''My Having A Son Out Of Wedlock Was A Mistake'' - Evangelist Eucharia Anunobi

Date: 22-11-2015 7:05 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 22-11-2015 07:05 PM (8 years ago)

Top Nollywood actress and evangelist, Eucharia Anunobi has in a new interview with NewTelegraph talked about her now 13 year old son Raymond Joshua Chimunonso Chimaobi Ekwu, how his father has refused to be responsible and how she copes with being a single parent. Very interesting 'sturvs'. Here are excerpts:

Your fans have been missing you, what have you been doing with yourself?

A lot of people have asked the same question. God Almighty said in the book of First Samuel 2: 20-30, “the Lord God is God of knowledge”. I want to correct an impression because the information is that she is no longer acting because she is a minister of the gospel of Jesus.

I am saying no, the movies are there, I have been working and my movies are all out. The reason why a lot of people are not seeing the movie is because they aren’t being advertised the way they used to be advertised in terms of stimulating people to know that something new is out on the board. And God never said being a minister of the gospel prevents anyone from working.

One of your contemporaries said that Nollywood producers are frustrating the older artistes; do you agree?

Well, I do not know about anyone frustrating the older artistes because for me, nobody has frustrated me and nobody will frustrate me because you cannot have God and somebody will frustrate you. And I will not say anybody is frustrating anybody. In life, there is season and time for everything.

What is the name of the church or the branch you pastor?
I am an associate pastor with the Fresh Oil Ministry International Church at Egbeda in Lagos. I am an ordained evangelist as well as an apostle; I am a convent speaker in and around the country. I had gone to minister in the United States of America, a lot of West African countries, and I have ministered in a lot of churches in and outside the country and some churches and organisations invite me to be their speaker at their various meetings.

How is your son doing? He must have really grown now.

Very well, we thank the God Almighty, the Lord has been faithful.

What is it like being a single parent?

It was not a deliberate choice that I have made, it came by chance, it came by mistake. God does not kill His children who have made mistakes. He would rather sustain them and tell them that He is the owner of all things. The Lord has been sustaining me as a single parent I don’t think about it, all I know is ‘God, you are the one that created me and the child that you gave to me’. So whatever that is needed of me, it was a wrong choice that I made.

Have you tried to reconcile with the father of your son?

When somebody says that I do not want to be a responsible father what do you do? You don’t take a horse to the river and force it to drink.

Is there any plan of settling down, your ideal man?

Of course, why not? Every woman says I want tall black, handsome man. We all need good things. All the good things every normal woman wants, I want it too. He must be somebody who has the spirit of God, someone who has Christ as his backbone.

You once said that your intimidating profile tends to discourage men from asking your hand in marriage; what is happening to your love life?

I can’t remember ever saying such a thing. I don’t know about men being scared of me (chuckles). Well, I will take it that what you are saying is that I’m not in a relationship. Of course you know I would not want to discuss my private life. But I have to tell you what I am doing and what is not happening, I believe in things that are incubating; if it’s meant to come out, it will come out. A lot of people do not know of my commitment to my Christian life too.

Do you see yourself quitting acting and devoting your time entirely to the ministry?

The two works do not clash because there is time for every one of them. They are not a daily job as it were; you are not acting every day, you need the word of God every day. You need the prayer to live, for your own deliverance and liberation. Now when it comes to the work, there is time for it.

Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- realbamdex at 22-11-2015 07:16 PM (8 years ago)
End time minister!
Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:16 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyson12 at 22-11-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago)
Keep it up sis
Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 22-11-2015 08:09 PM (8 years ago)
Madam you have a son you have him what big deal if it out of phyukING WEDLOCK!!  appreciate your life jor
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:09 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Dramaking at 22-11-2015 08:26 PM (8 years ago)
Ya mean Crude oil or palm oil???
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 22-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmmm thank GOD for ur life ma. Its really an awesome GOD
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi_1 at 22-11-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
you are not alright
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scotik at 22-11-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago)
when a woman messed  up in her relationship with the husband or boyfriend they will term the man as irresponsible I'm talking with the experience. Change ur attitude no man will ever want to spend his life with a nagging or a very rude woman that's  what many ladies don't know.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 22-11-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
Uk baby,miss you in movies,you speaks english as if you be oyibo(fluently)May God help,guilde&lead u in your career,God bless u.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- cherishp at 22-11-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago)
How will your son feel being called or referred to as a mistake? He is a precious gift from God, pls cherish him and take care of ursef!
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ladyjayrita at 22-11-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago)
Okay more grace.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 22-11-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
This is your cup of tea. i dnt knw why people of nowadays are thinking stupidly. i dnt lik the way she's talking. i dnt knw nowaday celebrity dont have where they are ending to inlife. i dnt like there lifestyle at all.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-11-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago)
There are many churches nowadays. now i don hear another one, Oil ministry international. what the mean of this now, they have turn chuches to business center. i dnt even knw which to attend becz we dnt knw which is true among them.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 22-11-2015 11:18 PM (8 years ago)
Probably one of d get rich quickly churches....
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Stevaj at 22-11-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago)
kkkkkk
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- BabyDonCare at 23-11-2015 12:21 AM (8 years ago)
My gallant lady I missed your acting. Please children are gift from God and your child isn't a mistake. Keep shinny
Posted: at 23-11-2015 12:21 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Vikkyid at 23-11-2015 05:27 AM (8 years ago)
Eucharia you had a son all for good. It will affect the psyche of your if goes about with the feeling that I was born out of mistake. Also do not make the dad a monster before your son; coz 2morow they will still need each other. Hold onto God he will make all things well for you
Posted: at 23-11-2015 05:27 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- sugarwealth at 23-11-2015 08:59 AM (8 years ago)
Mama are you still thinking of settling down? Well there's nothing wrong in it, I pray u find ur ideal man
Posted: at 23-11-2015 08:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 23-11-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago)
Having a son out of wedlock is a mistake, but it's a mistake you will have to live with for the rest of ur life..
Posted: at 23-11-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 23-11-2015 03:53 PM (8 years ago)
This lady too like heavy make up
Posted: at 23-11-2015 03:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

9. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

10. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

11. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model