Richest black person in the world is a Nigerian that lives in Nigeria (Page 4)

Date: 07-04-2008 4:35 pm (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 3 [4] 5
- babalo1 at 15-09-2008 04:19 AM (15 years ago)
i hope this inspires many nigerians living in nigeria, complaining and beggin for money from foreign relatives as if they themselves are handicapp, as for me i am packing my "kaya" back to naija, Dangote watch out... here comes your only competition
Posted: at 15-09-2008 04:19 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- luvbug at 15-09-2008 11:22 AM (15 years ago)
vixenx did u mean information?
Posted: at 15-09-2008 11:22 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijainct at 15-09-2008 08:07 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on 14-09-2008 10:28 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 14-09-2008 09:26 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on 14-09-2008 06:43 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 13-09-2008 06:45 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on  4-09-2008 04:21 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 19-05-2008 10:08 PM
Quote from: dguy on  7-04-2008 04:35 PM
Well, many of you might have probably heard of him, Aliko dangote, the first verifiable billionaire from Nigeria. Forbes has officially announced that hes the richest black person in the whole world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_billionaires

the second is a South African still living in Africa and third is Oprah Winfrey (from USA).

do you think Nigerians can occupy the first ten richest blacks on earth?

I'd say, don't believe everything you read in wikipedia. In the meantime, does anybody here knows how he made his first million? I'd like to know

lets appreciate wat comes out of nigeria 4 once n stop finding faults

Wasn't trying to find fault or be a smart azz either. was just curious how he made his first million coz personally I doubt there's anybody in Nigeria who made his/her million legitimately without any form of fraudulent act or exploitation of the Nigerian people.

PS: This is a debate anyone is welcome to have with me cos I have facts and figures on how most of our sooo called millionaires made their first million.

dat dey call us bad names doesn't mean we don't have good people. there are straight forward biz men in naija,dat i know. remember 419 DID NOT ORIGINATE 4RM NAIJA, its just dat we are not really organize to limit d media internationally. dats why westerns see us as criminals even u(cos dey think everbody is involve),dey say all sorts of things cos dey know we can't challenge dem.

there are many honest biz men but due to non organized society,dey doubt it just like u

You got it wrong. I never said that there are not some honest business people in Nigeria as a matter of fact I know a few that made their millions honestly BUT not without exploiting the people of Nigeria. Take a look at businesses in Nigeria and their annual turn over also take a look on how much they paid on taxes and how much their employees were paid then tell me if something is not wrong. Business owners still exploits the people of Nigeria because we have no government that watches over the interest of its citizens.

don't undastand u. honest people into biz knows how to make thier profit n how to treat thier employees 4 dem to hardworking towards d biz. let me tell u dis,people in naija have learned how to work hard without d help of govt. Cool Cool

You still don't get it, do u??? How come qualified professionals in Nigeria are making less than their counter parts in places like India, China, South Africa not to mention the United States? These are businesses that bypass paying tax. I have an uncle in CT prior to relocating to the States he worked for a defunct construction company in VI called Fugero( Don't know if I spelled that right but it was a french company). Anyway, his sole duty was to travel to Abuja and make deals with corrupt officials to bypass tax paying. Now what I'm getting at is that most of this businesses in Nigeria has more turn over than businesses of the same size in the US yet they don't pay as much as the minimum wages the US Government stipulates that employers must pay employees. Doesn't that sound like exploits to you???
Posted: at 15-09-2008 08:07 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Richiemontana at 15-09-2008 10:00 PM (15 years ago)
Well, many of you might have probably heard of him, Aliko dangote, the first verifiable billionaire from Nigeria. Forbes has officially announced that hes the richest black person in the whole world.

the second is a South African still living in Africa and third is Oprah Winfrey (from USA).

Of course...in fact WATCH OUT FOR ME
Posted: at 15-09-2008 10:00 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Richiemontana at 15-09-2008 10:05 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: babalo1 on 15-09-2008 04:19 AM
i hope this inspires many nigerians living in nigeria, complaining and beggin for money from foreign relatives as if they themselves are handicapp, as for me i am packing my "kaya" back to naija, Dangote watch out... here comes your only competition
Bro....while u are still packing ur kaya......I'm already on my way.

Honestly it's really an inspiration....dat's to show dat Naija is full of UNLIMITED POSSIBILITIES
Posted: at 15-09-2008 10:05 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 16-09-2008 01:59 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 15-09-2008 08:07 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on 14-09-2008 10:28 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 14-09-2008 09:26 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on 14-09-2008 06:43 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 13-09-2008 06:45 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on  4-09-2008 04:21 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 19-05-2008 10:08 PM

I'd say, don't believe everything you read in wikipedia. In the meantime, does anybody here knows how he made his first million? I'd like to know

lets appreciate wat comes out of nigeria 4 once n stop finding faults

Wasn't trying to find fault or be a smart azz either. was just curious how he made his first million coz personally I doubt there's anybody in Nigeria who made his/her million legitimately without any form of fraudulent act or exploitation of the Nigerian people.

PS: This is a debate anyone is welcome to have with me cos I have facts and figures on how most of our sooo called millionaires made their first million.

dat dey call us bad names doesn't mean we don't have good people. there are straight forward biz men in naija,dat i know. remember 419 DID NOT ORIGINATE 4RM NAIJA, its just dat we are not really organize to limit d media internationally. dats why westerns see us as criminals even u(cos dey think everbody is involve),dey say all sorts of things cos dey know we can't challenge dem.

there are many honest biz men but due to non organized society,dey doubt it just like u

You got it wrong. I never said that there are not some honest business people in Nigeria as a matter of fact I know a few that made their millions honestly BUT not without exploiting the people of Nigeria. Take a look at businesses in Nigeria and their annual turn over also take a look on how much they paid on taxes and how much their employees were paid then tell me if something is not wrong. Business owners still exploits the people of Nigeria because we have no government that watches over the interest of its citizens.

don't undastand u. honest people into biz knows how to make thier profit n how to treat thier employees 4 dem to hardworking towards d biz. let me tell u dis,people in naija have learned how to work hard without d help of govt. Cool Cool

You still don't get it, do u??? How come qualified professionals in Nigeria are making less than their counter parts in places like India, China, South Africa not to mention the United States? These are businesses that bypass paying tax. I have an uncle in CT prior to relocating to the States he worked for a defunct construction company in VI called Fugero( Don't know if I spelled that right but it was a french company). Anyway, his sole duty was to travel to Abuja and make deals with corrupt officials to bypass tax paying. Now what I'm getting at is that most of this businesses in Nigeria has more turn over than businesses of the same size in the US yet they don't pay as much as the minimum wages the US Government stipulates that employers must pay employees. Doesn't that sound like exploits to you???

well comparing with other countries is not bad cos each of dem are special on thier diff ways. n naija is special on its own too. well its an exploit.  but wat do u have to say about people like ur uncle n d corrupt officials? Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 16-09-2008 01:59 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smoothcrack at 16-09-2008 08:25 PM (15 years ago)
bull shit i dont think is the richest african in black continent
Posted: at 16-09-2008 08:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lonelysnow at 16-09-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago)
who cares
Posted: at 16-09-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- swagga at 16-09-2008 10:35 PM (15 years ago)
hehe awesome

HOW HE GET RICH??

CORRUPTION OR RICE SALES LOL
Posted: at 16-09-2008 10:35 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- babieada at 17-09-2008 03:37 AM (15 years ago)
tnx God ooo, mayb l would b d 2nd richest lady n 9ja.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 03:37 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Phil2 at 17-09-2008 01:50 PM (15 years ago)
@babieada  Huh?  Huh?  Huh?  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin
Posted: at 17-09-2008 01:50 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- jamalbling at 18-09-2008 05:45 AM (15 years ago)
money no change we, we ha money changer
Posted: at 18-09-2008 05:45 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olahsupo at 18-09-2008 06:04 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: swagga on 16-09-2008 10:35 PM
hehe awesome

HOW HE GET RICH??

CORRUPTION OR RICE SALES LOL

Na for your mouth den go hear say the king's mama be witch abi?  Smiley

Well, for good 8 years he's the only one supplying the country cement and flour. As you know on a normal day there will be some dun's to be implemented..... no be me talk am oooo
Posted: at 18-09-2008 06:04 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 19-09-2008 12:38 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: smoothcrack on 16-09-2008 08:25 PM
bull shit i dont think is the richest african in black continent
Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-09-2008 12:38 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeco_001 at 22-09-2008 05:38 PM (15 years ago)
true man dguy. dere r more dan 20 billionaires in veritable currencies but all na cwah cwah!
Posted: at 22-09-2008 05:38 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- caprice at 29-09-2008 06:14 PM (15 years ago)
why not? I am not surprised becos some of the most clever people i have met r nigerians
Posted: at 29-09-2008 06:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- hiddenpearl at 29-09-2008 07:44 PM (15 years ago)

No wonder Oprah called Dangote corrupt (allegedly, I don't know if she really said it, but that's the buzz). She probably wanted to be the number one richest black person... too bad, so sad, haha!
Posted: at 29-09-2008 07:44 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- abamba at 29-09-2008 08:15 PM (15 years ago)
sure!
Posted: at 29-09-2008 08:15 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Kingstarr at 4-10-2008 05:32 PM (15 years ago)
conveniently i think naija can produce the likes of dangote in 30 places at least. just that forbes dont know about these other guys. we call them "directly from the purse."
Posted: at 4-10-2008 05:32 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- keveen at 4-10-2008 11:33 PM (15 years ago)
Talking about their ingenuity... they should have declare their wealth publicly and Forbes will take note.. Cuz most of all these men are military men... so u know how they do it.. Tongue

Posted: at 4-10-2008 11:33 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5