I Depend On God Not Charm For A Successful Operation Cos I'm Born Again - Robbery Suspect

Date: 23-09-2016 9:15 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 23-09-2016 09:15 AM (7 years ago)

Twenty-seven-yearold Akin Ayotunde is one of those robbery suspects, who used to dispossess people of their valuables at gun point, but earnestly believes in God. In other words, he could be described as a ‘born again’ Christian armed robber.

According to him, it was because of his fervent belief in God that he doesn’t patronise herbalists or use charms during robbery operations like his colleagues.

He said that God has never failed to assist and help him out of difficult situations. Ayotunde, who was arrested by detectives attached to the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS), Ikeja, Lagos State Police Command, said he was quite sure; God would aid his release this time again. His words: “I was caught by police because I don’t believe in using charms during robbery operations. The fact is that I believe in God. I believe God can save me.”

The police said that Ayotunde, together with his gang members, attacked and robbed an apartment at Igbogbo, Ikorodu area of Lagos State, where they allegedly killed the head of the family.

The suspects said that they raided the freezer of the victim, found food, ate and watched television before beginning their operation. Ayotunde, while insisting they didn’t touch the victim, explained that they forced him to sit down on a chair and watch them, while his wife and children were ordered to lie facedown.

He said that after they were through with the operation, they discovered that the man had fallen asleep. When they attempted to wake him, they discovered he was stiff and cold. His words: “We wanted to lock the man in the room with his wife before we left, so that he wouldn’t be able to call for help.

When we tried to get him to stand, we noticed he was stiff. I placed my ear to his heart and discovered it wasn’t beating. We never robbed him with the intention of causing his death. I had no reason to kill him. I had, already gotten all I wanted from him.”

The four-man-gang’s waterloo, however, started after the gang robbed the home of one Bello Hakeem, residing at Igbe area, Ikorodu, Lagos. Hakeem’s house was attacked by the gang just days after the gang members robbed the house where a victim died. Ayotunde said that the gang operated for six hours without distraction in Hakeem’s home.

They carted away a lot of valuables from the victim’s house, including his Toyota Corolla car. Ayotunde was attempting to sell the car when he was arrested. Ayotunde, who lives in Ikorodu, was alleged by investigators to have once been arrested for robbery. Police said: “He was once arrested for robbery.

He used to gain access into people’s compound by scaling fences. Once he’s inside, he would switch off the generator and wait for someone to step out, to check why the generator went off. Once the person steps out, he and his gang members would attack and rob the person.”

Singing like a bird, Ayotunde confessed to have robbed three houses within a year. But detectives believe he has robbed more houses than what he claimed. He said that he used to work as a construction worker, earning N1,300 daily, before the attraction to crime. Ayotunde added: “I went into robbery to raise enough money to start a legitimate business.

There was no plan in my heart to make robbery a permanent job. I was arrested last month at Ojota, Lagos State, after my gang members and I robbed a man of his Toyota Corolla car. We also took some of the valuables in his house. After the robbery, we went to meet our friend, Eyinejo.

“Eyinejo used to sell stolen cars for us. I gave Eyinejo the man’s car key. He promised to assist in selling the car. He said the sharing formula would be 50-50 after the sale, I agreed.

Before nightfall, Eyinejo called and told me to come and pick the car. He said that one of the persons that wanted to buy the car said he knew the real owner of the car.” The following day, the same buyer called again. According to the buyer, he wasn’t sure he recognised the car as he previously stated. The buyer accepted to buy the car.

He paid N700, 000. Ayotunde said: “Eyinejo called to tell me that he sold the car for N700,000. He said I should come to Ojota, to collect my share of the money. I hailed a motorbike and raced to meet him at a restaurant in Ojota. While we were discussing, I noticed his eyes were bloodshot. I should have become alert, but I didn’t dwell on it.

We were still discussing when three policemen walked into the restaurant, pointed a gun at me and took me to their station.” He said he was still battling to extricate himself from the robbery charges, when the widow of the man, who died at Igbogbo, while Ayotunde’s gang was operating in their home, came to the police station and identified him. Ayotunde admitted robbing the widow’s home, but vehemently denied killing her husband.

His words: “We didn’t kill the man! All I can say is that the man was either already sick or died of shock. A man named Paul Oriyii took us to the man’s house at Igbogbo, Ikorodu.

We entered his home by scaling the fence. We entered the compound around 10pm and left at about 3am. We didn’t go with any gun, just machetes, which we used in threatening the man. We threatened to kill him, but we didn’t mean it. “When we entered, the man’s wife and three children were in the parlour, watching a movie. We ordered them to lie on the ground.

We later marched them into their rooms. The man stayed in the parlour with us. We didn’t rape the woman or her daughters.” Ayotunde further recalled: “We took some food from the fridge, ate and started watching television. During that period, the man started snoring.

When it was time to leave, we ransacked the house in search of things we could sell like Plasma television and jewelry. The jewelry was given to us by the man’s wife. We also took an ATM card, money and other valuables.

We loaded the items into the man’s 4Runner Jeep. We later discovered the man was dead and left him.” After the gang gathered everything it could, the members decided to wait until dawn in order to avoid running into the police or local vigilantes. It was another successful operation.

Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:15 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- senatordee01 at 23-09-2016 09:23 AM (7 years ago)
nonentity
Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lilycedar2 at 23-09-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
HMM NAWAOOO
Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 23-09-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago)
born again and u dey rob , please come again  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- blackgenera1 at 23-09-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- torrejon_men at 23-09-2016 09:39 AM (7 years ago)
Fool
Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jjiofor at 23-09-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago)
Na their way Pots always calling kettle black.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 23-09-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago)
Stupid fool born again my foot this time e go be born twice ekwensu na eje uka
Posted: at 23-09-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 23-09-2016 10:03 AM (7 years ago)
That means....GOD is in support of yor rubbery now? Keep on deceiving yourself! But remember......, you cannot make mockery of GOD!
Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:03 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 23-09-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago)
See how confident he is talking wit out fear or remorse. Straight to jail u idiot.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amibomatc at 23-09-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago)
That is the hight of decay in Nigeria. To him it is just a way of life sicne he could still be a good christian and do his robrey. This country has gone for good. Little children today aspire to become 419ers or prostitutes because everybody is doing it. Even most of the people in this forum who would come here to talk corruption and stealing are not doing anything genuine, but they want corruption to stop..  
Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 23-09-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago)
 : Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad :(JUST SEE UR USELESS LIFE OUTSIDE, FUTURE OF TOMORROW INDEED..... Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-09-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vicky_joseph at 23-09-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 23-09-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 23-09-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago)
ehen what a confession. God have mercy on you.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- odegbalegu at 23-09-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
why involved The Most High God in your atrocities? using robbery proceeds to opening a legitimate business. you don't have the fear of God.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 23-09-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago)
See how the devil has blinded this fool. How can you asociate a holy God with robbery.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anitajoseph at 23-09-2016 02:11 PM (7 years ago)
born again? Eyaa
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimkey at 23-09-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
Candidate of hell! you are using God's name to rob, u are playing with fire indeed.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayveetee at 23-09-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 23-09-2016 09:31 AM
born again and u dey rob , please come again  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
abeg no kill me with laugh.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 23-09-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago)
born again indeed
Posted: at 23-09-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Emir Muhammad Sanusi II Defies Police Ban; Leads Traditional Durbar In Kano (Photos)

2. Popular Abjua Disc Jockey, DJ Bash Tragically Killed During A Robbery In Gwarimpa Nightclub

3. Man Sparks Speculation After Spotting New Photo Of Wizkid's Babymama With Protruding Stomach

4. President Tinubu Urges Nigerians to Embrace Sacrifice & Charity During Eid-el-Kabir (Photos)

5. Senate President, Akpabio Promises Self-Sufficiency In Petroleum Production Within Four Weeks

6. Kwam 1's Estranged Wife, Titi Fathia, Shares Joyous Eid Celebration In Heartwarming Video

7. Enugu Rangers International FC Clinch 2023-24 Nigeria Premier Football League Title (Videos)

8. Two Dead, Three Injured In Sagamu-Ijebu Ode Road Accident

1. Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo Spotted Wearing Tinubu Cap At High-Profile Event (Video)

2. Another Veteran Nollywood Actress Stella Ikwuegbu is Dead

3. STEEZZZZ! Throwback Photo Of Little Davido With His Dad And 'Uncle' Aliko Dangote

4. TikTok Star Caught Trying To Purchase iPhone 13 Pro Max With Fake Alert, Publicly Disgraced

5. Woman Who Returned To Nigeria Barely A Week Ago Dies Of Cholera Amidst Recent Outbreak In Lagos

6. Five States With The Most Expensive Domestic Flight Tickets Revealed

7. Super Eagles Forward, Victor Osimhen Hits Back At Coach Finidi George In Explosive Live Video

8. My Money Made Me Survive Evictions On Show, Not Fans - BBNaija Star, Whitemoney Recounts

9. Man Resorts To Juju After Woman Fails To Visit Despite Sending Her 20K For Transport (Video)

10. Abuja Woman Devastated After Married Man She Snatched Returns To His Wife