Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Video Confessions Of Nigerian Facebook Serial Killers That Killed Cynthia
UPDATE: A Model and another young teenager who have previously been raped by the facebook gang have identified with the policee:[size=13pt] ... -
Bizzare!!! Three Young Women Rape 20-Year-Old Man In Zamfara State
Many bizarre stories come out of Nigeria these days, but the one that came out of Gusau, Zamfara State this weekend will surely rank as a world-beater. According to newspaper reports, three women were arraigned before a Higher Shari’a Court in Gusau for allegedly raping a 20 year old man. The man,... -
Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Erects Massive Billboard Praising Himself
So much for humility. I wonder what the message of the billboard is, and this was built with the offering and tithe contributed to the church, If i talk now, people will say edo this edo that, but why are you promoting yourself when you are meant to be a SERVANT of God? This is what we cry against i... -
LAZY! Pastor Adeboye Sends A Message To All Singles On Marriage
[size=10pt]«§» 23 August 2012[/size] [size=13pt]Those of you who go to your pastor to pray for you and tell you who to marry, if care is not taken, you will become a victim of lies. You are simply lazy. No pastor or prophet should tell you who to marry. They are to pray along with you, counsel ... -
19 Years Old Girl Stabs Her Uncle To Death For Removing Her Internet
[size=10pt]«§» 22 August 2012[/size] [size=11pt] Taipei -A TAIWANESE teenager allegedly stabbed her uncle to death because he shut down her internet to stop her from staying online late into the night. [/size] [size=11pt]The 19-year-old, identified only by her surname Lin, was taken into cu... -
SAD: New Born Baby Found Dead In Polythene Bag In Lagos
Residents of Benson Estate, Owutu, along Lagos-Ikorodu Expressway woke up Tuesday to see the corpse of a newly born baby wrapped in a polythene bag. Passers-by and residents told P.M.NEWS that the baby was dumped there on Monday night or very early on Tuesday as they did not see it the previ... -
Do You Know About The Modern Day Slavery At Nigeria's Bank UBA?
The Longman Dictionary of Contemporary English like many others, defines ‘probation’ as a period of time, during which someone who has just started a job is tested to see whether they are suitable for what they are doing. By this definition, probation should be for a specified period of ti... -
8 Policemen Arrested For Mounting Illegal Checkpoints In Cross Rivers
[size=10pt]«§» 22 August 2012[/size] [size=11pt] CALABAR – ABOUT eight officers of the Police Mobile Force Eleven Squadron, Calabar, Cross River State have been arrested between Akwa Ibom and Cross River States by a team of Mobile Force deployed from the Force Headquarters, Abuja, for allegedl... -
SMH! Toni Payne Is History, I Can Never Marry Again - 9ice
Popular singer, Abolore Akande Adigun otherwise known as 9ice recently revealed he has no plans of marrying again after he separated from his wife, Toni Payne in 2010. The former Coded Tunes artiste revealed this on a popular TV programme, Teju Babyface show, where he was a guest. When asked... -
GTFOH: Nigerian Government Is Suffering From Elephantiasis - Gov. Bola Tinubu
[size=10pt]«§» 22 August 2012[/size] [size=11pt] The National Leader of the Action Congress (ACN) and former Lagos State Governor, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has described the federal government of Nigeria as a giant bureaucracy suffering from elephantiasis. [/size] [size=11pt]He said this on the ... -
Nigerian Media Houses and Websites Are Politicized & Unreliable - Jonathan
President Goodluck Jonathan issued a damning verdict on the Nigerian media Wednesday, portraying the industry as a highly politicized and unreliable establishment that has lost his administration’s trust as an independent and fair assessor of government’s performance. Mr. Jonathan’s blistering... -
[Pix] How Two Undergrads Raped and Murdered Cynthia Osokogu Using FB
**We discovered that the tablet did not work quickly on her.*** We slept with her for 12 hours**When we didn’t get any money from her, we tied her mouth and strangled her and then abandoned her in the hotel and fled.**Evil suspects covered their face, as they were paraded today. The principal susp... -
SAD: Nigerian Prostitute Murdered By Her Italian Lover In Turin, Italy
An Italian man has been arrested over the murder of a Nigerian prostitute after police searching her apartment found a short story he wrote with close similarities to the killing. Police in the northern Italian city of Turin discovered the nine-page story entitled "The Rose and the Lion"... -
Good Genes: Meet The AGELESS Nollywood Beauty!, Dr. Regina Askia!
No beef for Omotola or Geneive Nnaji but when it comes to beauty and looking great, there was and probably will only be one woman who defined beauty at its best; she is Regina Askia, currently a doctorate (PHD) degree holder in USA, Regina is also a certified and registered nurse - she was one of t... -
POKO: My Mother Is Half Canadian, I am Half-Caste - Tonto Dikeh
Tonto Dikeh gives an exclusive tell-all interview into her life, read on: You shot into Nigerians’ consciousness on the set of the Next Movie Star, you didn’t clinch that star prize and one would have thought that would have been the end. What happened? I think the person who won is my friend an... -
GEJ Pays His Militant Leader Friends Over $40M/Year From National Funds
America’s Wall Street Journal today revealed the mind-boggling million dollar sums that the Nigerian government has been paying Niger Delta warlords to keep them off the oil pipelines in the past 12 months. Mr. Dokubo Asari, the former warlord that first shot to national limelight collects $9mil... -
26-Year-Old Izzuna Caught With N27M Worth Of Methamphetamine At Lagos Airport
Drug suspect hides 8.5kg meth in 26-year-old Izunna was nabbed on his way to India!Article | August 21, 2012 - 11:07am | By Patience Ogbo Officers of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) have apprehended a 26 year-old man for attempting to smuggle narcotics concealed in metal pipes. Th... -
Oops: Angry Russian Woman Strangles Elderly Man To Death With Her Bra
A 26-year-old woman in Russia stripped off her bra to use it as a murder weapon to strangle her neighbour, according to police. The unnamed woman, who lives in the city of Zakamensk, attacked her 65-year-old pensioner neighbour because he 'refused to lend her money for a drinking binge'.... -
[Video] Photos Of Prezzo From Big Brother Africa Wearing "Agbada" In Lagos
”I’ m here to tell the whole world that Big brother Africa is real and Prezzo in Big Brother Africa is real. I never used Goldie to get attention. I’m not in any relationship, and I must say that any married individual cannot got to Big Brother Africa because it is a social platfo... -
Dancehall Star, Baba Fryo Attacked By Seven Policemen; Both Legs Broken!
Seven yet to be identified policemen beat reggae/ ragga singer, Papa Fryo to stupor last Monday morning. The ugly incident which occurred at Desyles Hotel and Niteclub, Badagry, Lagos at 3: 00AM, according to the humiliated singer was unfortunate and a clear case of injustice. He claimed he w... -
Again?? [Photo] Baby Born With "Allah" Inscription On The Ear In Lagos
Months after a baby was born in Lagos with a Holy Quran in his hand, another miracle baby has again been born in Lagos. This time, the baby boy was born on Friday, August 17, 2012 at Alapere, Ketu, Lagos. According to reports, the boy was born on the 29th day of Ramadan at Sekinah Hospital in Ketu. ... -
Police Capture Yekini "Ejo" Jimoh, Ibadan Most Notorious Armed Robber
Yekini Jimoh a.k.a ‘Ejo’MANY people would not believe the story of an armed robbery suspect, Jimoh Yekini, popularly known as Ejo (snake), who is currently in the custody of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS), Oyo State, Ibadan.But he confirmed all what the residents of Foko area, Ibadan, who... -
Guess Which Popular Nollywood A-List Actress Is About To Launch A Reality TV Show?
So the sexy, figure 8 nollywood star is deciding to start a reality TV show; "The Real Omotola", where cameras will just follow her around filming what she does everyday and packaged as a TV show, expect to see how Omotola baths, how she breastfeed her children and do other things in this ... -
INCREDIBLE!! Unclad Photos Of Prince Harry Leaks On The Internet
Many times, England and other western countries always have something to teach us about manners and etiquette, well so much for self-control as the Prince Harry was photo snapped by some random women in their Vegas hotel room while they were playing a funny game where participants have to do the unt... -
Ladies: Seven Signs He Thinking About Dumping You
Ever wonder if your man is secretly hoping to end your relationship? Here are clues that you’re about to lose him – and how to get things back on the right track. 1. Critical conditions The Everly Brothers nailed it – ‘ starting to criticise little things ’ you do is the most common sig... -
Baby Manufacturing and Sales Factory Uncovered In Enugu State
Baby factory uncovered in Delta!From PAUL OSUYI, Asaba A maternity where newborn babies are sold to wealthy couples has been discovered in Asaba, the Delta State capital. The police in collaboration with local vigilance group recently raided the storey building located in Oduke, a sparsely populat... -
WHAT!! Over 56K People Are Living With HIV/AIDS In Cross Rivers State
56,350 people living with AIDS in Cross River – SACA DG.Calabar – The Director-General of the Cross River State Agency for the Control of HIV/AIDS (SACA), Mrs Irene Aniyom, says that 56,350 persons in the state are currently living with the HIV virus. Aniyom made the announcement in an intervi... -
Man Catches His Wife To Be Kissing Another Woman! [Photo]
A Lagos-based guy went to visit his ‘decent’ girlfriend in one of the Uniport, but what he saw there was unimaginable to him. His woman is involved in lesbianism! The girl, according to the source, is from a good home and Dad is a senior director in the federal civil service. She and the unfortu... -
Opinions! How Many Shoes Should A Guy Have On The Average?
I guess that depends on the weight of your wallet right? For someone like Bu Thiam(VP of Def Jam records and Akon's bro), this collection of Christian Louboutin, is just the tip of the iceberg. Bu tweeted this pic of his red bottoms yeaterday. Just Loubs, there are others. This money is enough ... -
Meet Jesse Jagz Girlfriend, Ruby In New Music Video "Okay"
Jesse Jagz baby mama, Ruby drops her debut video. Enjoy: ... -
99 Genuine Facts That Every Guy Loves About His Lady
99 facts guys LOVE about girls ♥..........♥1. Guys prefer neat and presentable girls.2. Guys love flirts.3. A guy can like you for a minute, and then forget youafterwards. 4. When a guy says he doesn’t understand you, it simplymeans you’re not thinking the way he is.5. “Are you doing somet... -
69 Years Old Man Murdered Over Land Dispute In Anambra
Man , 69, Slaughtered and Dismembered Over Land !may take a long while before the lingering crisis between the Umumerenze Umuezebikogu Umuagu clans and their Umuduruekwe counterparts in Anambra State could get any headway. This is hinged more on the alleged murder of one of the principal actors in t... -
R.I.P: Ethiopian Prime Minister Dies At 57
... -
Missing 24 Years Old Nigeria, Cynthia Was Murdered By Her Facebook Friends!
Some new information has been revealed with regards to the [size=13pt] murder of 24 year old Cynthia Osokogu daughter of RTD Major General Frank Osokogu [/size] . Here is how Bela Naija is reporting the incident: 24 Year Old Cynthia Osokogu left Abuja in late July 2012 (According to reports, on t... -
[Gallery] Hot Photos From Rick Ross Summer Jam Festival In Lagos
Here are some exclusive red carpet photos from the Summer Jam Fest Event with Rick Ross, and many celebrities spotted at the concert includes 2face, Annie Macaulay, D’Prince, Sound Sultan, Terry and so on.This is the second time Rick Ross has been to Lagos Nigeria for a show, the first time was tw... -
Checkout New Beautiful Photos Of Actress Monalisa Chinda
Nollywood actress, Monalisa Chinda shared these hot new pictures of herself with her fans. Click the link below to view photos: [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW HOT NEW PHOTOS OF Monalisa Chinda <<< [/size] ... -
Family Business: Psquare Kicks MayD Out Of Square Records
Their eldest brother dropped the bombshell this morning in form of a press statement: ... -
"I Am Still In Love With Chris Brown" - Rihanna
This is what I say about good guys, listen good guys are losers, girls dont like good guys, period!!! Rihanna had a very emotional interview with Oprah where she revealed she was deeply in love with Chris Brown, even after beating her into a pulp back in 2009. - Video below:[html] ... -
Gunmen Kill Beautiful Ghanaian Woman And Her Nigerian Husband In Lagos
A pretty Ghanaian lady married to a Nigerian and living in Lagos with her family met her sudden death last night when unknown gunmen shot her and her husband. Faustina Adigwe, a mother of two minors, died after two men said to be riding on a motorcycle fired at her from close range in the Randle ... -
Somalia Olympic Runner Drowns In Sea While Trying To Get To Europe
A Somali Olympic athlete has reportedly drowned while attempting to reach Europe on a migrant boat. Runner Samia Yusuf Omar was trying to cross from Libya to Italy in April when the boat she was travelling in sank , according to Italian media. The head of Somalia's National Olympic Committe...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After Disappointing 2025 UTME Result; Lands In Hospital
Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abducted As Bandits Invade Zamfara School Quarters
Expect Davido Someday As Governor Of Osun – Formere Senator Ben Murray-Bruce Declares
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman510
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 113
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: God Has Revealed Three Persons Who Can Stop Tin..
This guy with fake predictions wey nor dey come through (1 hour ago) - nikiniki on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
[quote author=Baye77 link=topic=620085.msg6070563#msg6070563 date=1746914189] She didn't say .. (1 hour ago) - nikiniki on: Heartbroken Father of 4 Recounts Sad Story of H..
raising bastards is as old as time. Most current parents, grandparents are bastards. Nothing has c.. (1 hour ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
[quote author=gogoman link=topic=620151.msg6070665#msg6070665 date=1746983437]They are using AI to.. (1 hour ago) - nikiniki on: Stunning Photos From The 11th Edition of the AM..
tailores are now in biz! (1 hour ago)