Why Yorubas Are The Most Tolerant Tribe In Nigeria – Femi Fani-Kayode (Page 2)

Date: 03-06-2014 3:56 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Oluwayinka
1 [2] 3 4
- tmaxdon at 3-06-2014 09:03 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: krisskrunch on  3-06-2014 08:25 PM
Why are some people so ignorant? It's a pity that out of laziness and ignorance some pple decided not to read the article but jump to insult the guy fani kayode, for crying out loud he is not far from the truth. It's appalling that a young person of my generation Who claims to be civilized will come out and say the Yoruba tribe this the Yoruba tribe that and still be living in the Yoruba community? For crying out loud pls go back to your villages! No one is putting a gun to ur head to stay in Lagos! Develop ur communities and stay there if u can't stand us! Yes my people may not be perfect but it's Bcos u are living within us that's why u can see our strength and weaknesses, then use our weaknesses to insult us. It's Bcos no one's really cares to settle in ur own communities to be able to see the weaknesses in ur land which I'm pretty sure are more appalling! Some of u cry out and say u want to "Leave the zoo called nigeria " in ur own words but yet u perch on other tribes in their own communities rather than stay in your land, pls who exactly are u deceiving? Start by staying in ur land,ur state, ur region develop it and show us u are of any good at all before anyone can take u seriously. A Welsh man will never go to Scotland and lay claim, they respect the pple and live quietly. If u can't stand us LEAVE ALREADY! Stop acting like illiterates and blaming Yorubas for ur misfortune.

God bless you bro. Truth is bitter ...
Posted: at 3-06-2014 09:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmaxdon at 3-06-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago)
You call Yorubas betrayers but your leaders  and history refuse to tell you that a Yoruba Colonel was a leading soldier of the Biafra Army he helped you...
(Lt Col Victor Adebukunola Banjo, was the first Nigerian Director of the Electrical and Mechanical Engineering Corps of the Nigerian Army)..
Posted: at 3-06-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogebig at 3-06-2014 09:21 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: daveobahon on  3-06-2014 05:34 PM
Igbos and yorubas are vry insultive for example,watch out 4 pple tat we quote me n insult me,if no b Igbo,e go b Yoruba  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
dirty ugly tin, wia re u from? cos Nigeria is known 4 country of 3 tribes which is GREAT IGBO, Hausa, and Yoruba, u  must be Hausa man, u even look like them, dirty BH member
Posted: at 3-06-2014 09:21 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenbabe at 3-06-2014 09:34 PM (9 years ago)
Kayode yes yorubas r very tolerant in their stupid n idiotic behavior, a butterfly thinking he is a Bird very sorry 4 u
Posted: at 3-06-2014 09:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 3-06-2014 09:40 PM (9 years ago)
Stupid comments keep coming Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 3-06-2014 09:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- balda3 at 3-06-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago)
Pls shut up,bcos dey r doyn sumtn good in lagos Mr fami is makin noise very soon he wil say London and abj belong to yorubas stupid man
Posted: at 3-06-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 3-06-2014 10:24 PM (9 years ago)
This man talk too much
Posted: at 3-06-2014 10:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Dames at 3-06-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: schmit on  3-06-2014 07:27 PM
Everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion
Thank u.
Posted: at 3-06-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dames at 3-06-2014 10:29 PM (9 years ago)
Tribalism will kill dis country. It is killing her already.
Posted: at 3-06-2014 10:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freeway001 at 3-06-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago)
Thanks mr KAYODE.   Let them hate you but we respect you....     ungrateful people..
Posted: at 3-06-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- SexyYomi at 3-06-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: krisskrunch on  3-06-2014 08:26 PM
Why are some people so ignorant? It's a pity that out of laziness and ignorance some pple decided not to read the article but jump to insult the guy fani kayode, for crying out loud he is not far from the truth. It's appalling that a young person of my generation Who claims to be civilized will come out and say the Yoruba tribe this the Yoruba tribe that and still be living in the Yoruba community? For crying out loud pls go back to your villages! No one is putting a gun to ur head to stay in Lagos! Develop ur communities and stay there if u can't stand us! Yes my people may not be perfect but it's Bcos u are living within us that's why u can see our strength and weaknesses, then use our weaknesses to insult us. It's Bcos no one's really cares to settle in ur own communities to be able to see the weaknesses in ur land which I'm pretty sure are more appalling! Some of u cry out and say u want to "Leave the zoo called nigeria " in ur own words but yet u perch on other tribes in their own communities rather than stay in your land, pls who exactly are u deceiving? Start by staying in ur land,ur state, ur region develop it and show us u are of any good at all before anyone can take u seriously. A Welsh man will never go to Scotland and lay claim, they respect the pple and live quietly. If u can't stand us LEAVE ALREADY! Stop acting like illiterates and blaming Yorubas for ur misfortune.
Thanks for saving me the time to educate the impatient people who jumped ahead and made assumptions based on lack of information.
Posted: at 3-06-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freeway001 at 3-06-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago)
What a peacefull place nigeria or other regions will be without the co existence of the selfish ibo.   The earlier the better we drop them off. HOW I WISH THE IBOS CAN READ OTHERS MIND.   NO ONE WANTS YOU ANYWAY. The fastest you delete the best.....
Posted: at 3-06-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 3-06-2014 11:10 PM (9 years ago)
This man  again ?
Posted: at 3-06-2014 11:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 3-06-2014 11:42 PM (9 years ago)
IGBO'S ARE NOT PEOPLE WHO LEARN FROM THEIR PAST MISTAKE...I ALWAYS ASK HERE,HOW MANY HAUSA MAN BUILD OR HOUSE IN IGBO LAND?HOW MANY YORUBA MAN BUILD OR BUY HOUSE IN IGBO LAND?FASHOLA DEPORTED MANY IGBO'S FROM LAGOS...I JUST CRY FOR MY IGBO BROTHERS ARE SISTER...BECAUSE WHAT HAPPEN AFTER THE CIVIL WAR SHOULD HAVE THOUGHT THEM SOMETHING THAT NIGERIA IS NOT ONE...FEMI FANI-KAYODE...TELL THEM,NO ONE WILL CLAIM YOUR FATHER LAND FROM YOU...FOREIGNER IS ALWAYS A FOREIGNER........
Posted: at 3-06-2014 11:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NZOGWU at 4-06-2014 12:09 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: krisskrunch on  3-06-2014 08:26 PM

Shut up and go back to kitchen .every time Lagos Lagos ,you don't even know how Lagos started ....if you wanna talk , talk about   Ibadan , Akure or  Ogun . Listen Lagos belong to all Nigerians .Igbo's contribute a lot in Lagos state even an igbo man  Pastor Ben Akabueze is the Lagos Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget for years now . do you think tinubo or fashola don't know what they doing by giving the post to Igbo man ? no wonder yoruba elders their send to represent them at national Confab Abuja contribute nothing but only begin federal government to allow them to have Lagos state and control everything both seaport and airport .the following day president spokesperson said oh God Yoruba want to confiscate Nigeria properties the same way their brother obasanjo did even convert ota farm for his own personal properter.Yoruba need to work hard individually not only depending from government.

Posted: at 4-06-2014 12:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 4-06-2014 12:15 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: odprince on  3-06-2014 11:42 PM
IGBO'S ARE NOT PEOPLE WHO LEARN FROM THEIR PAST MISTAKE...I ALWAYS ASK HERE,HOW MANY HAUSA MAN BUILD OR HOUSE IN IGBO LAND?HOW MANY YORUBA MAN BUILD OR BUY HOUSE IN IGBO LAND?FASHOLA DEPORTED MANY IGBO'S FROM LAGOS...I JUST CRY FOR MY IGBO BROTHERS ARE SISTER...BECAUSE WHAT HAPPEN AFTER THE CIVIL WAR SHOULD HAVE THOUGHT THEM SOMETHING THAT NIGERIA IS NOT ONE...FEMI FANI-KAYODE...TELL THEM,NO ONE WILL CLAIM YOUR FATHER LAND FROM YOU...FOREIGNER IS ALWAYS A FOREIGNER........
Gbam! But I still go on with one nigeria.
Posted: at 4-06-2014 12:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NZOGWU at 4-06-2014 12:21 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: tmaxdon on  3-06-2014 08:59 PM
Sincerely, FFK has said nothing wrong here and in his previous Articles.He is not a tribalist, he just trying to address some issues that could change our history if care is not taking .My brothers from the east should check themselves and do research on the history of Nigeria and the truth behind the civil war, the agreement between Ojukwu and Awolowo and not just listen to what I can say it is a propaganda from their leaders..
1. They started the war by trying to attack the south west (why not the north? they were the reason behind the war) .Were we supposed to watch them destroy our people because we don't want to be called betrayers? No , The Nigerian Army responded at Ore in Ondo state (Battle of Ore)
2.If Yorubas keep quiet our children we learn history that is not ours and hear names that are contrary to what and who we really are;names like  betrayers, coward and so on. (I accommodated a brother from Imo in my apartment,despite the fact that I have never met him in my entire life but he still have guts to call Yorubas betrayers but I didn't give him any answer because he knows nothing about his history just what he heard from people on the street of  Owerri)
3.Can a Yoruba man buy land in all eastern town and cities ?meanwhile the Igbos and other ethnic groups can do that in every corner of the south western part, so tell me why the Yorubas and not the most accommodating in Nigeria?
4.Being civilised people as you claim to be , you don't have to be bitter when someone tells you the truth or have an opinion that is contrary to yours.Learn how to respect others too you are not superior..My points goes on and on but there is no much time for me to outline everything..
I am not hating,I am beyond tribalism because I believe in the love of God but the truth must be told..

I no blame you nah wetin Awolowo free education teach yoruba people .you turn story upside down , go and read about Aburi Accord . you will know how Awolowo betray Ojukwu. listen yorubas are betrayers even betray their own people .  MKO swear say Awolowo no go be president of Nigeria . Awo fail election . some Yoruba elder say MKO Abiola want to become king in yoruba land no way . MKO Abiola convert millions of yorubas christian to muslims , give them bags of rice with some money and convert them easily to muslim for his coming election .MKO Abiola boostly said i can do without Igbo . after MKO won election hausa fulanis deny him president seat and kills him .  use Abiola family friend a Yoruba man for that matter  Alhaji Lateef Shofolahan to kill his wife Alhaja Kudirat Abiola . the same Yoruba elders go to Abuja and collect bribe case close.

Posted: at 4-06-2014 12:21 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 4-06-2014 12:28 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: tmaxdon on  3-06-2014 08:59 PM
Sincerely, FFK has said nothing wrong here and in his previous Articles.He is not a tribalist, he just trying to address some issues that could change our history if care is not taking .My brothers from the east should check themselves and do research on the history of Nigeria and the truth behind the civil war, the agreement between Ojukwu and Awolowo and not just listen to what I can say it is a propaganda from their leaders..
1. They started the war by trying to attack the south west (why not the north? they were the reason behind the war) .Were we supposed to watch them destroy our people because we don't want to be called betrayers? No , The Nigerian Army responded at Ore in Ondo state (Battle of Ore)
2.If Yorubas keep quiet our children we learn history that is not ours and hear names that are contrary to what and who we really are;names like  betrayers, coward and so on. (I accommodated a brother from Imo in my apartment,despite the fact that I have never met him in my entire life but he still have guts to call Yorubas betrayers but I didn't give him any answer because he knows nothing about his history just what he heard from people on the street of  Owerri)
3.Can a Yoruba man buy land in all eastern town and cities ?meanwhile the Igbos and other ethnic groups can do that in every corner of the south western part, so tell me why the Yorubas and not the most accommodating in Nigeria?
4.Being civilised people as you claim to be , you don't have to be bitter when someone tells you the truth or have an opinion that is contrary to yours.Learn how to respect others too you are not superior..My points goes on and on but there is no much time for me to outline everything..
I am not hating,I am beyond tribalism because I believe in the love of God but the truth must be told..
Nice piece.
Posted: at 4-06-2014 12:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adeyearme at 4-06-2014 12:39 AM (9 years ago)
Kriss! May God bless u. These people all come to southwest and live in peace,  no unnecessary fears. I won't say more, lets live in peace
Posted: at 4-06-2014 12:39 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- tmaxdon at 4-06-2014 01:14 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: NZOGWU on  4-06-2014 12:21 AM
I no blame you nah wetin Awolowo free education teach yoruba people .you turn story upside down , go and read about Aburi Accord . you will know how Awolowo betray Ojukwu. listen yorubas are betrayers even betray their own people .  MKO swear say Awolowo no go be president of Nigeria . Awo fail election . some Yoruba elder say MKO Abiola want to become king in yoruba land no way . MKO Abiola convert millions of yorubas christian to muslims , give them bags of rice with some money and convert them easily to muslim for his coming election .MKO Abiola boostly said i can do without Igbo . after MKO won election hausa fulanis deny him president seat and kills him .  use Abiola family friend a Yoruba man for that matter  Alhaji Lateef Shofolahan to kill his wife Alhaja Kudirat Abiola . the same Yoruba elders go to Abuja and collect bribe case close.

I have said it several times that you should stop listening to street  history and make research on your own...Aburi accord was meant to organise the Armed forces, settlement of displaced Nigerians and Arrangement of the constitution..Awolowo was not even part of the delegates to Aburi,Accra ,Ghana... The problem of this accord was the misinterpretation on the side of FGN and the Eastern Nigeria region government led by Ojukwu...Abiola never cursed Awolowo, that is a story you don't need for now, go and read your history properly and then you can get more clue..
Normally, I am not supposed to reply you because nothing is meaningful in your comment but to pick out what you need to make research on ,I decided to give you these few points...I hope it will help you for your history class..Peace Smiley
Posted: at 4-06-2014 01:14 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4