Bishop Oyedepo, founder of the Living Faith Church Worldwide is set to build more universities. The Bishop announced this recently while celebrating his 6oth birthday that two more universities belonging to Winners Chapel are currently under construction and will soon be ready for academic activities. He aslo said, they will be living the shores of Nigeria in the nearest future to build the 5th, 6th and 7th universities in Ghana, Kenya and South Africa respectively.
It will be recalled that, Bishop Oyedepo presently owns Covenant University and Landmark University which is located in his hometown, Omu-Aran in Kwara State.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 6-10-2014 10:52 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
As a Bishop and as a man of God, u building universities will nt change anytin in our society. Y dnt u use d money and enrich others in ur church. abi livin faith no get poor pple? Imagine a Bishop having 3 sets of private jet. #GODISWATCHING
Posted: at 6-10-2014 12:39 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
daveobahon at 6-10-2014 08:01 PM (10 years ago) (m)
There is nothing u do in ds world,pple 'll still talk....pple don 4gt say ds tin dey help employment esp membrs of d church,95% of lecturers,non-teachin staffs,labourers n students attend winners infact I kno pple wey dey attend d church cos of job wey dem go get....Landmark Uni,he posted pple 4rm Winners 2 go work there,d man dey luk inside gve job b4 him luk outside I can tell u tat poor pple 4 tat church no reach 40%if u fink m lyin attnd ds sunday then comment here most of u commentin una no kno anyfin 'bout Winners n ds man of God....NB:I am not a member of his church buh I get pple wey b strng membrs who dey gve me info+i don go dere 4 prgs if u enter Canaanland,dem get guest house,filling station,bank,uni n gues what 95% workers re Winners Chapel membrs....if u duobt me,u can do ur research....I rest my cases
Posted: at 6-10-2014 08:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac