jessie Jagz, and Ice Prince.

Nigeria doesn’t have its own Eminem yet, so maybe our Jos man can take up the position. Besides, he has his eyes on ShowBiz.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 6-12-2012 11:31 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:31 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 6-12-2012 11:41 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:41 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 6-12-2012 11:47 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  6-12-2012 09:48 PM
Kool
IKR Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:47 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 6-12-2012 11:56 PM (11 years ago)
please boko haram ,, make una no kill omolomo ooooo,
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steve232 at 6-12-2012 11:57 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 7-12-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: josiaho on  6-12-2012 11:18 PM
this1 na lebani na.abeg jooooooooooooooooooo
lebani no be human?
Posted: at 7-12-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- dallasp at 7-12-2012 12:09 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 7-12-2012 12:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 7-12-2012 12:22 AM (11 years ago)
Dats cool n unique. White nigerian.

Posted: at 7-12-2012 12:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Activated at 7-12-2012 01:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  6-12-2012 11:06 PM
He's WHITE Not Arab. Mr/Mrs "Jump to Conclusion" hiss Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Mrs Talkative an Arab is not a white - learn basic nomenclature before U open your mouth
Posted: at 7-12-2012 01:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9