8 years ago by: Olufowose Temitope
-- (f) at 13-06-2012 09:29AM (8 years ago)

(467 | Upcoming)

Featuring solo and collaboration appearances by all EME acts and select friends of the house, the album, already titled ‘Empire Mates State of Mind’, is a 22-tracked LP that boasts some of the finest tracks to come out of Nigeria this year.

The label says it took almost one year to put the EME album together, and fans
who have had a preview listen admit the materials are ‘a collector’s item’.

The album, to be released exclusively on Spinlet on Monday June 18, features the core EME Artistes: Banky W, Wizkid, Skales, Niyola, Shaydee, DJ Exclusive, as well as prime guest appearances from Affiliates such as Ghana-Based Rapper XO Senavoe and US-Based Singer/Actor Rotimi. The album also contains three fun skits by comedian Basketmouth.

‘We’re very proud of the EME Album. We took our time to put together a fantastic blend of our talents as a collective, while also showcasing what each artiste is able to do individually. It felt like the right time to drop this record; each artiste is bringing his/her A-game, and the production quality is out of this world. There’s something for everybody… songs to dance to, songs to listen to, songs that make you think… We’re very excited about being able to share this with our fans worldwide, and we hope that we’ve been able to live up to and/or surpass their expectations of us. Our work is done. All that remains is for y’all to sit back, relax and press play…” says Banky W who supervised the production of the album.

‘Empire Mates State of Mind’ boasts production from Nigeria’s finest talents including Banky W, Masterkraft, Legendary Beats, Spellz, Sarz, Shizzy and Kid Konnect.

The album is available, for free, from Monday June 18, on Spinlet, Nigeria’s premiere digital distribution platform

Track Listing


1) Baddest Boy - E.M.E feat WizKid, Skales & Banky W.
2) Get Down Tonight - E.M.E feat WizKid, Skales & Banky W.
3) Sun Mo Mi - E.M.E feat ShayDee, Skales & Banky W.
4) Hate (Part 1) - E.M.E feat BasketMouth
5) Roll It - E.M.E feat WizKid & Banky W.
6) Find My Trouble - E.M.E feat Banky W., ShayDee & Skales
7) Body - E.M.E feat WizKid
Cool Ko Mo Le - E.M.E feat Skales
9) Dance – E.M.E feat Banky W. & X.O Senavoe
10) Don’t Delay Me – E.M.E feat Niyola
11) London Girl – E.M.E feat WizKid
12) Hate (Part II) – E.M.E feat BasketMouth
13) Dance For Me – E.M.E feat WizKid
14) Follow Go House – E.M.E feat Skales, ShayDee & Banky W.
15) My Baby – E.M.E feat Skales
16) Only You – E.M.E feat Banky W., ShayDee & Rotimi
17) Reppin’ EMEazzyyy – E.M.E feat Skales, WizKid & Banky W.
18) Wetin I Want – E.M.E feat Skales & Niyola
19) Change – E.M.E feat Banky W., Skales, WizKid, ShayDee & Niyola
20) See My Mama – E.M.E feat WizKid, Banky W. & ShayDee
21) Hate (Part III)  - E.M.E feat BasketMouth
22) Can’t Stop Us – E.M.E All Stars

Executive Producers: Segun Demuren & Banky Wellington
A&R/Co-executive Producers: Stanley "Tino Bendel" Ekure & Tunde Demuren
Legendary Beats - Tracks 1, 18, 20;
MasterKraft - Tracks 16, 22;
MasterKraft & Banky W - Track 3
Spellz - Tracks 5, 6, 10, 11, 14, 19;
Sarz - Tracks 2, 8, 13, 15;
Cobhams - Track 9;
Shizzy - Track 7;
KidKonnect - Track 17

All Songs Recorded, Mixed & Mastered @ EME Studios by: Suka "The Surgeon" Andrew aka Papa Ne

#TeamEME: @BankyW @Wizkidayo @YoungSkales @ShayDeeBoi @IAmNiyola @DJXClusive

Photography: 'Anuel Modebe, Seyi Charles George, Obi Somto