Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
FAZE - Aka Chukwu - Brand New Video From Faze
A few months ago, Faze dropped this single alongside Follow your mind. A Red Nello Films production, Akachukwu is an awesome groovy video with great beats produced by Spellz. Rendering accolades to some known personalities in the Igbo dialect, Faze comes with a different yet lovely concept. ... -
VIDEO: FlytimeTV Asks Celebs The Meaning of ‘Exasperate’ (Hilarious Answers)
[size=10pt]«§» 16 November 2012[/size] [size=12pt]FlytimeTV Presents ANOTHER funny Series of “Word Of The Day’ with funny Radio Personality NEDU . The Word in question is, ‘EXASPERATE’. Do our celebrities and regular people know what it means? Watch it to find out…[/size] ... -
Jungle Justice ?! Two Robbery Suspects Macheted to Death By Mob In Owerri
[size=10pt]«§» 16 November 2012[/size] The police in Owerri on Friday said a mob killed two suspected members of a four-man robbery gang, believed to have been terrorising residents of Spibat area of Akwakuma, Owerri. The Public Relations Officer of the state Police Command, Mr Vitalis Onugu, ... -
What Are The Responsibilities Of An House Wife?
lesson for all young girls here on naijapals or wherever....if you wants a husband and wants your marriage to last long..follow this steps1) be submissive.....as the bible rightly said women should submit to their husband. Prov14:1 says" a good woman builds her house, but a bad one scatter it&... -
OMG: WAEC Withholds 101,398 Results For Malpractices
LAGOS—West African Examinations Council, WAEC, has said that 101,398 candidates who sat for the 2012 May/June West African Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination, WASSCE, will have their results withheld for alleged involvement in examination malpractice. Addressing newsmen yesterda... -
BREAKING: Popular Nollywood Actor Peter Eneh Reported Dead
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] Report reaching us says popular Nollywood actor, Pete Eneh is dead. The actor reportedly died today (Thursday) at Park Lane hospital in the Coal City of Enugu.The actor’s health condition was said to have deteriorated after one of his legs was amputated... -
Singer, 2face Idibia Surprises Wife Annie Macaulay On Her Birthday [Photos]
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] Annie who was a year older yesterday had a little celebration of her birthday and 2face couldnt get his hands of [s]Annie'[/s] Cake boobs.TSB is saying Happy Belated Birthday to POOKUCUKUPUKU, whatever that means, lol! Have fun girl!Con... -
"I Will Marry Iyanya If He Proposes" - Yvonne Neslon
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] According to Yes! Magazine, when asked if she would marry Iyanya if he proposed, Ghanaian actress Yvonne Nelson, who pointed out that she was single and searching, replied: Maybe, yeah, maybe. You never know. Yeah. I will accept if he proposes.... -
Can You Translate This Pidgin English TO Correct English?
I Want To Test our English Knowledge. Translate This Pidgin English To Correct English.... "HOW MANY YEARS YOU TAKE SENIOR ME" ... -
Oshiomole Appoints Prof. Patrick Obahiagbon As Chief Of Staff In Edo State
Honourable Patrick Obahiagbon has been appointed the Chief of Staff to the Edo State Governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole. He replaced Mr. Osarodion Ogie. Obahiagbon, popular for his rib-cracking grammatical expressions, was a former member of the House of Representatives.The government also appointed... -
Boko Haram Confirms The Acquisition Of A Helicopter!
A member of the Islamic terror group, boko haram residing in Maiduguri that was arrested by the JTF yesterday disclosed that the terror sect have a helicopter. The sect member claimed the helicopter was brought from Libya after Khadafi was killed and much of his weapons went to Al-Qaida, and he sa... -
Niger State Governor, Mu'azu Babangida Aliyu Celebrates Birthday Inside Private Jet
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] Niger state governor, Gov. Mu'azu Babangida Aliyu celebrated his birthday aboard a private jet yesterday. It is estimated that over 65 private jets in Nigeria, but less than 20 commercial air crafts (out of which less than 15 are operational) to carry ... -
Cute Couple Dance At Lagos Wedding [Video]
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] They may not be professional dancers but the newly wedded Anifowoshes, on their big day, left no one in doubt that their wedding day means a great deal to them as the young couple rocked the dance floor in riveting steps. The Anifowoshe’s wedding rais... -
Listen To Brymo's Son Of A Kapenta Album (Full Songs)
Brymo released his album today, here is the whole album, very quality stuff. Enjoy:[html] ... -
Northern Leaders Demand Death Penalty For Corrupt Leaders
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] AREWA Consultative Forum’s demand for death penalty for corruption cases stirred a controversy on Wednesday. While the Ndigbo youths in Ohanaeze were divided on the propriety or otherwise of the demand, the Trade Union Congress and the Congress for Pro... -
Banks To Commence Bio-Metric Data Capture For Customers
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] LAGOS – Nigerian banks under the auspices of the bankers committee will soon commence a bio-metric data capture for all customers in the banking sector. Managing Director of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation, NDIC, Mr. Umaru Ibrahim, disclosed ... -
Nigeria Beat Venezuela 3 - 0 In Recent Soccer Friendly Game
SUPER EAGLES OF NIGERIA BEAT VENEZUELA 3 GOALS TO 1. THANKS TO THE GOALS FROM BROWN IDEYE (50') EMMANUEL NOSA IGIEBOR (53') AND OGENYI ONAZI (90+4') FRANK FELTSCHER SCORES THE ONLY GOAL FOR THE VENEZUELA IN THE (69') MINUTES I HOPE THE EAGLES CAN CONTINUE IN THEIR WINNING W... -
Rise to Wisdom! [15, November 2012] **Let's talk.....
