Richest black person in the world is a Nigerian that lives in Nigeria (Page 3)

Date: 07-04-2008 4:35 pm (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 [3] 4 5
- fjoeaug at 6-09-2008 08:52 PM (15 years ago)
i got u Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-09-2008 08:52 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- flavinho2 at 6-09-2008 09:13 PM (15 years ago)
dangote only set the pace but i think we are going to produce more billionaires if and only if prvate sector participatton is encouraged in these areas , power, agriculture,infrastructure provison , manpower development, informaton and communicaton technology, improve and re organse the movie (nollywood) industry to tell better and sophisticated stories not juju and rituals.

cheers
Posted: at 6-09-2008 09:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 6-09-2008 09:23 PM (15 years ago)
mmmmm   aha Grin
Posted: at 6-09-2008 09:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 7-09-2008 12:46 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on  6-09-2008 09:23 PM
mmmmm   aha Grin
dguy wouls soon send u into tha trash if u keep passing noisily...
Posted: at 7-09-2008 12:46 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babieada at 8-09-2008 06:48 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  7-04-2008 04:35 PM
Well, many of you might have probably heard of him, Aliko dangote, the first verifiable billionaire from Nigeria. Forbes has officially announced that hes the richest black person in the whole world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_billionaires

the second is a South African still living in Africa and third is Oprah Winfrey (from USA).

do you think Nigerians can occupy the first ten richest blacks on earth?
wow, am so impressed. soon d whole world wuld recognise us n c d beauty inside of we 9ja's n not d bad sides dat they knw us 4.
Posted: at 8-09-2008 06:48 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- solazed at 8-09-2008 11:18 AM (15 years ago)
so, wat else is new?

Posted: at 8-09-2008 11:18 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- whome at 11-09-2008 07:05 PM (15 years ago)
WHY NOT,ONE JUST NEEDS TO WORK TOWARDS IT
Posted: at 11-09-2008 07:05 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalblood at 12-09-2008 03:38 PM (15 years ago)
infact in nigeria today there are many billionaires like that of the Dangotes... but forbes haven`t searched well in that..
Posted: at 12-09-2008 03:38 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 13-09-2008 02:20 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on  7-09-2008 12:46 AM
Quote from: fjoeaug on  6-09-2008 09:23 PM
mmmmm   aha Grin
dguy wouls soon send u into tha trash if u keep passing noisily...
wow is dat how u want to pass.................okkkkooooooooooo na nwa Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 13-09-2008 02:20 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijainct at 13-09-2008 06:45 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on  4-09-2008 04:21 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 19-05-2008 10:08 PM
Well, many of you might have probably heard of him, Aliko dangote, the first verifiable billionaire from Nigeria. Forbes has officially announced that hes the richest black person in the whole world.

the second is a South African still living in Africa and third is Oprah Winfrey (from USA).

I'd say, don't believe everything you read in wikipedia. In the meantime, does anybody here knows how he made his first million? I'd like to know

lets appreciate wat comes out of nigeria 4 once n stop finding faults

Wasn't trying to find fault or be a smart azz either. was just curious how he made his first million coz personally I doubt there's anybody in Nigeria who made his/her million legitimately without any form of fraudulent act or exploitation of the Nigerian people.

PS: This is a debate anyone is welcome to have with me cos I have facts and figures on how most of our sooo called millionaires made their first million.
Posted: at 13-09-2008 06:45 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- hayjay75 at 14-09-2008 01:22 AM (15 years ago)
naa so for everywhere.give me an example of a person in world,who no get rough some how?if not him directly,someone will have done it for him.....naa only God can judge this world,just leave it as it be.God bless nigeria
Quote from: naijainct on 13-09-2008 06:45 PM

I'd say, don't believe everything you read in wikipedia. In the meantime, does anybody here knows how he made his first million? I'd like to know

Wasn't trying to find fault or be a smart azz either. was just curious how he made his first million coz personally I doubt there's anybody in Nigeria who made his/her million legitimately without any form of fraudulent act or exploitation of the Nigerian people.

PS: This is a debate anyone is welcome to have with me cos I have facts and figures on how most of our sooo called millionaires made their first million.
Posted: at 14-09-2008 01:22 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 14-09-2008 01:25 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: hayjay75 on 14-09-2008 01:22 AM
naa so for everywhere.give me an example of a person in world,who no get rough some how?if not him directly,someone will have done it for him.....naa only God can judge this world,just leave it as it be.God bless nigeria

Is this an invitation to a debate???
Posted: at 14-09-2008 01:25 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- GokeAbiodun at 14-09-2008 03:01 AM (15 years ago)
you are a very big fool for calling OBJ an armed robber..think deeply and tell me which of Nigeria's past leaders achieved as much as OBJ from IBB to Abacaha to Salaam....The GSM, your banks that now litter the streets of London and everywhere else in the world, Pension reforms, Microfinance Banks...i can go on but i wont cos i am sure you are too dumb to understand the effects of these things on poverty reduction. Idiots, can you see that your middle class are now thriving, riding new cars and dumping the tokunbo ones..you just dont come on the internet and talk rubbish thinking everyone else is as daft as you are....the man mite have his shortcomings but ifsince 27th August 2985, he has been Nigeria's best performing leader....let it sink into your empty skull!
Posted: at 14-09-2008 03:01 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- urchhman at 14-09-2008 07:49 AM (15 years ago)
I don't think that there is any rich man in Nigeria because they made their money through dubious means
Posted: at 14-09-2008 07:49 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 14-09-2008 03:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: GokeAbiodun on 14-09-2008 03:01 AM
you are a very big fool for calling OBJ an armed robber..think deeply and tell me which of Nigeria's past leaders achieved as much as OBJ from IBB to Abacaha to Salaam....The GSM, your banks that now litter the streets of London and everywhere else in the world, Pension reforms, Microfinance Banks...i can go on but i wont cos i am sure you are too dumb to understand the effects of these things on poverty reduction. Idiots, can you see that your middle class are now thriving, riding new cars and dumping the tokunbo ones..you just dont come on the internet and talk rubbish thinking everyone else is as daft as you are....the man mite have his shortcomings but ifsince 27th August 2985, he has been Nigeria's best performing leader....let it sink into your empty skull!

I'm tired of reading and hearing dumb ass' attributing the advent of gsm in Nigeria to Obasanjo, damn it. He has nothing whatsoever to do with it except that the licenses were signed into effect during his REGIME. (Obasanjo was more a dictator than a democratic elected president) Sooner or later gsm would have come to Nigeria regardless of who was in power. Its called keeping up with technology. If a country like Republic of Benin has mobile services why not Nigeria???
Posted: at 14-09-2008 03:46 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince34 at 14-09-2008 04:50 PM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 14-09-2008 04:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- queenb2 at 14-09-2008 06:26 PM (15 years ago)
aliko is not the richest black on the planet and niether was oprah
Posted: at 14-09-2008 06:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 14-09-2008 06:43 PM (15 years ago)

dat dey call us bad names doesn't mean we don't have good people. there are straight forward biz men in naija,dat i know. remember 419 DID NOT ORIGINATE 4RM NAIJA, its just dat we are not really organize to limit d media internationally. dats why westerns see us as criminals even u(cos dey think everbody is involve),dey say all sorts of things cos dey know we can't challenge dem.

there are many honest biz men but due to non organized society,dey doubt it just like u
Posted: at 14-09-2008 06:43 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijainct at 14-09-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on 14-09-2008 06:43 PM

dat dey call us bad names doesn't mean we don't have good people. there are straight forward biz men in naija,dat i know. remember 419 DID NOT ORIGINATE 4RM NAIJA, its just dat we are not really organize to limit d media internationally. dats why westerns see us as criminals even u(cos dey think everbody is involve),dey say all sorts of things cos dey know we can't challenge dem.

there are many honest biz men but due to non organized society,dey doubt it just like u

You got it wrong. I never said that there are not some honest business people in Nigeria as a matter of fact I know a few that made their millions honestly BUT not without exploiting the people of Nigeria. Take a look at businesses in Nigeria and their annual turn over also take a look on how much they paid on taxes and how much their employees were paid then tell me if something is not wrong. Business owners still exploits the people of Nigeria because we have no government that watches over the interest of its citizens.
Posted: at 14-09-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- fjoeaug at 14-09-2008 10:28 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 14-09-2008 09:26 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on 14-09-2008 06:43 PM

You got it wrong. I never said that there are not some honest business people in Nigeria as a matter of fact I know a few that made their millions honestly BUT not without exploiting the people of Nigeria. Take a look at businesses in Nigeria and their annual turn over also take a look on how much they paid on taxes and how much their employees were paid then tell me if something is not wrong. Business owners still exploits the people of Nigeria because we have no government that watches over the interest of its citizens.

don't undastand u. honest people into biz knows how to make thier profit n how to treat thier employees 4 dem to hardworking towards d biz. let me tell u dis,people in naija have learned how to work hard without d help of govt. Cool Cool
Posted: at 14-09-2008 10:28 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5