Quote from: sistimlou on 21-08-2009 02:01 PM I'd like to say that I am a teenage single mother; I'm 18 and my baby girl is 13 months old. And it's people who have the opinion that girls like me are 'bad' or 'sluts' that drive teenage girls who get pregnant to get abortions. I'm not a slut; the only person I've ever slept with is the fater of my child, and I'm not 'bad; I just decided to take responsibility for my actions. If I'd aborted her, who'd've known anything? I was not raped; I had consensual sex with my boyfriend, and I got pregnant. If you are a virgin who has never 'fooled around', then I will be more inclined to view your comment graciously. Having my daughter was and still is one of the most amazingly wonderful things to have ever happened to me, and I wouldn't trade her for anything in the world. So when I go out with her and I see people like you staring at us, I know it's because they are ignorant of what it means to make a mistake yet never regret it. excuse me...hold it dere........cant u read?was i in anyway supporting stigmatisation of single mothers?or was d conclusion u drew from d topic.............i think i deserve better dan dat from u Dnt like me? Have a sit with the rest of the bitches waitin for me to give a 4k
The thinking of our people should be addressed, I mean, we should change our orientation towards live. For being a single mother should not be seen from the angle of waywardness but from the larger angle. The man in question will be seen and claim to be innocent, saint as if the lady pick up the pregnance on the street and we all know it from adam that if a lady call a guy and the guy did not turn up the pregnance will not come to place but the man will be the initiator,organizer of the game, when the result comes up he will be the 1st to deny the event, if this same person should see the girl with another man another problem, he will scream on top of his voice. We should learn to accept the result of what we do not just extending blames to others ,a man that sleep (segxwal intercourse) with an able lady(girl) without any form of protection should be expecting result and the result is pregnance so a man that is not expecting pregnance should think twice berofe his action and claiming to be saint ,ignorance of what we do. By the time, the lady survived the problem and the child becomes somebody accepted in the society, the runaway father will come back and started pleading and saying it's devil, it's not his wish and who will pay the price for his long absent, the single mother will pay it all , we should not forget , the ladies have their problem but we men should try to understand the result from the beginning so as to minimise the problem in our society, a single mother out of fustration can decide to kill the child, sell the child since the society did not accept her of being a single mother and the man who impregnant her will go ahead to do what he likes doing so my dear people single no be sin, no be sickness, some will say na mistake, some will say na act of God let us learn to correct the anomally and stop the stigmatization. Reply
Quote from: anonymous2 on 21-08-2009 02:13 PM [ excuse me...hold it dere........cant u read?was i in anyway supporting stigmatisation of single mothers?or was d conclusion u drew from d topic.............i think i deserve better dan dat from u[/quote] I wasn't talking to you; I was talking to a perticular Ihuoma girl. I think I accidentally deleted the quote before posting. I realise you're just looking for contributions, and that's what I was doing; contributing.
Although our cultural views of waywardness play a role in the stigmatization of single mothers, I maintain that it is the views and expectations of our cultures, in regard to marriage, children, and family (which are very stringent) that play the largest role. Those that make the stigmatization of single motherhood out to only be an issue of waywardness are thinking of it from a narrow, mainly religious perspective, and not the larger cultural perspective. Replyla m hie Ngwa
i dont believe in the theory because i have not witnessed such an instance in my vicinity Reply
Quote from: sistimlou on 21-08-2009 04:01 PM Quote from: anonymous2 on 21-08-2009 02:13 PM [ excuse me...hold it dere........cant u read?was i in anyway supporting stigmatisation of single mothers?or was d conclusion u drew from d topic.............i think i deserve better dan dat from u[/quote] im sorry about dat but i thot u were referring to d poster cos u dint quote any 1 Dnt like me? Have a sit with the rest of the bitches waitin for me to give a 4k
Quote from: NenyeN on 21-08-2009 04:03 PM Although our cultural views of waywardness play a role in the stigmatization of single mothers, I maintain that it is the views and expectations of our cultures, in regard to marriage, children, and family (which are very stringent) that play the largest role. Those that make the stigmatization of single motherhood out to only be an issue of waywardness are thinking of it from a narrow, mainly religious perspective, and not the larger cultural perspective. u took those words right out of my mouth ![]() ![]() Dnt like me? Have a sit with the rest of the bitches waitin for me to give a 4k
Quote from: Kunle17 on 21-08-2009 03:04 PM The thinking of our people should be addressed, I mean, we should change our orientation towards live. For being a single mother should not be seen from the angle of waywardness but from the larger angle. The man in question will be seen and claim to be innocent, saint as if the lady pick up the pregnance on the street and we all know it from adam that if a lady call a guy and the guy did not turn up the pregnance will not come to place but the man will be the initiator,organizer of the game, when the result comes up he will be the 1st to deny the event, if this same person should see the girl with another man another problem, he will scream on top of his voice. We should learn to accept the result of what we do not just extending blames to others ,a man that sleep (segxwal intercourse) with an able lady(girl) without any form of protection should be expecting result and the result is pregnance so a man that is not expecting pregnance should think twice berofe his action and claiming to be saint ,ignorance of what we do. By the time, the lady survived the problem and the child becomes somebody accepted in the society, the runaway father will come back and started pleading and saying it's devil, it's not his wish and who will pay the price for his long absent, the single mother will pay it all , we should not forget , the ladies have their problem but we men should try to understand the result from the beginning so as to minimise the problem in our society, a single mother out of fustration can decide to kill the child, sell the child since the society did not accept her of being a single mother and the man who impregnant her will go ahead to do what he likes doing so my dear people single no be sin, no be sickness, some will say na mistake, some will say na act of God let us learn to correct the anomally and stop the stigmatization. whoeva u are May Almighty god continue to bless u and give u wisdom Dnt like me? Have a sit with the rest of the bitches waitin for me to give a 4k
Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i think d female folks shuld take a deep luk @ demselves n ask qsts...its their problemcos most of d stigma originates from dem..unfortunately d male folks couldnt care less if u ask me....as a matta of fact, i think single mums rock! If you cannot lend a hand, then be a nuisance! Either way, the most important thing is to take part! http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/6551/246771310490792.jpg sorry.. ![]()
Quote from: zie85er on 21-08-2009 06:22 PM Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i think d female folks shuld take a deep luk @ demselves n ask qsts...its their problemcos most of d stigma originates from dem..unfortunately d male folks couldnt care less if u ask me....as a matta of fact, i think single mums rock! Dnt like me? Have a sit with the rest of the bitches waitin for me to give a 4k
Quote from: anonymous2 on 21-08-2009 06:27 PM Quote from: zie85er on 21-08-2009 06:22 PM Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i think d female folks shuld take a deep luk @ demselves n ask qsts...its their problemcos most of d stigma originates from dem..unfortunately d male folks couldnt care less if u ask me....as a matta of fact, i think single mums rock! If you cannot lend a hand, then be a nuisance! Either way, the most important thing is to take part! http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/6551/246771310490792.jpg sorry.. ![]()
Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i dnt kno how it is in ur country but here in america teenagers have kids like its the latest fashion. they dnt really see anything wrong with and ppl tend not to say anything becos its not them. i commend sinlge mothers cos i kno it a hard thing to do because my mom raised 4 of us. i believe teenage pregnancy can be decreased if parents were to keep communication between their children open...i see single mothers here and i just say to myself...i wonder how she does it....its a very difficult job Flirtation: Attention without intention.
Quote from: erikaakpan on 21-08-2009 06:34 PM Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i dnt kno how it is in ur country but here in america teenagers have kids like its the latest fashion. they dnt really see anything wrong with and ppl tend not to say anything becos its not them. i commend sinlge mothers cos i kno it a hard thing to do because my mom raised 4 of us. i believe teenage pregnancy can be decreased if parents were to keep communication between their children open...i see single mothers here and i just say to myself...i wonder how she does it....its a very difficult job ![]() If you cannot lend a hand, then be a nuisance! Either way, the most important thing is to take part! http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/6551/246771310490792.jpg sorry.. ![]()
hhhmmmmmmmmmm Replytrue oh make we respect them because weyting dem true no be esay task my sister easy oh i wan see u
Quote from: erikaakpan on 21-08-2009 06:34 PM Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i dnt kno how it is in ur country but here in america teenagers have kids like its the latest fashion. they dnt really see anything wrong with and ppl tend not to say anything becos its not them. i commend sinlge mothers cos i kno it a hard thing to do because my mom raised 4 of us. i believe teenage pregnancy can be decreased if parents were to keep communication between their children open...i see single mothers here and i just say to myself...i wonder how she does it....its a very difficult job Dnt like me? Have a sit with the rest of the bitches waitin for me to give a 4k
Quote from: zie85er on 21-08-2009 06:35 PM Quote from: erikaakpan on 21-08-2009 06:34 PM Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i dnt kno how it is in ur country but here in america teenagers have kids like its the latest fashion. they dnt really see anything wrong with and ppl tend not to say anything becos its not them. i commend sinlge mothers cos i kno it a hard thing to do because my mom raised 4 of us. i believe teenage pregnancy can be decreased if parents were to keep communication between their children open...i see single mothers here and i just say to myself...i wonder how she does it....its a very difficult job ![]() im not doubting u ![]() Flirtation: Attention without intention.
Quote from: erikaakpan on 21-08-2009 06:39 PM Quote from: zie85er on 21-08-2009 06:35 PM Quote from: erikaakpan on 21-08-2009 06:34 PM Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue? i dnt kno how it is in ur country but here in america teenagers have kids like its the latest fashion. they dnt really see anything wrong with and ppl tend not to say anything becos its not them. i commend sinlge mothers cos i kno it a hard thing to do because my mom raised 4 of us. i believe teenage pregnancy can be decreased if parents were to keep communication between their children open...i see single mothers here and i just say to myself...i wonder how she does it....its a very difficult job ![]() im not doubting u ![]() If you cannot lend a hand, then be a nuisance! Either way, the most important thing is to take part! http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/6551/246771310490792.jpg sorry.. ![]()
u dey call am theory Reply
Quote from: RomeoBoy on 21-08-2009 07:09 PM u dey call am theory well...technically, yes... If you cannot lend a hand, then be a nuisance! Either way, the most important thing is to take part! http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/6551/246771310490792.jpg sorry.. ![]()