[size=10pt]«§» 15 November 2012[/size] [size=10pt] * GOOD DAY [b]NAIJAPALS !! * [/size][/b] [size=12pt] This day, Rise to Wisdom takes a look at how we can get back our lost or shaky confidence by believing in ourselves. [/size] [size=12pt] Believe in Yourself [/size] [size=11pt] T... -
Photos: Fuel Scarcity Throttles Abuja Residents, Businesses; Government Silent
The acute shortage of petrol in Abuja and the surrounding areas has left many residents stranded and frustrated, with long queues of vehicles in filling stations across the city.Motorists unable to get fuel are often left with no option than to sleep at the petrol stations, and commercial transporte... -
Nollywood Actress, Halima Abubakar Releases Hot New Pictures
These photos of Halima Abubakar surfaced on the internet a few hours ago. I’m not exactly sure of what they are for but one thing for sure, she’s looking gorgeous. Click below to check them out: [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] ... -
WOW! Popular Gospel Artist, Mayowa Ajayi, MAIOJOE Arrested For Fraud In The UK
A gospel singer who pretended to be an American fighter pilot, an oil executive and widower to con women out of more than £120,000 has been jailed today. Oluwamayola Ajayi, 31, of Sherman Gardens, Chadwell Heath, used dating website Match.com to ensnare four women using different names and identit... -
Guys! What Is Wrong With This Picture? She Is Looking For A Boyfriend
She actively seeks a lover... -
Omo Baba Olowo, Davido Hires New Body Guards Rolls In Convoy
Gist has it that musician Davido has hired a bodyguard, who is said to be bulky. He would be the second Nigerian star that I know about who has hired one. Word has it that movie star Genevieve Nnaji attended Funke Akindele's white wedding with hers.... -
PHOTOS: Gov. Oshiomole Sworn In For Second Term As Governor of Edo State
[size=10pt]«§» 14 November 2012[/size] The Edo State Governor, Comrade Adams Aliyu Oshiomole was on Monday sworn-in for a second term in office at the main bowl of the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium Benin City. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] The venue of t... -
WHAT! Nigerian Arrested In The UK For Attempting To Defraud A Dead Man
Police have charged a man on suspicion of attempting to access bank accounts of the family of an engineer murdered in the French Alps.Nigerian-born Abiodun David John, 33, was charged with fraud after allegedly trying to get into accounts in the name of members of Saad al-Hilli's family after h... -
[Photos] Dance Queen Kaffy Shafau And Her Cute Baby Boy
Speaking on married life, she said: Married life has been great. I love my husband and he loves me. We live together as people who love each other and understand each other. If you love your family and you love your work, as long as there is love existing in both terrains, it would be easy to cope.... -
Ten Signs That You’re In Love
You’ve dated your fair share of women and have always enjoyed keeping your options open; but lately, there’s this one woman that has you wondering if she’s “the one.”In order to help you figure this out, I have compiled the following list of the top 10 ways to know you’re in love. Numb... -
R.I.P: Dr. Olusola Bukola Saraki Is Dead
Saraki is one the strongest godfathers of politics in Kwara state, he passed on this morning after battling with an unknown illness. Should his soul rest in peace? The strongman of Kwara politics and Senate leader in the second republic, Dr Abubakar Olusola Saraki is dead.According to THE NATION, Ol... -
ShayDee ft. E.M.E All Stars - Sun Mo Mi Official Video
Check out the official video for “Sun Mo Mi”, the 5th single off of the Empire Mates State Of Mind album featuring Shaydee, Skales & Banky W. The high energy and uptempo video, directed by the legendary Clarence Peters, was shot entirely in Lagos Nigeria, and shows the three E.M.E stars at t... -
Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Speaks On Her Career and BEFFTA Film Icon Award [Video]
Award winning Nollywood Actress, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde returned to the UK to collect her BEFFTA for Film Icon of the Year recently. The award represents individuals in Black, Entertainment, Film, Fashion,Television and Arts and was presented to Omotola by BEFFTA Founder, Pauline Long for her succes... -
Woman In Court For Initiating 12 Year-Old Girl Into Witchcraft
[size=10pt]«§» 14 November 2012[/size] Kaduna – A 50 year-old woman, Binta Mohammed, on Wednesday appeared before a Kaduna Sharia Court, Magajin Gari for alleged initiating a 12-year-old girl into witchcraft Prosecutor Haruna Ibrahim told the Court that one Amina Kawu, of house No. B29, Rock... -
Kel - Give It To Me Ft. W4. Official Video
Check out the full video for Kel’s comeback track, “Give It To You”, featuring eccentric vocalist, W4. The promo was shot on location in Johannesburg. ... -
Silvannus Nkiru Rains Curses On Linda Ikeji For Peddling Rumors About Her
The special adviser to Imo state on public affairs wasnt too happy when the blogger wrote about her getting an appointment based on her "mutual" friendship with the state Governor, Rochas Okorocahas, Nkiru responded with the press statement below: I am aware that some bloggers have been... -
Nigeria Is The Second Most Corrupt Nation In The World —Gallup Poll
[size=10pt]«§» 14 November 2012[/size] The perception of Nigeria’s government seems to have crashed further, with most Nigerians rating their country’s leadership as the second most corrupt in the world, a Gallup poll just made public has revealed. Gallup, in its first-ever report on “Gl... -
LMAO: After Okada Ban, Lagosians Invent New Motor-Cycle-Like Vehicles [Photos]
[size=10pt]«§» 14 November 2012[/size] Since Fashola’s Government stopped Okadas(which has three wheels) from operating on major high-ways in Lagos, This man (names not known) converts an Okada into a Four-wheel drive! Man Must Survive In Lagos. What's your say on this? ... -
SMH: Anti-Obama Woman Hits Husband With Car For Not Voting
By David Schwartz, Reuters An Arizona woman, in despair at the re-election of Democratic President Barack Obama, ran down her husband with the family car in suburban Phoenix on Saturday because he failed to vote in the election, police said on Monday.Holly Solomon, 28, was arrested after running ... -
Fulani Leader Wants Inter-Tribal Marriages Among NYSC Members
[size=10pt]«§» 14 November 2012[/size] Abuja -The Ardo Fulani of Suleja, Alhaji Gidado Ibrahim, on Wednesday called for inter-tribal marriages among youth corps members to foster unity among Nigerians. Ibrahim made the call in an interview when he visited the NYSC 2012 batch C corps members po... -
Seun Kuti flags off campaign to legalize ‘marijuana’
Son of Afro-beat king, Fela Anikulapo Kuti, who died 15 years ago, Seun, has condemned the ban of marijuana and cigarette, adding that the position of the law on the two products was illogical. According to Seun, the favoured cigarette has lethal consequences, while the legally opposed marijua... -
GUYS: How To Know If She Is A Marriage Material
Sure, you and your partner love each other, you connect well and have a rather healthy relationship but is your partner the one you should marry? Being a great boyfriend or girlfriend is different than being great spouse material. Many people assume that just because they get along great with thei... -
4 Types of Women Every Man dream To Have
1. The Low Maintenance Woman;The low maintenance woman is rational, not emotionally clingy,is comfortable doing tins on her own n does not require constant reassurances.She really doesn't care about how much money u av-- she just likes u for u n not for what she can take frm u. 2. The Loyal Wom...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead
"How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal
Top Stories This Week
I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)
What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo
Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos
- gogoman410
- fineboy77 343
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 118
- kacylee 104
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: Pat Utomi Bows Out of Politics, Declares Total ..
Focus on charity!!! Why do u all do politics ::) ::) ::) (2 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Two Suspected Burglars Nabbed For Stealing Boxe..
::) ::) ::) (3 minutes ago) - gogoman on: ISWAP Informant Neutralised By Nigeria Troops I..
::) ::) ::) (4 minutes ago) - gogoman on: NAPTIP Rescues 2-Year-Old Sold For ₦100,000, Hu..
poor little girl, look at her sweet face.. bastard people selling her like chicken >:( &g.. (4 minutes ago) - gogoman on: 28-Year-Old Pastor's Daughter, Gifty Kyere Dies..
At least it is not nigeria.. the idiot would have say yahoo yahoo boy use her... They always forge.. (6 minutes ago)