U.S Govt Jails 1992 Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria, Sandra Petgrave And Husband For Fraud

Date: 25-02-2016 2:21 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-02-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago)

Sandra Petgrave won the MBGN crown in 1992. After her reign she sank relocated to America in the mid nineties where she has been living quietly with her husband, Chiedu ever since. They have six children.
Now Sandra is back in the news, this time not for anything good.

Chiedu “George” Chukwuka, 47, and wife, Sandra Petgrave, 43, have been sentenced in connection with a mortgage fraud ring that spanned 5 years. Chukwuka, and Sandra engaged in a massive property-flipping scheme resulting in over $5.8m in actual losses to banks between 2006 and 2011.

The sentencing of Chukwuka brings to a close a lengthy investigation and prosecution of a criminal enterprise that targeted the banking industry through their prolific mortgage fraud schemes.  Chukwuka, considered by law enforcement and prosecution to be head of this enterprise, caused extensive damage with high loss amounts to those victim banks involved.

They recruited straw buyers to purchase homes at a discounted price, typically a bank-owned or distressed property. The group then recruited a second straw buyer to purchase the same home at a dramatically inflated price. .

In turn, they applied for an acquisition loan for the second straw buyer, supporting the loan application with false income, fake employment, and fraudulent net worth data. The group profited from their scheme by pocketing the acquisition loan proceeds paid by the victim bank to the straw seller (who was the straw purchaser in the first transaction). .

The amount of profit was the difference between the price paid by the straw purchaser in the first transaction and the price paid by the straw purchaser in the second transaction, less transaction costs.  Since none of the straw purchasers made any significant loan payments, the targeted properties usually went into foreclosure, resulting in over $5.8m in actual losses to banks

Chukwuka was sentenced 9 years in prison to be followed by 3 years of supervised release, and ordered to pay restitution in the amount of $5.8m.
Sandra Petgrave was sentenced to one year, six months in prison, to be followed by 3 years of supervised release, and ordered to pay restitution in the amount of $1.1m

http://www.justice.gov/usao-ndga/pr/lead-defendant-sentenced-58-million-mortgage-fraud-ring

Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 25-02-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago)
TILL I CONFIRM
Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 25-02-2016 02:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: John kennedy on 25-02-2016 02:33 PM
TILL I CONFIRM
Because they are Igbos
Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 25-02-2016 02:43 PM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 25-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago)
Another fraud. Well, I am sure those peddling rumours of conspiracy theories ( whatever that means) and after all other "countries doing the same thing" will see nothing wrong with this story!

Shame on her and her husband.

Its true what they say- true beauty in the inside of a person is hard to judge in a competition.

Those commenting on state of origin - will one day realise crime is an option ANYONE can sign up to!

In the morning it was Idris (and some defended on Gistmania his actions) and NOW it is Chiedu.
Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago)
stupid husband and wife!! your pikin will be someone else pikin now... they dont know when to stop, they over did it
Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zeigbo at 25-02-2016 02:49 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmm

Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:49 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ael1990 at 25-02-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
TILL I CONFIRM
If they were Yorubas, you wouldn't wait for confirmation, before you start spewing your vile hate
Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- bright1love at 25-02-2016 03:12 PM (8 years ago)
WE NO GO HEAR WORD FOR OFEMANU PEOPLE FOR THIS NEWS NA 1-1
Posted: at 25-02-2016 03:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yebo15 at 25-02-2016 03:15 PM (8 years ago)
What is wrong with we Nigerians just yesterday a Nigerian was sentenced because of fraud and today another one follow it's painting the image of our beloveth country bad.
Posted: at 25-02-2016 03:15 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mr2lydreal at 25-02-2016 03:24 PM (8 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VT_WYcY2Mcg" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VT_WYcY2Mcg</a>

Posted: at 25-02-2016 03:24 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 25-02-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: onyedika benson on 25-02-2016 03:29 PM
their fraud code in u.s.a is part V 6001 to 6005 immunity of witnesses. If found guilty they will pay fire_bender the sum of 100'000$
They already found guilty, sentenced to 9yrs and yr 3month respectively, and will pay restitutions running to $6.9m
Posted: at 25-02-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 25-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
Greed has lead them to jail. Too bad
Posted: at 25-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 25-02-2016 03:52 PM (8 years ago)
Fake life,fake job,fake award ,fake husband, fake wife,everything is fake
Posted: at 25-02-2016 03:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwaafoigbo at 25-02-2016 04:11 PM (8 years ago)
bro u try very soon we be out
Posted: at 25-02-2016 04:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 25-02-2016 04:14 PM (8 years ago)
Who them help?
Posted: at 25-02-2016 04:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eric2000 at 25-02-2016 04:40 PM (8 years ago)
if americans or foreigners say that Nigerians are scammer,,some idiots will be angry..This is an all too common occurrence abroad..IF A BLACK PERSON IS INVOLVED IN ANY SCAM OR FRAUD ABROAD..95% OF THE TIME .ITS A NIGERIAN
Posted: at 25-02-2016 04:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 25-02-2016 04:42 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Adams Victor on 25-02-2016 03:15 PM
What is wrong with we Nigerians just yesterday a Nigerian was sentenced because of fraud and today another one follow it's painting the image of our beloveth country bad.
perhaps it's better to live in zoo than Biafraud.
Posted: at 25-02-2016 04:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 25-02-2016 05:04 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: christian eze on 25-02-2016 04:11 PM
bro u try very soon we be out
U still dey leave 4 zoo? Shebi I won send go sch, u no gree. C hw u dey disgrace ur Biafra mad cows 4 here
Posted: at 25-02-2016 05:04 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-02-2016 05:14 PM (8 years ago)
TILL I CONFIRM
Imbecile na wetin u won confirm?
Posted: at 25-02-2016 05:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero