Cultism in Nigerian Campuses

Date: 23-07-2007 8:07 am (16 years ago) | Author: samyspackle
[1] 2 3 4
- at 23-07-2007 08:07 AM (16 years ago)

The incidences of violence occasioned by cultists (male and female groups) have become rampant in our tertiary institutions. What do you suggest should be done to tame this menace?

Posted: at 23-07-2007 08:07 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- herre at 23-07-2007 08:41 PM (16 years ago)
you will be surprised at the extent to which cultism has escalated, it is now even understood and accepted. i was very shocked when i was in Nigeria last year and i was with a couple of my friends and we were discussing with this two guys we knew, so they asked us to join them for drinks and we suggested a place close to our houses and they refused when we asked why they said they couldn't because they were in a particular cult(black axe) and their rivals were constantly hanging around the place we suggested. not only was i shocked at their nonchalant confession, i was even more surprised at the way my friends acted like it was no big deal, i was about to start preaching to them about cultism and asking them to repent(but i tot it might be wiser to keep my mouth shut Grin). so you can imagine with that kind of acceptance we can only blame ourselves for the level it has reached on campuses.
Posted: at 23-07-2007 08:41 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 18-08-2007 04:41 PM (16 years ago)
My brothers and sisters, we need action!!!

Action is not violent it is just a process to change a state. If you are uncomfortable you need to act. it does not have to be a violent reactive process.

That said.

We mostly understand occultism as being an evil or bad practice. The same way as we know same sex segxwal practice is bad or evil. Why?

Because in both cases they cause pain and foster serious immoral acts that cannot be showed proudly openly.

So with social engineering and time of acceptance, these acts become common and an order of the day.

We are failling our kids. The future is becoming like revelations.

Remember!!!

"Things fall apart, the centre cannot hold. Mere anarchy has now been unleached on the world"

"You can only do good or evil, doing nothing also falls into these 2 groups. The group you belong to is determined by your godly ability to differentiate between the 2."

We are creating a violent race of men, and a harlot race of women. Please act against occultism it does not give you anything that includes keeping your soul. coolio.

You are a god as seen by all the earth, living things in the sand, living things in the air, the animals on land and in the sea, living things in space, the entities in the different dimensions of the universe, and by your creator.

Why do you forego your inheritance and follow blindly, with no faith of a better prospect.

Posted: at 18-08-2007 04:41 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sholex007 at 15-09-2007 08:19 PM (16 years ago)
Cultism would have been the least problem in Nigeria if the older elderly ones had not embraced and suppoted it and even using this same young ones for their selfich reasons. When men and women are boasting proudly of there success through AWO or Cultism, when who would control who.
Lecturers and even HODS are cult ogas so what else.
How many of our politicians are not OGBONI or Cults members.....The society would do better without those called Ogas on top.
Posted: at 15-09-2007 08:19 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 10-11-2007 11:10 PM (16 years ago)
well blame it on pur politicians coz they are the roots of cultism.....they started it back then and let the tradition continue......

Posted: at 10-11-2007 11:10 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 30-12-2007 02:28 PM (16 years ago)
cultism would be very diffcult or impossible to stop cuz they do have backings from above both political,religious and even academic heights
Posted: at 30-12-2007 02:28 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 30-12-2007 04:56 PM (16 years ago)
what they all need is a cultivated cheese............ Tongue
Posted: at 30-12-2007 04:56 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 31-12-2007 05:31 AM (16 years ago)
they actually need a sodomy from osama to stop the cultism.....seriously.....it is actually a danger and inconvenience to the public with all these cult things....some people are scared to go certain places becoz of them.........

Posted: at 31-12-2007 05:31 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 31-12-2007 04:46 PM (16 years ago)
I'm scared of *buttered corns*
Posted: at 31-12-2007 04:46 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 2-01-2008 06:02 AM (16 years ago)
how bout giving Buttered Corns to these cult practitioners.......they will change to honeypotlism..... Grin

Posted: at 2-01-2008 06:02 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 2-01-2008 05:21 PM (16 years ago)
mos def.....added with cottage cheese
Posted: at 2-01-2008 05:21 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 3-01-2008 09:01 AM (16 years ago)
AWWW.........i can't imagine.....

Posted: at 3-01-2008 09:01 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 4-01-2008 04:03 AM (16 years ago)
the honeypotlism , the buttered corns, or the cottage cheese? Grin
Posted: at 4-01-2008 04:03 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 4-01-2008 05:38 AM (16 years ago)
the latter.... Grin.....the smell of it.... Tongue

Posted: at 4-01-2008 05:38 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 4-01-2008 06:37 PM (16 years ago)
another fishy smell?
Posted: at 4-01-2008 06:37 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- balleriina at 5-01-2008 12:15 AM (16 years ago)
and that is why i will NEVER go to any uni in naija....you'll have to kill me first.....i'm all for visitin...serious student life? no thanks
Posted: at 5-01-2008 12:15 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 5-01-2008 12:43 PM (16 years ago)
thicker fishy smell

Posted: at 5-01-2008 12:43 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 6-01-2008 05:08 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: balleriina on  5-01-2008 12:15 AM
and that is why i will NEVER go to any uni in naija....you'll have to kill me first.....i'm all for visitin...serious student life? no thanks

who do you want to kill you first bush or osama? Grin
Posted: at 6-01-2008 05:08 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 7-01-2008 05:57 AM (16 years ago)
bush.........bullshit!!!

Posted: at 7-01-2008 05:57 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 7-01-2008 06:56 AM (16 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-01-2008 06:56 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4