for the record, that okada following fash durring campaigning are not is plan work but of ACN/tinubu, look, twocycle are not literally ban on the major road, read the law well it says all 100c to 199c engine twocycle shouldnt operate but if you have 200c engine bike you are qualify to be on the road so it isnt a total ban but a re enforcement of a law that once exist in lagos law for many yrs but was ignore due to our neglegency.... he is doing the right thing.... and without okada for those lazy bones that would have appointment for 7am and would wake up 6:55am because they know they would blow a bike to meet up should learn to wake and get moving 1hr before the appointment time...
lets do thing right for once.
Please do not take me for Fashola's critic for I'm not against the law of the government in trying to ensure safety for motorists and all road users, but my problem is the approach to this issue.
The government should have done the right thing first, which is to make ready some palliative measures.
1. If there are no traffic jams why would anyone sane person want to put his life on the line?
2. If the roads are good enough, would there have been traffic jams?
3. If the roads are good enough, are there good 4 wheeled vehicles to move people about without delay?
4. If there are good 4 wheeled vehicles to move people about without delay, would I want to take Okada?
Please think deep and be honest in your responses to these 2 questions that I posted for you:
1. Can we all have the money to buy 200c engine bike?
2. Can we all come out to the bus stop at 5am, and even if that is possible, the vehicles are not enough to take us to our various destinations that means lateness to place of appointments and work this consequently will lead to loss of opportunities, job, it happened where I work recently.
If your answer is no, then confess your sin.
Posted: at 31-10-2012 03:06 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie |