Investment: U17 World Cup Star, Kelechi's Dad Wants 1 Million Euros For His Son

Date: 12-11-2013 3:52 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 12-11-2013 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
Claims and counter claims by various agents have dogged the MVP of the U17 World Cup Kelechi Iheanacho, who is valued at a million Euros.

Iheanacho was the star of the 2013 World Cup in the UAE, scoring six goals and creating several more goals as Nigeria clinched a record fourth title in fine style.

MTNFootball.com learnt that Iheanacho’s father has now asked the rash of clubs and agents after the exciting striker to cough up a million Euros (more than 200 million Naira) or look elsewhere.

Therefore, FC Porto’s 250,000 Euros offer for the gifted forward was dismissed outright.   

A mad scramble for Iheanacho caused at least seven agents to meet at the team’s hotel in the UAE to finally agree that all of them will get a percentage of the player’s transfer fee as they all have authentic mandates given to them by his handlers.

“Kelechi’s father has said his boy will go for nothing less than a million Euros and to add to all these, at least seven agents have mandates for the boy,” a top source said.

“Such was a chaos that these agents had to come together in Dubai and agreed that whoever gets to finally sell the boy, all the other agents will also be entitled to a percentage of this sale.”

The player himself told MTNFotball.com he is unaware of the offers that have poured in for him since his heroics in the UAE.

“I am not aware of offers coming my way yet but my aim is to go and further my career in Europe,” he said.

“I am very grateful to God for giving me the opportunity to showcase my skills on an international stage. Words are not enough to express my joy.”

He further said his dream club is FC Barcelona.

“I cannot pick a club or country now but my preferred club is Barcelona but I know that I cannot play for them now at this age but someday I may get that opportunity,” he said.

However, British work permit law demands that any player moving to England must have been involved in at least 75% of the full international matches played by his country the previous year.

What this means is that both Iheanacho and Mohammed may likely not get a direct move to England, but may be acquired and shipped to another country to get the desired experience.

Arsenal are known to do this with players from Ivory Coast, as they place them in Belgian and Dutch teams to get European experience, before bringing them to the Premiership.

John Obi Mikel and Michael Essien were both blocked from signing for Premiership teams as teenagers, and both ended up costing Chelsea a combined fee of £40m.

Posted: at 12-11-2013 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 12-11-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
na lgbo man thrie way..every thing na money..anyway the boy na baller..
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 12-11-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
If this is true, his dad shoukd step back and allow someone with the real expertise to deal with the football clubs.

His father shiuld not spoil his sons future - and he should stop behaving like a slave trader!!
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 12-11-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
soon u will see more than that  one million dollas..your son is a good baller..
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jimctu at 12-11-2013 04:12 PM (11 years ago)
nice
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 12-11-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago)
Good deal and a good business man
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Joyzworld at 12-11-2013 04:23 PM (11 years ago)
Dis real bizness who want try
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:23 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ekibambam at 12-11-2013 04:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 12-11-2013 04:01 PM
If this is true, his dad shoukd step back and allow someone with the real expertise to deal with the football clubs.

His father shiuld not spoil his sons future - and he should stop behaving like a slave trader!!quote]

abi o, most parents are just overemotional when it comes to matters such as these. i just hope he doesnt fade away fast like sunday mba is gradually fading. but na wa for british law o, would av love him coming to arsenal straight up.
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:23 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- emekaeneh at 12-11-2013 04:27 PM (11 years ago)
If I was to be the father,I will let my son play football for his talent not for money ,the money will always come he is a star, their is always a starting point.                       Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elmatado at 12-11-2013 04:34 PM (11 years ago)
aiith
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:34 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 12-11-2013 04:44 PM (11 years ago)
Barca....
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 12-11-2013 04:48 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmn#

Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 12-11-2013 05:03 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 12-11-2013 05:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- IDOKOO at 12-11-2013 05:17 PM (11 years ago)
Over sabi sabi, na him kill monkey for sapele. dis na d father wey d beat d boy becus of football b4 but today,he wan claim sabi. millions of stars ar on d street so ogah, if u no take time, u go lose d money and ur son carrieer go die.dis is naija.
Posted: at 12-11-2013 05:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 12-11-2013 05:42 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 12-11-2013 05:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 12-11-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago)
This man like money oo
Posted: at 12-11-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Kechywillz at 12-11-2013 06:06 PM (11 years ago)
if dem no hold dat money,make dem go,dis guy papa na very confirm papa

Posted: at 12-11-2013 06:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 12-11-2013 06:29 PM (11 years ago)
The boy is good
Posted: at 12-11-2013 06:29 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 2bify at 12-11-2013 09:18 PM (11 years ago)
THE BOY IS GOOD, MAKE THEM PAY ABEG
Posted: at 12-11-2013 09:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Femigeorge at 12-11-2013 09:49 PM (11 years ago)
i go train my boy finish....
Posted: at 12-11-2013 09:49 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie