Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
El Rufai Discovers Over 4000 Ghost Workers Who are Paid in Billions Recovers N30 Billion for Kaduna
The Kaduna State Government said on Saturday that it has recovered N30 billion from 470 bank accounts operated by the previous administration. The Governor, Nasir El-Rufai, stated this during the second Town Hall meeting for Kaduna Central Zone 2 at the Kaduna International Trade Fair Complex. “ ... -
I Was Badly Injured While Running Away From Armed Robbers - Nollywood Yul Edochie
... -
WTF: Shameless Man Spotted Dumping Feaces In Third Mainland Bridge
... -
Hajj Stampede: Number Of Dead Nigerians Rise To 199, As 121 Pilgrims Are Still Missing
... -
Solemn Letter From A Frustrated Student To The Principal And The Hilarious Reply From The Principal
[size=9pt]«§» 19 October 2015[/size]LETTER OF LEAVING SCHOOL. Daer SirI’m writter this letter with haters and tell you that I’m leave your school for good enough.The why of the leave it is because at your school, the teachers are beat us very harmful and very sad. Sometimes one day of once up... -
Governor El-Rufai Says Jonathan’s Minister Tried To Return N50bn Through Him
Nasir el-Rufai, the executive governor of Kaduna State, has told New York Times that associates of an ex-minister under former President Goodluck Jonathan had approached him to return the sum of $250 million to the Federal Government. el-Rufai who did not mention the names of the associates o... -
#Selfmade: Linda Ikeji Shares Photos Of Her Banana Island Mansion; Talks About Runs Girls Work
I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible.So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ik... -
YUK! I Can Smoke Shisha For All The Days Of My Life - Ghanaian Actress, Ella Mensah
Sometimes, this actress just utter statements that makes you reconcile why and how they happen to end up with very low IQs: [quote]Ghanaian actress, Ella Mensah has admitted that she does consume shisha and doing that makes her happy in life.The pretty actress speaking in an interview with the Vangu... -
Lamar Odom Has Made Great Recovery, He Is Now Able To Use His and To Send text Messages
Its all good news for Lamar Odom and his family, as he is now showing massive signs of recuperation on his sickbed Since awakening from a three-day coma, Lamar Odom's health has been making a steady improvement as the Kardashian clan united around his bedside in a Las Vegas hospital over the w... -
Lagos Consumes N1bn Worth Of Rice Daily- Akinwunmi Ambode
Speaking over the weekend at the grand finale of the World Food Day held at the Johnson Agiri Agricultural Complex, Agege, Lagos, Governor Ambode of Lagos State disclosed that Lagos consumes 50 per cent of national rice demand which is put at two million metric tonnes and valued at over N365 billio... -
PHOTOS: Paul Okoye And Son, Andre Having A Nice Time At The Pool
P-Square’s Paul and his son, Andre spent some time together in a pool. Paul who recently got back from his US Music Tour with his twin definitely needed some bonding time with his son.. Photos below.. [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twit... -
Meet Christian Mougang Bassogog, Cameroonian Footballer That Is Just 20 Years Old
Today is Christian Mougang Bassogog's 20th birthday, He is a midfielder, plays for Cameroon and a club in Denmark,To put it in perspective, he was born (abi na burnt i go say) in 1995 :) - Happy 20th birthday Christian ... -
Maheeda and Her Massive Makeup Is Causing Trouble On The Nigerian Webmosphere
To think that this lady was once a famous Gospel artist in Nigeria! Well, God please take the wheel on this one - shes always up with new tricks off her sleeve ... -
18+ Video: Girl Gets Nood And Starts Dancing After Getting High On Drugs At A Parked Restaurant
The poor girl smoked something that she couldn't handle and before anyone could stop her, she stripped naked and started performing naked at a parked eatery. Instead of the women to cover her up, they poured drinks on her and cheered her on while the men started to touch. Censor 18+ [size=14... -
REVEALED! Boko Haram Leaks Names Of Sponsors, Including Current And Ex-Governors
The Boko Haram sect has cited the stoppage of its monthly financial support for the recent attacks on northern states, claiming that the group was until recently being bankrolled by some northern governors The Boko Haram sect has cited the stoppage of it’s monthly financial support for the recent... -
Cossy Orjiakor Puts bosom On Display To Celebrate Birthday - Photos
... -
Association of African Traditional Religion of Nigeria Warn Buhari That Ifa Oracle Needs Sacrifices
LMAO!!! Like Seriously though! Ifa needs sacrifice!? The Ifa oracle has warned President Muhammadu Buhari and Lagos state governor, Akinwumi Ambode that sacrifices need to be made for the duo to enjoy a peaceful tenure.LM<AThe Association of African Traditional Religion of Nigeria, AATREN, Presi... -
Maheeda Steps Out For Clubbing In A Shocking Sheer Outfit - Photo
Guess who is not going to church tomorrow morning? Your dearest gospel singer, Maheeda ... -
Radio Biafra Director, Nnamdi Kanu Reportedly Arrested By DSS
Director of pirate radio, Radio Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, was on Saturday, reportedly arrested by Nigeria secret police, the Department of State Services (DSS).Kanu, who is also acclaimed to be the Director of Biafra Television and the Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), was said to have b... -
Rita Dominic, Eniola Badmus More Dazzle At Giama Awards - Photos
... -
Why I Had To Do A Surgery On My Body - Cossy Ojiakor Reveals
Many would have wondered why controversial actress, Cossy Ojiakor’s hand armpit does not seems to be well balanced which sometimes makes her side b00bs flashes, well she has just explained what makes it that way.The actress explained that people should try to always overlook that part of her body... -
PHOTOS: Nigerian Man Nabbed With $10M Of Hard Drugs Hidden In Statue In Australia
A 32 year old Nigerian could be jailed in Australia for life for allegedly smuggling $10million worth of methamphetamine into the country inside a gaudy fish statue.Sydney border force officers found 10kg of the highly addictive drug hidden, also known as ice, inside one of three ... -
If You Are Not Happy With My Appointments, Climb Mount Kufena to Fall and Die - El Rufai
Governor of Kaduna State Nasir El-Rufai blasted his critics who accused him of lopsidedness in political appointments since he assumed office. He made reprehensible comments about his critics while answering questions yesterday (Sept 17) at the 4th Town Hall meeting in Kaduna Ce... -
PHOTOS: Photos Of Top Nigerian Celebrities @ Juliet Ibrahim’s Movie Premiere
Top Nigerian celebrities attended Juliet Ibrahim’s premiere of her new flick christened ‘Shattered Romance’ on Wednesday, October 14, 2015. The event which took place at the Genesis Deluxe Cinemas, The Palms Shopping Mall, Lekki, Lagos, had notable guests gracing the ocassion such as OC... -
PHOTOS: Check Out Nollywood Actor Benson Okonkwo Looking Good In New Photos
Nollywood actor Benson Okonkwo is one daring soul! lmao. Just look at what he wore to Nollywood marketer Chez's traditional marriage in Enugu state.On a scale of 1% to 100, 100% being 'finest', how do you rate his look? Benson will be reading your comments. lol. ... -
EXCLUSIVE: Al Jazeera Interviews President Buhari On Boko Haram And Chibok Girls - Video
... -
Blogger Arrested Over Story On Alleged Relationship Between UBA MD, Phillip Oduoza & Genevieve Nnaji
A Nigerian news blogger, Desmond Ike Chima, has been arrested by the Federal Criminal Investigation Department over one of his storiesThe story in question involves Managing Director of the United Bank for Africa, Phillip Oduoza, and superstar actress, Genevieve Nnaji.Chima was prosecuted before a ... -
BOYS KEEP OFF! 14-Year-Old Sasha Obama & Her Date Attend Her Homecoming (Photos)
The 14 year old attended her homecoming party last night and is pictured above with her date. Photo was leaked on Twitter moments ago by the guy's way too excited cousin. And everyone is gushing about how cute, simple and normal they look. Sasha is so pretty. [hr] For more scintillating ... -
SHOCKING NEWS: Former Minister Of Education Olaiya Oni Is Dead
A former minister of education Olaiya Oni has died at the age of 72. He died today at the Federal Medical Centre (FMC) in Owo, Ondo state after an undisclosed ailment. Family sources say his body has been deposited at the morgue while preparation for his burial is ongoing. May his soul rest in pe... -
PHOTO: Two Teenagers Arrested Over Rape Of Indian Infants
The rape of two children in India’s capital has sparked considerable outrage. Two children, aged 5 and 2 were raped yesterday just a week after a 4 year old girl was raped.Indian police have arrested two 17 year old boys in connection with the crime. Earlier reports also confirm that three men w... -
HAPPY MARRIED LIFE: Photos From Actress Joy Nwoke And Last Prophet's Wedding (PHOTOS)
Several months after their engagement, budding actress, Joy Nwoke, has married her heartthrob, Comedian Last Prophet.The two love birds, said 'I do' traditional on Saturday, October 17, 2015.Recall that earlier this year in calabar at Transcorp Metropolitan Hotel the actress's birthd... -
Photo: Dr Sid's Wife, Simi And Daughter Take A Swim For The First Time
Simi and her daughter Sydney taking a deep in a pool. According the mum, this is Sydney's first time.... -
PHOTOS: Check Out Mercy Aigbe's Outfit To City People Fashion & Beauty Awards
The actress won the award for the Most Stylish Female Showbiz Star of the Year 2015. More photos after the cut... ... -
Ooops: Nigerian Journalist Arrested And Detained In Niger Republic
The Deputy Editor of Daily Trust on Sunday, Danjuma Lawan Adamu, has been arrested & detained by security officers in Niger Republic while he was on an assignment investigating the route used by Nigerian youth to migrate to European countries. A statement from the media house says Danjuma was... -
Please Advice Me : I’m 22yrs Old And Dating 12 Men, I’ve Had 7 Abortions
I’m in my early 20s and in love with a 28-year-old man. He has a good job and he is quite nice to me. I always feel that any girl who is not a virgin should not marry him. We have been together for a year and he has promised marrying me but he doesn’t know my past deeds. I have this innocent an... -
PHOTOS: Senator 'Gbenga Asafa Visits Late Alhaji Disu's Family
Senator 'Gbenga Ashafa paid a condolence visit to the family of the Late Alhaji Tajudeen Bola Disu at his residence in Victoria Island, Lagos, on 18th October 2015. Alhaji Bola was a very close friend of the Senator and a fellow member of the Fs Club.Alhaji Disu was recently gunned down ... -
PHOTOS: Drama @ #Felabration2015 As Artist Collapses On Stage During Performance
A young and coming act, Ben7 collapsed having finished his performance on the night. The MSN gang singer delivered an energetic performance and as he was about leaving the stage, he collapsed and was carried off stage by the security men.Unconfirmed reports said he regained consciousness few... -
39-Year-Old Married Man Poisons Pregnant Girlfriend, Buries Her In Shallow Grave
39-year-old Chamberlin Ojoko, has been arrested after he allegedly gave his pregnant girlfriend, Chinonye Ella, 25, a local abortion concoction. The concoction caused fatal adverse reaction that resulted in her death, on July 20, 2015. Ojoko was alleged to have calmly gone home to borrow a ... -
Two Policemen Arrested For Robbery And Impersonation In Onitsha
The armed robbery campaign of some turncoat policemen ended when they were arrested during a joint operation of the Anambra State Commissioner of Police Monitoring Unit and the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) of the command.The two policemen, 38-year-old Corporal I.L.O. Peter, serving at Oguta ... -
Medical Doctor Allegedly Beaten To Death By Husband In A Domestic Violence In Lagos
A Consultant Paediatric Surgeon with the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH), Idi Araba, Dr Hestiana Thomas, has been sent to her early grave purportedly by her husband in a dangerous case of domestic violence, The Nation reports.The amiable doctor who had a passion for children, was allegedl...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- onedoor1010 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Useless pedophile, he will learn in a hard way, Oyibo too smart . (1 hour ago) - Ogalanya on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
Although i dont like his arrogance but he spoke the truth here atiku's ambition is the .. (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Rapper, Phyno Unveils His Daughter, Shares Ador..
Ah Phyno, your daughter fineeee (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Emotional Moment Femi Adebayo Presented His 202..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Opueh don destroy this one. Finished man. (3 hours ago)