In yet another surprising move, Tanzanian president John Magufuli has reportedly banned miniskirts. Following his sweeping victory last October, Magufuli has become an international hero due to cost-cutting measures that he introduced across the country.
Now Media is reporting he’s surprised the public once again, by banning miniskirts across the country saying he believes the garments, along with short dresses, encourage the spread of HIV/Aids. The argument is that minis have been contributing to the spread of HIV and AIDS in the district and the entire country.
Magufuli, who goes by the nickname “Bulldozer”, echoes the sentiments of Zimbabwean First Lady Grace Mugabe, against miniskirts.
At the end of last year, Mugabe was reported to have said women are to blame for rape because of the clothes they wear.
I am a metro reporter on Gistmania, I have been publishing news materials for over 5 years
Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
zezprincess at 19-01-2016 12:39 PM (9 years ago) (f)
Nawaooo,nothing wey I no go hear for this world,mimi skirt kwa??? Na acause hiv,hahaha,laughing in french,anyway na him nation,na him be the presido.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
akinmanchy at 19-01-2016 01:02 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Yes I support the president, nice move. Many African ladies wan wear mini skirts and dress like Oyinbo but wetin dem no know be say Oyinbo country get better security wen dey protect their citizens. How many streets or areas get cctv camera for Africa?
Life na jeje so just try to take am softly
Posted: at 19-01-2016 01:02 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
Not a bad move but i don't think that alone can prevent the spread of HIV, Why not try free cond*m donation to his people or preach abstenance at once.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 01:24 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
No be d mini skirt o. Na dat their bubu gown make dem ban cus their women no dey wear pant under am and na nyash dem dey take dance. Watch Diamond video he collabo wit one elderly woman then u will understand wat am saying.
Posted: at 20-01-2016 04:05 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero