Police Corporal To Die By Hanging For Killing 3-Year-Old Girl

Date: 27-09-2012 5:39 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4
- at 27-09-2012 05:39 PM (11 years ago)
An Ikeja High Court presided over by Justice Olabisi Akinlade has sentenced a 35-year old  Police Corporal, Okechukwu Nwabueze, to death for killing a three-year old girl, Kaosara Muritala three years ago in Lagos, southwest Nigeria.

Okechukwu was alleged to have shot and killed the girl on 5 April, 2009 at a police check point located at Obanle-Aro near Mr. Biggs in Alapere, Ketu.

Three witnesses including the deceased father, a police officer and Professor John Obafunwa, a pathologist testified against the accused person.

Delivering Judgment in the matter today, Justice Akinlade held that the prosecution had proved the case against the former police officer beyond reasonable doubt.

The Judge noted that in his defence the convict gave contradictory account of what happened on the fateful day but admitted that he expended two rounds of ammunition that day.

The judge also noted  that the convict claimed that he shot into the air to scare the driver of the car who allegedly refused to stop.
In his testimony, the deceased father claimed that the police never stopped them and that he only heard a gunshot few metres away from the checkpoint.
In her final judgment, Justice Akinlade upheld the case of the prosecution and subsequently sentenced Corporal Okechukwu Nwabueze to death by hanging.

Posted: at 27-09-2012 05:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 27-09-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago)
What a pity ike rest in peace, if they don't smuggle him out of the country claimed he has been hanged, may God show you mercy 
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jesustine at 27-09-2012 06:09 PM (11 years ago)
An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth.  Sad Very bad,
why not life prison.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- gloxybabe at 27-09-2012 06:10 PM (11 years ago)
This should serve as a lesson to other police officers who do what ever they like cos they have access to gun.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- victormorgan at 27-09-2012 06:12 PM (11 years ago)
Good,this is a lesson for other officials who kill innocent people. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- faco at 27-09-2012 06:13 PM (11 years ago)
Oh...My Gosh!!!......but justice suppose to be tampered with mercy, a strange Bullet is what we are talking about, i understood the area of the deceased but loosing 2 people in a repaired country like Nigeria Is....I hate People dying
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 27-09-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago)
guy rip. Such is life.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Boss347 at 27-09-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago)
Da furk? I Dont believe them. The policeman has already made his passport to travel to india.

Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ocfashion at 27-09-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago)
That is good for them,i hate nigeria police with passion
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 27-09-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago)
A wake up call to all trigger happy men in uniform. Go and make peace with the little girl you killed.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 27-09-2012 06:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: faco on 27-09-2012 06:13 PM
Oh...My Gosh!!!......but justice suppose to be tampered with mercy, a strange Bullet is what we are talking about, i understood the area of the deceased but loosing 2 people in a repaired country like Nigeria Is....I hate People dying

Stray bullet you mean. but I can understand your view point.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 27-09-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago)
The right judgement per se...

Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 27-09-2012 06:43 PM (11 years ago)
pity....hmmm dat is life 4 u
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:43 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Biafranwar at 27-09-2012 06:48 PM (11 years ago)
They should show us the picture when he's hanged that's all i have to say. 9ja police can shoot innocent people at target but when they see robbers they will jump inside the bush
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mickky21 at 27-09-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago)
good one mr judge.............i hope more of them get the death sentence, maybe that will put some sense into their guff head.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- victornna at 27-09-2012 07:05 PM (11 years ago)
what a dirty judgement if this man(police)can appologise for God knw how long why can't. The parents tamper justice? ALUTA CONTINUALAR na dead don't count?
Posted: at 27-09-2012 07:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbondchick at 27-09-2012 07:10 PM (11 years ago)
Shot a 3 year old??? He should he shot in the stomach before hanging!

Posted: at 27-09-2012 07:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvin500 at 27-09-2012 07:31 PM (11 years ago)
5th april,i was celebrating my birthday,while some 3year old girl was being shot Sad
Posted: at 27-09-2012 07:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ta155 at 27-09-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago)
you kill by sword and you die by the sword.                      r        i         p    Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 27-09-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Jacobokpabi at 27-09-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago)
K i hear u poster
Posted: at 27-09-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu