How will Farouk Mutallab's bomb attempt affect Nigeria's Image and Economy? (Page 4)

Date: 01-01-2010 7:10 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- pamelababy at 4-01-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago)
WELL THIS PEOPLE DON KILL OUR COUNTRY FOR US,EVEN IN EUROPE HERE THE EUROPIAN'S NO LIKE US BEFOR SEE THINGS WHEN COME THEY HAPPEN JOIN AM ,THE PROBLEM OF ALL THIS NA OUR USELESS GOVERMENT WHEN EVEN CHOP MY OWN PAPA MONEY WHEN THEM KNOW SAY MY PAPA AND MAMA DIE THE SAME DAY,THIS PEOPLE NO EVEN CARE ABOUT THE WAR WHEN MY PAPA AND OTHER'S FIGHT TO KEEP NIGERIA AS ONE. SEE THE KIND PRESIDENT WHEN WE GET ENTER POST WITH HALF LIFE WAITING THEY WRONG WITH THIS OUR COUNTRY, NIGERIA SLEEP FOR INSIDE MONEY BUT NGERIA PEOPLE  NO SEE FOOD CHOP,NA BIG MEN AND THEIR CHILDREN DON FINE ANTHER NEW NAME FOR US WHEN THEM THEY CALL Terrorists ,I USE SMALL LETTER TAKE WRITE AM BECOS NO BE OUR POSSION  IN JESUS NAME,MY COUNTRY PEOPLE WAITING WE GO DO NA
Posted: at 4-01-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 4-01-2010 03:12 PM (14 years ago)
@ dophinKate

I went back to check your comments relating to this bomb issue and i noticed  you seem to be on a mission

Most of your comments on this forum are very cheeky very stupid and very senseless .. it appears you bear a certain grudge against Nigeria and its people cleverly trying to fan religious sentiments on the one hand referring to the slaughter of christians and then  suggesting that the country be divided into two yet claiming you don't want the division to be on the basis of religion .

if i may ask you  . on what basis do you want the country to be divided ?  and that kind of senseless inanity coming from someone who is not even a Nigerian .( as you claim ).  but possibly had some quick sad  nigerian affair  which has been a burden on you and for which you are now seeking some vengeance through your stupid and senseless comments here .   

You want the international community to deal with nigerian because the nigerian government is not coming out clear

You  believe the family of the terror suspect paid for his training and you also believe the training was carried out in nigeria as Nigeria is currently breeding international terrorists and Nigeria is acting as a base for Al Queda ?????

Trust me you say you get news from different sources but your judgement is upside down . 

Most of the  fanatics like you are often worse  than those bomb throwers you are accusing of killing innocent people.  

keep airing your retarded views here and see how far it will get you .

Posted: at 4-01-2010 03:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dolphinkate at 4-01-2010 05:26 PM (14 years ago)
@ spekay

You did not make any useful nor objective point here by urself. I notice, that u love to look for every article from me and trying to poisson it. So who among us is on which mission here? i  laugh about u. It s amusing me, nothing else.  U r also free to continue with ur way. Welcome. Also u carry a lot of aggression inside u. Go ahead. It does not concern me. I still stand behind every statement i gave. I might be wrong, but it s my personal mind, weather ppl like it or not. Maybe u have not seen democracy yet, otherwise u would not call me names  cause of spreading my personal mind. Maybe u r related to the bomber. Have a wonderful day, lovely perfect spekay.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 05:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 4-01-2010 07:39 PM (14 years ago)
@ dolphinkate
enjoy your democracy but remember to be just. mind u, i never went through your contributions. goodluck

@spekay
it's free-world, you can't stop it, let her express herself -just let's pray for a change from this our bad repute to good. perhaps that will change the mind of those who dislike us (if any).

on the topic at hand, this boy has added to the international war on Nigeria. let's pray for our safety from victimization.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 07:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TRULYABBA at 4-01-2010 07:40 PM (14 years ago)
his ma very good friend of mine i never knw u going 2 be like that am very disappointed with u.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 07:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Helga at 4-01-2010 10:32 PM (14 years ago)
@ dolphinkate
If as you claim dividing a nation in 2 wasnt based on basis of religion what was it based on then?
You say peace. Peace for what? Explain this to me?

If you would have been reading my statements proper as you havent from what i gather here you would have not come to the conclusion that i blame Muslims in any form.

Whats the difference between a  fanatic Muslim or Christian i will tell you ITS NON.

As when you go back into history religious fanaticism started with the Christians Crusaders and there HOLY WARS and it hasnt stopped ever since.
 I was pointing this fact out to you but it seems it went over your head.

On a further note sorry i cant see where i did turn your words around. So pls read my statement again.

Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ojukwu at 5-01-2010 12:15 AM (14 years ago)
NIGERIAN ECONOMY HAS BEEN A MESS TO TALK OF NOW, THE IMAGE HAS BEEN FINALLY ANIHILATED, THAT BOY SHOULD BE ROOSTED ON FIRE, OR THE MUSLEMS SHOULD BE BE ON THEIR OWN AND CHRISTIAN ON THEIR OWN, I CANT AFFORD TO BE BRANDED A TERRORIST IN EUROPE JUST AN A NIGERIAN
Posted: at 5-01-2010 12:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 5-01-2010 05:36 AM (14 years ago)
@DolphinKate
Again  i have nothing personal against you and you are free to air your views as long as they are sensible .
I took you up because some of your utterances were not directed against the person who attempted to do the bombing it was instead mostly directed against Nigerians as a whole .

Even in a free world we learn to criticize responsibly.

Again, you goofed by thinking i am siding this boy .  Iam one of those thousands if not  millions of Nigerians to deplore his insane action .   Maybe you were not looking well in your retrospective readings of my earlier posts in this forum and elsewhere
Your rantings were directed against the wrong folks innocent peace loving nigerians and it was like you had a had a grudge against nigerians personally through your queasy remarks coming through your posts and you were being advised to watch it .   
You are the one advocating a division of Nigerian into fragments and up to now you haven't supplied the modality for the division of Nigeria .

You are the one who is so sure that Nigeria and the boys family contributed to the training of apprehended suicide bomber .  that was your belief in spite of all rational contributions by sensible people of nigeria to show they are peace loving and will never condone such heinous acts of terror  . 

Your writings is capable of causing further provocation and tension in an already volatile environment and to make the matters worse you are not within nigeria you are there in a safe cosy environment sending .

You should have probably  been advocating civil war or incessant riots or breakup or International attack (that you love so much for nigeria  ) on another  country where you have your own family and  friends and investment and future.

Not for peace loving Nigerians who are already managing a situation which the likes of you imposed upon them through similar divide and rule tactics that is keeping the bulk of  Nigerians in perpetual servitude to the benefits of a heartless few like you. 

Your posts were fanning live elms of racial and religious division and its only fair and democratic enough to bring this to your attention and again keep going in the name of democracy.

Posted: at 5-01-2010 05:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 5-01-2010 05:56 AM (14 years ago)
The effect will always be negative but it will fizzle out with time because the nature of terrorism has made it impossible for a country be actively involved it.Nigeria does not sponsor terrorism or any of such acts so its hard to see how long this will last even though it will affect the already worn out diplomatic relationship between Nigeria and USA.

Posted: at 5-01-2010 05:56 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frankboy at 5-01-2010 10:33 AM (14 years ago)
what i will say about this , that Nigeria,s have bad name is the world,
Posted: at 5-01-2010 10:33 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 5-01-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago)
@ Dolphinkate

You know if indeed you bear so much hatred in your heart towards Nigerians that you dont even care if America comes to fight the war of terror here or that the country breaks to pieces as you just confirmed in your last post . i leave that with you  to see how far you can go with it . i am not engaging .  in further wranglings with you personally on this program. and get it clear i have nothing personally against you   just your views were and are still so absurd  and i cant see any difference btw you and the terrorists themselves .

Posted: at 5-01-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- add12 at 5-01-2010 10:51 AM (14 years ago)
this is too bad my ppl only God can help us. from scarmmer to terrorist :'( :'( :'(
from terrorist naw how knows were we are going again, maybe international war  :'( :'( :'(
i pray God will not let it happen AMEN
Posted: at 5-01-2010 10:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dolphinkate at 5-01-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago)
@ spekay

point of correction pls: i love nigerians, nigeria is also my country for reason. That is the problem u might have: u think iam racist against ur country. If u would know my story, maybe u would understand better. It s unfortunate what s going on and in special that ppl like u dont get my points. Iam almost tired of this topic self. Iam not racist nor fanatic pls. I dont know where u r taking ur hatred from to give me bad names nor to judge me and wrongly, but iam still cool minded and wont call u bad names too. I have much other things to do as to waste my energy on unnessecary "fights". pardon if i made some english mistakes is cause iam german.

I was and iam not the first suggesting of separating the country and for me is not absurd. If two little children r fighting seriously, u have to separate them. Same thing is with ur country. Since that is the only way to create peace in ur country and to bring it forward, i see nothing wrong with the suggestion.

About the religion side, i personally think , that everybody shall live his own believe and faith in peace, but not killing others. I dont see any reason for terror. iam used to live with muslim and christians in peace together.

have a nice day

Posted: at 5-01-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- lol4u at 5-01-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago)
it is sad tht a country as religious as Nigeria would have an ill bred notorious wannabe dent it' image.it's a big shame not only to his family and the nation,but also to every Nigerian. i bet u there would b a lot of limitations against us in the US. for those of us still wanting to go into the US,better be think twice or be prepared to face all sorts of humiliation. and for those already there,continue to endure...and if the kitchen gets too hot,get out of the oven and come back! there's no place like home. thank God anyways,the stupid idiot wasn't successful,otherwise,Nigeria as we know it would have been wiped off the surface of the earth by now.
Posted: at 5-01-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 5-01-2010 03:14 PM (14 years ago)
@ Dophinkate .....  Hello
This is a free forum and am not against people sharing their views .  

At the same time time what we say here is accessible from all over the world .  The farouk muttalab case is really sad situation for nigerians because as you wrote earlier, and as the trend is right now only God  knows what the consequences might be for the average  harmless  nigerian on the street and especially those potential travellers among Nigerians. This is why we need to be careful how we address the issues.

In the course of our exchange . some of my wordings might have appeared to be caustic towards you .  I meant no harm towards you personally as i kept repeating only that we need to be careful with the choice of words. We have seen enough trouble here already in an ever volatile situation and environment.
thanks for your maturity and your proclaimed love for Nigeria . Sure i believe you and i hope this one love will keep us together.
God bless your day and Nite .  

Posted: at 5-01-2010 03:14 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeffpraise at 5-01-2010 08:21 PM (14 years ago)
It's Obvious that our  leaders had already posed themselves as terror before the united states of America, Nigeria has Egocentric leaders,so am not surprised at all with the behavior of our so called Farouk Mutallabs attempt, it has only created a deep sense of remorse within me for the innocent ones that have been added to the black list. well we need Nigerians to prove their true worth to the world. If we wait for our leaders we will surely fail to prove our innocence....................
Posted: at 5-01-2010 08:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- alliyankee at 5-01-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago)
It is too late to cry when the head is off. Looking at the issue, Farouk Mutallab does not seem to be a true Nigerian because a true Nigerian is not a terrorist. Anyway, by their fruit we shall know them, this is not unconnected with the actittude of the muslims most especially the Northerners who tend to destroy Nigeria image worldwide. May God help Nigeria!

Posted: at 5-01-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cobra101 at 6-01-2010 12:38 AM (14 years ago)
I am not sure where to begin with this one but I will say this much, Farouk's  behavior, did not tarnish Nigeria's image, if anyone wants to be honest they will where Nigeria is concern, it is one of the most corrupt place in the world from the government right down to it's citizens. What Farouk did was add more fuel to the dfire unfortunately and has now cause the whole world to start looking at Nigeria.

I believe that Farouk's behavior had nothing to do with Al-Queda I think that this kid was looking for somehting that was missing in him, of course killing innocent people is not the way to go but he was sure looking for something it seems to me he was a lost soul and I believe that his parents holds the key to that...

The Nigerian government need to make a big turn around and start helping it's people maybe just maybe there will be no more scams and no one else trying to make a dead name for him or herself by trying to hijack a plane and kill innocent lives...May god have mercy on Farouk's soul, he most certainly will need it.   
Posted: at 6-01-2010 12:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- joda30088 at 6-01-2010 03:27 AM (14 years ago)
I think that this will affect Nigeria as a whole but not too much on our image because the majority of the world knows about Nigeria and its people. They know that we are not the type of people who will commit terrorist acts, especially people here in the US. Of course the ignorant folks that knows absolutely nothing about Nigerians will start assuming that we are like terrorists. Unfortunately there are a lot of those ignorant people here in the US. This idiotic boy that has put Naija on the spotlight in a negative way needs to be placed either in prison or in the penn. However, he should not be put in isolation, he needs to be with the murderers and serials killers and rapists that are getting the same amount of sentence hes getting. I bet you he will not survive there because they will beat the living hell out of him and rape his little tiny ass. I have a Nigeria tag in front of my car and it will stay on there for everybody to see because I am a proud Nigerian. And if anybody confronts me in a negative way about being Nigerian or a terrorist or likewise, I will give em a piece of my mind.   
Posted: at 6-01-2010 03:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SOLO_C at 6-01-2010 05:04 AM (14 years ago)
the boy was brain washed by al-qaeda in yemen not in nigeria,their is no al-qaeda in nigeria.it is true that nigeria image was very bad but you can not use the act of this boy to condemn a nation of 150 million citizens.it is not fair.the first person that try to blow up an airline like this was a british and he is serving life sentence in the u.s.a now,no body condemn the british people.over 50%of al-qaedas high ranks from saudiarabia.no body condemn saudi people.we should hold every individual responsible for their crimes not an entire nation.
Posted: at 6-01-2010 05:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8