'Jonathan belittled his office by kneeling in front of Adeboye publicly' -Tunde (Page 2)

Date: 20-01-2013 4:25 pm (11 years ago) | Author: ola emmanuel
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- deboalabi262 at 20-01-2013 07:38 PM (11 years ago)
May be Pastor Bakare has a point here. I have stayed more than 2 decades overseas especially in Europe but I am yet to see a whole President or Prime Minister kneeling in front of a Priest, Reverend, Bishops or even Imam for prayers. Huh? Huh? Huh?.....

Posted: at 20-01-2013 07:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- why4why at 20-01-2013 07:42 PM (11 years ago)
TUNDE BAKARE, OR WHAT EVER HE CALLS HIMSELF....SHOULD BE CAREFUL....WITH THE WORDS THATS COMES OUT FROM HIS MOUTH.....HIS HA REALLY A MAN OF GOD, ANYWAY, MANY ARE CALLED FEW ARE CHOSEN.....TUNDE...IS A NAUGHTY MAN 4 SAYING THAT, I PITY HIM, MAY GOD ALMIGHTY....FORGIVE HIM....BECAUSE HE DOESNT KNOW WHATS HE IS SAYING.....NO BODY TRY GOD OH...BIKO...NU, TUNDE OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL YOURSELF........
Posted: at 20-01-2013 07:42 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- why4why at 20-01-2013 07:47 PM (11 years ago)
May be Pastor Bakare has a point here. I have stayed more than 2 decades overseas especially in Europe but I am yet to see a whole President or Prime Minister kneeling in front of a Priest, Reverend, Bishops or even Imam for prayers.   .....
MY GUY, HE HAS NO POINT, DONT YOU KNOW THAT THE MUSLIMS THEIR LEADERS TODAY, THEY ALL BOW DOWN 4 MOHAMMED, TALKLESS OF ALMIGHTY GOD.....WE SHOULD NOT MAKE MISTAKE OH PLZ, 4GET TUNDE BAKARE, EVEN ME THAT IS WRITING THIS NOW, I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO CHURCH 4 MORE THAN 8 YEARS NOW, IT CANT STOP ME FROM GOD s WAY MY GUY....TUNDE IS A PUNKERS...4 SAYING THAT, DOES HE THINK PRESIDENT IS MORE THAN HIS CREATOR? ABEGI I DEY VEX....
Posted: at 20-01-2013 07:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- drybone at 20-01-2013 07:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 20-01-2013 07:38 PM
May be Pastor Bakare has a point here. I have stayed more than 2 decades overseas especially in Europe but I am yet to see a whole President or Prime Minister kneeling in front of a Priest, Reverend, Bishops or even Imam for prayers. Huh? Huh? Huh?.....
thank u very much.. Just leave these blind ppl to their blind opinions... That's why poverty will never end in Nigeria.. God plz we need u in our country nigeria, we're confuse and don't know whom to believe or follow to get through u as ur appointed one..
Posted: at 20-01-2013 07:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- obino17 at 20-01-2013 07:54 PM (11 years ago)
My people,a great inspirator can go above estrime,Jonathan is a man just know it
Posted: at 20-01-2013 07:54 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Hwaiberom at 20-01-2013 08:11 PM (11 years ago)
There's no second term for you man.
Posted: at 20-01-2013 08:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- denmal at 20-01-2013 08:16 PM (11 years ago)
Mr. bakare you are doomed, he knelt before God and not the pastor, so because he is the president he shouldnt kneel? May God forgive your sins fake pastor
Posted: at 20-01-2013 08:16 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taylorcharlie at 20-01-2013 08:28 PM (11 years ago)
i want to know if actually pastor tunde bakare said this, i need a proof that he said it because he is a pastor i respected for more than 25 years from the first day i listened to his message on the radio then, "the moment of truth" and if actually he said this though am already sorry and weeps for nigeria then you will know that something serious is actually wrong with that country called nigeria.
Posted: at 20-01-2013 08:28 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- taylorcharlie at 20-01-2013 08:30 PM (11 years ago)
i want to know if actually pastor tunde bakare said this, i need a proof that he said it because he is a pastor i respected for more than 25 years from the first day i listened to his message on the radio then, "the moment of truth" and if actually he said this though am already sorry and weeps for nigeria then you will know that something serious is actually wrong with that country called nigeria.
Posted: at 20-01-2013 08:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jabanz at 20-01-2013 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
the guy is not well at all and he unwisely is even talking abt the forthcoming election as d reason ......dirty pastoir who invovles in dirty politics,....mtcheeewwww

Posted: at 20-01-2013 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 20-01-2013 08:55 PM (11 years ago)
Na wah
Posted: at 20-01-2013 08:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 20-01-2013 09:01 PM (11 years ago)
I will not say it is right or wrong, but the Lord sees the heart, so I can't say anything. Let the will of the Lord prevail.
Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 20-01-2013 09:03 PM (11 years ago)
9ja pastors with their wahala mr president kneeling before pastor Adeboye is in respect to almighty God, mr or pastor Bakar who made u judge over ppl?
Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 20-01-2013 09:05 PM (11 years ago)
Have you all seen what politics can do to a pastor???......that is why God warned against mixing religion with politics.......so kneeling down in a house of God is not acceptable anymore???.Did Goodluck Jonathan went to the church is his official capacity as the President and Commander in Chief???.The answer is no.He went there as a private person.So Mr.Pastor I do not know what you are talking about,let me take your childish logic a bit further.....let us assume what you said is true,it also will mean that when the president goes to toilet to shit he is also belittling the office of the President because the office of the President should not be taken to a toilet.Some of us have some respect for you,it is high time you start checking your utterances so you can retain our respect.Now back to the bible,David was King of Israel and yet anytime Nathan the prophet comes around David will prostrate in fear.
Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 20-01-2013 09:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 20-01-2013 07:38 PM
[/quote
My brother,the questions i want u to ask yourself are,the overseas and European leaders you are talking about, how many of them go to church ?, How many of them believe in the existence of God ?, The Europeans can never be used as a yardstick for compairing what Jonathan did because there style of worshiping is quite different from Africans,,I can assure you that jonathan did nothing out of order .Him kneeling down is an act of respect to God and not man.
Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- arsenal123 at 20-01-2013 09:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 20-01-2013 09:05 PM
Have you all seen what politics can do to a pastor???......that is why God warned against mixing religion with politics.......so kneeling down in a house of God is not acceptable anymore???.Did Goodluck Jonathan went to the church is his official capacity as the President and Commander in Chief???.The answer is no.He went there as a private person.So Mr.Pastor I do not know what you are talking about,let me take your childish logic a bit further.....let us assume what you said is true,it also will mean that when the president goes to toilet to sh*t he is also belittling the office of the President because the office of the President should not be taken to a toilet.Some of us have some respect for you,it is high time you start checking your utterances so you can retain our respect.Now back to the bible,David was King of Israel and yet anytime Nathan the prophet comes around David will prostrate in fear.

Thank you ..
Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 20-01-2013 09:44 PM (11 years ago)
Nawa for dis Tunde bakare of a guy o
Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 20-01-2013 09:52 PM (11 years ago)
Mtcheeew. Mumu talk

Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 20-01-2013 10:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: fabulousjenny1 on 20-01-2013 06:20 PM
he knelt before God not d pastor. people should think before they talk
well said

Posted: at 20-01-2013 10:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- asigwe at 20-01-2013 10:33 PM (11 years ago)
Pastor Bakare, dont forget that he who kneels before God can stand before any man. President Jonathan knelt before God.
Posted: at 20-01-2013 10:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10

1. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

2. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

3. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

4. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

5. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

6. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

7. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

8. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

9. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

10. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

11. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

12. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

13. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

16. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe