Would You Quit Your Job If Hubby Insists? (Page 3)

Date: 15-11-2009 6:49 pm (14 years ago) | Author: RoboC
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- xter at 19-11-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmm

Posted: at 19-11-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- RosemaryI at 19-11-2009 08:48 AM (14 years ago)
a time will come when companies will refuse women, some have started already. what they want are young ladies(unmarried) and advanced women. just married and still bearing children.... no way!
Posted: at 19-11-2009 08:48 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 19-11-2009 09:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: RosemaryI on 18-11-2009 06:01 PM
i refuse!!!

u refuse wat?
Posted: at 19-11-2009 09:07 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 19-11-2009 10:49 AM (14 years ago)
hahaha am laughing at this kind of question, there is no need for anybody to quit a job if the two can sit down and plan their lives together, if my mum had quitted her job then when the pressure was on her, where will i be today? maybe selling ugu,crayfish at the market when i would ve had a better life, cos the man might die tomorrow just like my died and what happens to the children? things ve changed now than during my mothers time, you have the creche and good planning to help you keep both family and career.
Posted: at 19-11-2009 10:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lydia028 at 19-11-2009 04:48 PM (14 years ago)
an irresponsible man will not tell his wife to quit her job, when he knows he doesn't care for the family.[/s][/s]

My father forced my mum to quit her job. He threatened her to put me in the orphange if she didnt quit. tat was when i was 5 months old. she quit her job...but he didnt provide. me and my mum lived on rice porridge for months. So trust me...there are men out there who doesnt want their wives to work, at the same time, refuse to provide.
Posted: at 19-11-2009 04:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- around_d_corner at 19-11-2009 04:58 PM (14 years ago)
DUNNOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 19-11-2009 04:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 19-11-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on 19-11-2009 04:58 PM
DUNNOOOOOOOOO
NA LIEE U KNOW

Posted: at 19-11-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 19-11-2009 05:09 PM (14 years ago)
doesnt d woman's happiness count?....unless d woman is happy wit dat.
i believe there is always another way to balance this...
d woman still do wot she nd be able to look after her kids.
unless they hatch kids like chicken.

Posted: at 19-11-2009 05:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 19-11-2009 05:11 PM (14 years ago)
THE WOMAN HAS TO HANDLE THINGS...TO MAKE SURE SHE SUPPORT THE HOUSBAND WITH WORK ALSO...THERE R SCHOOLS AND NURSERIES...LET AM WORK AND SUPPORT FOR A BETTER LIFE 50-50...IF THERE IS POSSIBILITY

Posted: at 19-11-2009 05:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- RosemaryI at 19-11-2009 05:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: lydia028 on 19-11-2009 04:48 PM
an irresponsible man will not tell his wife to quit her job, when he knows he doesn't care for the family.[/s][/s]

My father forced my mum to quit her job. He threatened her to put me in the orphange if she didnt quit. tat was when i was 5 months old. she quit her job...but he didnt provide. me and my mum lived on rice porridge for months. So trust me...there are men out there who doesnt want their wives to work, at the same time, refuse to provide.

true life story.

then how did you guys survive?
Posted: at 19-11-2009 05:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 19-11-2009 07:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 19-11-2009 05:09 PM

yes sweety...but a real woman knows how best to handle it...these days the way things r families r breaking up all around...mom not home dad not home...so when u do get married u r as good as saying...my family now b4 all others.... 

nothing wrong with working...but some women..like proving demselves- that day r equal to men...so dey chase after their careers and forget der home and family...anways my guy can't say such...and if he did we definitely have to dicuss it...cos its not an order... Sad

Tongue Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 19-11-2009 07:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ksurrina at 19-11-2009 08:55 PM (14 years ago)
Sometimes it is jealousy too why the husband telling the wife to stay home. My solution is to get another maid. There are plenty out there who are seeking job.

Posted: at 19-11-2009 08:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- groovin at 20-11-2009 07:51 AM (14 years ago)
she get to quit the job and look 4 another
job or business to be doin. after all women
education ends in the kitchen. pikin pass
money ooooooh.
Posted: at 20-11-2009 07:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Temmysam at 20-11-2009 08:40 AM (14 years ago)
yes for the insists hapiness and love.
Posted: at 20-11-2009 08:40 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- umide at 20-11-2009 08:55 AM (14 years ago)
PEACE AND UNITY
Posted: at 20-11-2009 08:55 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- yintey at 20-11-2009 09:08 AM (14 years ago)
it all depend on the circumstances surrounding her, if the husband calmly and sincerely sit her down and give her some reason why both of the cannot be coming back late to the house because of the children and provide an alternative solution for her like opening a business for her within or close the house then fine she can quit her job. but if the husband is not the loving and caring  type and doesnot care how she and children feeds and he is asking her to quit her job i dont buy that idea at all. what i will advise her is to look for another job while she is still in her previous job that will give her time for her children because whatever a woman is working for is for her children and will like to see them becomes obedient and responsible children. 

Smiley
Posted: at 20-11-2009 09:08 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- RosemaryI at 20-11-2009 09:12 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 19-11-2009 09:07 AM
Quote from: RosemaryI on 18-11-2009 06:01 PM
i refuse!!!

u refuse wat?
Quote from: ezecyyyy on 18-11-2009 05:50 PM
For a wife to quit her job to care for the family is not bad hence the husband can afford to cater for the family,besides is not parmanent is just for some years or months.

why won't i work for years?
Posted: at 20-11-2009 09:12 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 20-11-2009 09:13 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 19-11-2009 07:45 PM

yes sweety...but a real woman knows how best to handle it...these days the way things r families r breaking up all around...mom not home dad not home...so when u do get married u r as good as saying...my family now b4 all others.... 

nothing wrong with working...but some women..like proving demselves- that day r equal to men...so dey chase after their careers and forget der home and family...anways my guy can't say such...and if he did we definitely have to dicuss it...cos its not an order... Sad

Tongue Cheesy Cheesy
the oracle doesnt see anything wrong wit it...as long as the two r happy wit it..
but wen it comes to giving ultimatum witout trying to accomodate the woman's feeling or opinion..
who says a woman cant work nd take care of her kids?.....mazi has five big working class nd business sisters happily married for yrs now wit great kids.
wots the essence of the woman training as a professional and end up as a full housewife...very absurd nd ludicrious!
how can we hv a woman president if they all end up in the kitchen bcos their egoistic nd self-centred husbands wont allow them to practice their profession.....r we going back to stone age?[/i][/b]
Posted: at 20-11-2009 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- humblej at 20-11-2009 09:28 AM (14 years ago)
There will be need to have mutual understand for such decission to stand and overcome a lot of pressure that may surround the family

Posted: at 20-11-2009 09:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 20-11-2009 10:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 20-11-2009 09:13 AM
Quote from: diplomatik on 19-11-2009 07:45 PM

Tongue Cheesy Cheesy
the oracle doesnt see anything wrong wit it...as long as the two r happy wit it..
but wen it comes to giving ultimatum witout trying to accomodate the woman's feeling or opinion..
who says a woman cant work nd take care of her kids?.....mazi has five big working class nd business sisters happily married for yrs now wit great kids.
wots the essence of the woman training as a professional and end up as a full housewife...very absurd nd ludicrious!
how can we hv a woman president if they all end up in the kitchen bcos their egoistic nd self-centred husbands wont allow them to practice their profession.....r we going back to stone age?[/i][/b]
Thank you o.
Posted: at 20-11-2009 10:04 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7